Chevron Left
返回到 The Data Science of Health Informatics

學生對 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The Data Science of Health Informatics 的評價和反饋

4.6
149 個評分
30 條評論

課程概述

Health data are notable for how many types there are, how complex they are, and how serious it is to get them straight. These data are used for treatment of the patient from whom they derive, but also for other uses. Examples of such secondary use of health data include population health (e.g., who requires more attention), research (e.g., which drug is more effective in practice), quality (e.g., is the institution meeting benchmarks), and translational research (e.g., are new technologies being applied appropriately). By the end of this course, students will recognize the different types of health and healthcare data, will articulate a coherent and complete question, will interpret queries designed for secondary use of EHR data, and will interpret the results of those queries....

熱門審閱

ML
2021年3月21日

Definitely the best course in this specialization. Lots of tangible and good resources for health practitioners to learn how to pull data and function within the U.S. Health Informatics universe.

MM
2020年6月9日

It gave me a very in dept understanding of different DataBases and how they are being used in the modern health care space. I would recommend it to someone who has some experience in health care.

篩選依據:

1 - The Data Science of Health Informatics 的 25 個評論(共 30 個)

創建者 Karinne M

2020年5月6日

I´m very disappointed! I´ve been waiting my final grade for a week now. I just can´t conclude this because I need someone to review my report. That´s a big flaw - there must be someone from Coursera´s team to review it! I really regret the money I spent on this.

創建者 Mitul

2020年6月10日

It gave me a very in dept understanding of different DataBases and how they are being used in the modern health care space. I would recommend it to someone who has some experience in health care.

創建者 Muhammad A

2020年7月6日

The part where we need to submit the assignment and peer review the submissions, that part is NOT user friendly , you need to improve the textual help and instructions for the students

創建者 Smita S

2020年8月4日

The data query or fetching information from sources can be explored more.

創建者 ALI H B

2020年7月2日

best information with good teaching staff during all this course i was thinking to to john hopkins university to continue my education

創建者 Hamada H A

2020年2月22日

Great overview of the more technical side, mostly database management, of health informatics.

創建者 Leah K

2019年12月31日

Really enjoy the real-world projects to utilize knowledge developed in the course!

創建者 Catherine F

2021年3月29日

Good course! Have enjoyed all the presenter's lectures. The peer-reviewed assignments are a little frustrating. In two courses now have had to wait a long time for grading in order to complete the course. Some peer grades have marked the assignment down with no feedback to understand why. Personally, I would like to know if I'm doing something wrong on the assignment so would like to get feedback.

Overall though, the experience has been good.

創建者 Safeer M K

2020年7月8日

This course attracted me very much .I learned the different types of health and healthcare data , how to interpret queries designed for use of EHR data, how interpret the results of those queries.

Excellent!!!

創建者 Michael L

2021年3月22日

Definitely the best course in this specialization. Lots of tangible and good resources for health practitioners to learn how to pull data and function within the U.S. Health Informatics universe.

創建者 Nanak K B

2020年5月11日

This course is learning by doing. The assignment at the end is really beautiful approach to handle Database Research approaches.

創建者 Iszaid B I

2020年11月19日

Very Good. I Enjoy So much this course. It is really easy to understand and the presenter are excellent. Very recommended.

創建者 Javier I

2020年5月21日

Great course for learning the basic competences about data bases and formulating queries in healt informatic.

創建者 Adriana d S A

2020年5月6日

Allows you to have an insight on the importance of data in the Health department!

創建者 Ajith s

2020年6月28日

This course is very nice. And useful for medical students

創建者 Dr.Arnob B

2021年6月30日

B​est course of this Amazing Specialization

創建者 Rayees A L

2020年9月4日

Great fully satisfied.

創建者 Smriti P B 0

2019年9月25日

great experience

創建者 matias i s c

2020年9月11日

excellent !

創建者 Brahm S

2020年5月18日

Good course

創建者 sameera o a s

2019年8月9日

GOOD COURSE

創建者 Mariam K

2020年10月26日

thank you

創建者 Nivethini N

2020年9月4日

Very good

創建者 Syed H J

2020年6月9日

👍 Good