Chevron Left
返回到 Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

學生對 亚利桑那州立大学 提供的 Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation 的評價和反饋

4.9
872 個評分
206 個審閱

課程概述

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

熱門審閱

EH

Oct 10, 2016

Lessons and videos in this class have been very well crafted and created. The lessons are both entertaining and informative at the same time. Good job ASU Teach English Now! Team!

IV

Jul 08, 2019

Excellent Course. Ms. Jessica and Dr.Shane were at their best as usual. Special thanks and appreciation to Dr.Justin for the wonderful course content. A bit challenging too.

篩選依據:

176 - Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation 的 200 個評論(共 201 個)

創建者 Goher I P

Sep 24, 2019

Wonderful course. I loved the way the lecturers delivered the course. Wow, the casual style which is simply unique helped me learn more. Simply mesmerizing...!

創建者 Ma V C

Sep 24, 2019

Great opportunity to learn and improve my skills. Thanks

創建者 Tetyana C

Oct 21, 2019

I love it! Thank you so much!

創建者 Kheder A A

Oct 05, 2019

as usual, TESOL courses are the best !

創建者 Rabia M

Oct 23, 2019

great teachers and teaching methods

創建者 Mariia T

Oct 14, 2019

Excellent content which is very useful in teaching practice!

創建者 Saroj P

Nov 06, 2019

The lessons and instructors were great. I had fun learning and also it was very helpful.

創建者 Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

It was really great learning a lot of techniques for teaching speaking, listening and pronunciation. thanks lot.

創建者 Clarise P

Nov 23, 2019

This is course is excellent! I learned a lot of new information on how to teach English listening, speaking, and pronunciation techniques. I enjoyed learning all the content and am looking forward to the next course! Thank you Dr. Dixon, Mrs. Jessica Cinco, and Dr. Shewell for putting so much effort in to creating a wonderful course!

創建者 Abigail C

Nov 27, 2019

Great course! Loved the opportunity to keep planning lessons and incorporating skills learned in previous courses in pragmatic ways.

創建者 Michelle B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course. I always love ASU's Teach English Now Courses. The only issue I have is that once you complete an assignment that needs peer assessment, it takes forever to get assessed. When I am assessing, it will say there are no other assignments to assess and then I go to the discussion board and see 10 people begging for people to assess the assignment that the course told me there were no assignments available. Something is wrong. There is a issue with how that is set up.

創建者 marlene m

Jul 12, 2018

Excellent course just like the others that are part of this certification program. My concerns are the lack of compatibility with the app (the online course & app never show the same information & it's impossible to access the website from a mobile device without being forced to download/use the app). The other is having to review classmates' assignments. For some reason, I find with these courses that the other students submit assignments that do not follow directions, making it impossible at times to move forward in my own progress. For example, the final required a video submission via Youtube link or direct upload but I came across so many students who submitted links for Google videos (you need an account to view), gigantic formats that were not openable, students who submitted videos of them teaching what was taught directly to us teachers rather than to language-learning students, etc. It seems also that with written assignments, so many students didn't quite grasp the instructions/concept of the assignment. Overall it was great, just wasted some time reviewing assignments.

創建者 Sarita I S T

Nov 07, 2016

It is a really interesting course which you can learn easily. It provides different listening techniques to use in every day class with your students.

創建者 Asmaa S

Aug 27, 2016

nice course I really learnt a lot

創建者 Delia P d G

Apr 25, 2017

Once again, great ideas to teach!

創建者 Cris F

Aug 20, 2016

very good one

創建者 Udayan C R

Jan 30, 2018

I enjoyed and learned during this course. I would be a big medium to reach out to students in all the corners of the world.

創建者 Marla S

Dec 03, 2016

excellent!

創建者 Kevin M

Nov 25, 2016

Great Course

創建者 Anastasia

Nov 27, 2017

Franlkly speaking, it is awesome. But the previous course - Teach English Now! Second Language Reading, Writing, and Grammar- was better.

創建者 Wendy K

Mar 18, 2018

Fun, simple, yet thought provoking and useful for a real teaching experience.

創建者 Maria d R B V

Nov 08, 2016

I found this course gave me great tools to improve my classes. Being a teacher is not something easy but with practice and great professor like the ones in this course we sure can give better things to our students.

創建者 Kinza M

Nov 20, 2018

This course was amazing

創建者 Alba R S

Jul 19, 2018

Great way to expand your teaching techniques, avoiding "traditional" mistakes.

創建者 郭瑞佳

Feb 21, 2019

Much time is needed for peer review.