Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Javascript 和 MongoDB 开发 Web 应用

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 使用 Javascript 和 MongoDB 开发 Web 应用 的評價和反饋

4.6
587 個評分
126 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

熱門審閱

IJ
2020年7月22日

Dr. Matthew Yee-King is a good teacher. Although the course is hard because of lots of coding, he makes it easy to understand all lessons.\n\nA good course and a good learning experience, indeed.

KK
2017年10月1日

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

篩選依據:

101 - 使用 Javascript 和 MongoDB 开发 Web 应用 的 124 個評論(共 124 個)

創建者 Dana N

2016年8月14日

This was informative, but there were some issues with the final project that could have used some more guidance.

創建者 PUSHAN P P 1

2020年6月30日

The course was nice and the assignments were good. Although most of work was already done in assignments

創建者 Karl S

2016年6月24日

The final project for this one was difficult but within reason, as it should be.

創建者 Cristian C B

2016年2月14日

Es bueno pero hace falta enfocarlo mas en temas especificos

創建者 Sergej V

2015年12月27日

Enjoying it, but missed out a bit before...

創建者 Francisco J F A

2016年2月26日

Great course!! It's really useful.

創建者 steve m

2020年11月20日

Thanks for the awesome course!

創建者 Thelemaque D

2016年1月12日

Great cours !

創建者 Nicola R A

2016年1月12日

Great Course

創建者 Alejandro

2015年12月19日

great

創建者 Ioannis G

2016年3月26日

I would prefer if the course lasted 6 weeks so we can get a better understanding in theory and practice every single bit of the code. It was a nice ride in general and I liked it. The last exercise was hard, it could have been a little easier.

創建者 Eleonora R

2018年9月14日

Very well explained (really love the teacher!) however some of the functionalities do not work with recent version of the framework, making it very slow and difficult to follow the course through.

創建者 Heng L

2017年2月19日

The previous 3 courses was pretty good, but the assignment is tooooooooo easy, and this course has lot of redundancy, which i think it is not necessary, but overall, i think it is good

創建者 Lucas E S

2017年10月14日

Needs an update since meteor.js changed a lot since the course was developed

創建者 Victor W

2018年9月17日

exercise made so easy

創建者 Name

2017年2月16日

.

創建者 Arthur K

2016年2月26日

Only one assignment at the end, so you go through 3 weeks before being asked to code (this seems like a big mistake for any programming course). The final assignment gives you a largely complete project and just asks you to make a few changes. You can't put that as a project on a resume, because you're doing 5% of the work with your hand held through it.

Worst of all, the code given to you does not adhere to JavaScript best practices, like local variables not being declared (so that they become global variables, a big no-no), spacing being all over the place, etc. JavaScript has a bad reputation, and sloppy teaching with respect to best practices is very bad.

創建者 Eduardo M T

2016年11月1日

Course is good, the reason I'm giving it a low rating is because it's a little redundant with course 3 "Introduction to Meteor.js Development". Some of the features covered in this course I researched on my own to create the final development project in Course 3. So no much value for me here.

創建者 Krzysztof B

2016年1月31日

Review of documentation from meteorjs website.

Slow and boring course.

Last assignment is where something starts to be moving but that's the end of course :(

You could dive deep into Subscribe/Publish, what is below meteor(node.js) etc.

創建者 Gonzagues J

2016年2月1日

This course was too repetitive compare to the previous course in the specialization.

創建者 Christopher B

2017年7月26日

I worked very hard to overcome all of the obstacles in this module and the preceding one (Intro to Meteor). I've really enjoyed the format and instructors, but these recent modules feature a spectrum of difficulties brought on by the dated nature of the module, and a sudden disconnect between the practice material and the knowledge expected in the review exercises. Every week was another mess to dig out of without knowing how to dig or being able to find useful resources for the unique issues. Solutions were usually lucked into rather than understood. I've been a good sport about putting the work in and taking it as-is because it probably reflects some of the challenges of being in the field, but I've finally broken - why is this course such a neckache? I love it other than the pain, confusion, and random broken parts every week.

創建者 George T

2016年4月29日

Outdated course that needs a lot of changes to your code and in releases so you can follow professors code.A lot of people had same issues.

創建者 Arthur A F

2016年1月18日

Repetitive content, like the latter course, not challenging

創建者 A.M.H.Silva

2020年5月9日

Not a good course