Chevron Left
返回到 University Teaching

學生對 香港大学 提供的 University Teaching 的評價和反饋

4.8
954 個評分
281 條評論

課程概述

University Teaching is an introductory course in teaching and learning in tertiary education, designed by staff at the Centre for the Enhancement of Teaching and Learning at the University of Hong Kong. With input from instructors, guests and interviewees, including teaching award winners, students, and experts in the fields, you will be exposed to research evidence in relation to effective university teaching and practical instructional design strategies. You will also be exposed to multiple examples of effective teaching, and hear the views of teachers whose teaching has been judged to be excellent. More specifically, University Teaching will help you to address the following questions: - What does teaching in higher education involve? - What does research evidence tell us about effective teaching in higher education? - How can we ensure that our instructional design will help our students achieve their intended learning outcomes? - What pedagogic options do we have to make our teaching successful? - What assessment and feedback practices can help our students learn more effectively? After completing the learning tasks in this course, you will be able to: - Discuss the teaching and learning context in higher education and reflect on the potential challenges and opportunities you might encounter. - Explain key teaching and learning concepts and relevant evidence in relation to effective university teaching. - Analyse the relationships between various aspects of teaching and student learning. - Identify a range of instructional strategies to support effective student learning. - Apply key concepts to the structuring of course outlines and lesson plans in order to create learning experiences to support successful student learning. Course trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZJu-dViz3NE Course outline: http://www.cetl.hku.hk/wp-content/uploads/2017/03/CETL-MOOC-course-outline.pdf...

熱門審閱

SB
2020年9月2日

Dear Instructors and course co-ordinators,\n\nI really enjoyed this course. You explained all concepts very clear and in a simple manner. I wish to attend more courses from you. Keep going. Love you.

IH
2020年10月10日

Very well laid out and explained. The short videos are clear and on topic, and the quizzes at the end of each module are well reflective of the content. I feel like I learned a lot!

篩選依據:

51 - University Teaching 的 75 個評論(共 280 個)

創建者 Thatoe A

2020年11月22日

The course is very nice and the instruction videos are extremely explicit. The best factor about this course is the questions. They clarify the lessons in particular ways.

創建者 刘纪蕊

2020年7月27日

The teachers design this course very.There are many usefull theory and examples in the course materials.They attract me to explore more interesting course designed by HKU.

創建者 Claire C

2020年5月13日

Great course, very well designed, and very interesting, providing us with all the tools we need to start in university teaching, without an extensive literature review.

創建者 Nawin K G

2020年8月20日

Excellent course for University teachers, I learnt in this course how to adopt outcome based learning and how to align intended course outcome with course outcome.

創建者 Thomas H

2020年6月13日

I appreciate the thorough treatment of the subject and gained a broad understanding of the requisite components of teaching successfully at the university level.

創建者 Joseph S

2019年10月13日

Really good with real world examples supported by research. I was very pleased with the course and would recommend it to anyone starting teaching at a university.

創建者 Urs B

2017年12月15日

Compact information, diverse methods, very structured, lots of examples, interviews with practitioners, all the necessary didactics, follow-up links. GREAT!

創建者 Paula E

2017年12月18日

I enjoyed every session of this course. Every subject is well presented in a very comprehensive and practical way. It is toolboox for university teaching.

創建者 Chetan D

2020年5月10日

I learnt a lot from this course. I thank all the team behind working this course. Very very very nicely described all concepts. Thank you very much again

創建者 DAVID M L

2020年8月10日

This course is awesome! It really makes you see the important things about teaching in higher education and shows you a lot of examples for every topic!

創建者 Anastasiia O

2018年1月4日

Muy bueno el curso. La información relevante y amplia, diferentes opiniones de profesionales de educación. Vídeos de alta calidad y el sonido perfecto.

創建者 Hicham L

2020年7月27日

It is very rewarding to feel that you just became a better teacher. It boosts your confidence of managing students and the teachers are very good.

創建者 Dr M A

2020年12月28日

I have an excellent journey in this online course, i received knowledge on good teaching. Thanks to the teacher and her team. Thank you so much

創建者 Cynthia S

2019年1月12日

It is a very complete course that not only shows how to put into practice some important methods for deep learning but explains its importance.

創建者 Jan A

2018年9月13日

Excellent course. I need to get up to speed with modern University teaching methods and have found this course very helpful and engaging.

創建者 Akshay T

2020年10月3日

Great content! Well researched! Great Facilitators! Thank you. The course has a logical progression. Well organised and crisp. Thank you

創建者 Yue Q

2020年1月7日

我觉得对于以后想从事教育行业、或者已经从事这一行业的人来说,这门课是很有意思的。但是我觉得每一周课后的考核稍微有些简单,而且这些principles运用到实践之中可能就不是这么一回事了。教学是一种实践,这些理论到底能不能很好地运用到实践之中,我作为一个学生很难去评价。

創建者 KARIMA S

2020年9月16日

Thank you for all your efforts, the course was very clear and helpful so thank you, again, for such a wonderful learning experience,

創建者 Alex C

2020年5月27日

Thank you very much for a most informative course, it really opened my eyes to the rigours of higher education learning and teaching

創建者 K V G D B

2020年8月17日

This course is quite useful to those all who enter into the teaching profession and for the seasoned teachers to update themselves.

創建者 Nicholas R

2021年2月22日

This excellent course shares many ideas, theories and strategies to make teaching engaging, effective and fun. Highly recommended!

創建者 Victor C

2020年3月22日

Best MOOC yet for me, learned a lot, my students will benefit greatly from this course. It changed my entire view on my teaching.

創建者 Dr. D C

2020年8月30日

Exceptionally made and a must for all university teachers, especially for those who are about to embark on the teaching journey!

創建者 dilnaz

2020年12月29日

Thank you! Unexpectedly, it was interesting and involving. That's my first time getting a certificate and having done a course.

創建者 venkataratnam k

2020年8月17日

Its a very good course on curriculum design, identify and writing of learning objectives and outcomes, assessment and feedback