Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展

學生對 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,065 個評分
262 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

熱門審閱

DA

2017年11月6日

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

2015年12月30日

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

篩選依據:

26 - 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的 50 個評論(共 258 個)

創建者 Niam I

2016年3月6日

I am enjoying this course a lot. As a storyteller with screenwriting experience, it is interesting to learn of how the story dynamics work in the world of Game Design. Dariush is an engaging teacher and he provides a lot of good material to work with, as well as references.

創建者 Sarah E

2021年4月12日

This course hepls me A LOT to bring a proper structere into my story. That was exactly what I needed. In my opinion, Dariush Derakhshani is super competent. His teached methods are well worth taking this course if you are interested in writing a good, consistent story.

創建者 Fernando S M

2015年11月24日

This is a good course for both who is starting as for those who already have a knowledge and seek advice and new ideas to develop stories for games.

However, I think that is ideal for everyone who wanted to learn how to communicate for team the idea of the game.

創建者 高飞

2018年4月24日

这个课程非常有趣,而且能够扩展你的写作技巧。不仅仅是制作游戏,有志于成为专业作家的学生也可以尝试学习一下。注意:有少量课程的视频没有中文字幕,中国学生可能会有一些理解困难。

This course is very interesting and can expand your writing skills. Not just making games, students who are interested in becoming professional writers can also try to learn.

創建者 Oleg P

2015年11月7日

It is more interesting course that I thought it to be, and the teacher, Dariush Derakhshani, is a very clever and charismatic person. He makes the student thinks for themselves, and the interesting assignments help them to foster their creative abilities.

創建者 Rene

2021年4月12日

I really loved how practical this course is! It really gives you a step-by-step guide on how to come up with a story! If I could improve one thing it would be to allow students to create their own stories instead of providing a fixed plot upfront.

創建者 Farnoud F

2016年1月30日

This Course helped me a whole lot in process of writing and how to break down the process for better performance. I really liked how easy and well sorted were the Content of the course and how the assignment was purposely designed for that week.

創建者 Joshua v d V

2018年10月22日

This course helped me learn the basics of storytelling, and I felt that with only 20 hours spent on this course I have grown a lot in this department. I would recommend this course to anyone who's into storytelling for video games.

創建者 Laurene S

2017年2月14日

This is a very interesting course to learn the essentials of creating characters and stories that are captivating for the players, and how to ensure that your story works as a game. I really liked the assignement marked by peers.

創建者 Даниил А

2021年4月27日

Great course with introduction to basic knowledge of narrative game design. The tutor, Dariush Derakshani, is really a good speaker. I also especially like that one of the games that were analyzed in the course was Starcraft II.

創建者 Jhon S R M

2020年5月25日

I really like the course, the feedback with other people really help, and although its a problem when there isn't sufficient people, in general i think that the course is good.

PS: the teacher is really good, I learnt a lot!

創建者 Bojan P

2016年1月27日

This course is amazing for everyone who wants to learn more about story writing and presenting it, which than can be used for video games, but also for anything else as well.

Great course, my best recommendations.

創建者 Alexandra

2015年10月21日

I was pretty upset by finding out there will be no Fran at this course, but Dariush is an amazing teacher too! I love how the material presents and exercises and examples are very interesting! 5 stars, no doubts!

創建者 Miguel A P G

2020年6月15日

I really enjoyed every week. The course provides a lot of precious information on story writing for video games and I think it is a great complement for those who can't attend an university course in the area.

創建者 Ignacio J M

2015年11月23日

A very interesting course about a subject that is probably overlooked by many gamers in favour of fun.

A compelling story (as well as memorable music and striking graphics) is what makes games an art form.

創建者 Sandulela A

2021年8月17日

I really enjoyed the course and got some valuable feedback from my peers and am looking forward to taking the skills I learnt forward. The work was manageable and lessons were pitched at the right level.

創建者 Tushar L

2020年9月8日

Thank you for this course. It was very intuitive, learned a lot about how to expand the game story in terms of "game-play", and how to write synopsis, character briefs and Game Story Presentation Scheme.

創建者 Carlos E E S

2015年12月30日

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

創建者 Yevhen L

2020年11月25日

It is as much great as it is simple. Skills and practices are given in a clear and understandable way. Exercises reinforce taken knowledge effectively. Thank you a lot for this course!

創建者 Liv

2019年3月7日

What a fun course! Really made me think about writing, how to turn a story into a game, and how to ideate and create bigger concepts from small ideas. Loved watching all the videos!

創建者 Shuchao C

2015年11月15日

The instructor carefully illustrates all points necessary for wring a game story. The logic is extremely clear, course materials intact and homework amount is decent for students.

創建者 Adrianisa K S

2019年1月8日

The course is delivered very nicely with well-thought reading materials and lots of practicing. Like they always say, practice makes perfect.

Thank you for sharing the knowledge!

創建者 Panagiotis A

2020年9月28日

Great instructor, very good material used for guidance and all concepts were fairly easy to understand. Highly recommend for beginners interested in narrative and story design.

創建者 Manuel V

2020年10月24日

Very well structured course with pretty straightforward homeworks that teach a lot about importance of elaborating on details that make a good story strong and entertaining.

創建者 Steven V

2015年11月1日

The basics of this course are well defined and prepare you for proper story and narrative development in video games. I like the step-by-step process this course takes.