Chevron Left
返回到 Technical Support Fundamentals

學生對 Google 提供的 Technical Support Fundamentals 的評價和反饋

4.8
36,559 個評分
9,396 條評論

課程概述

This course is the first of a series that aims to prepare you for a role as an entry-level IT Support Specialist. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of Information Technology, or IT. You’ll learn about the different facets of Information Technology, like computer hardware, the Internet, computer software, troubleshooting, and customer service. This course covers a wide variety of topics in IT that are designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in this certificate program. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● understand how the binary system works ● assemble a computer from scratch ● choose and install an operating system on a computer ● understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world ● learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer ● utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology setting...

熱門審閱

TM

Apr 17, 2020

Amazing introductory course, well structured and well presented with exercises and hands on labs. If you're looking to learn the fundamentals of computing, this is a great place to start your journey.

JM

Feb 15, 2018

Great introduction to IT and the different standards that are used in the field. It really gives you an idea of what to expect and the different aspects that you may encounter while you're on the job.

篩選依據:

101 - Technical Support Fundamentals 的 125 個評論(共 9,357 個)

創建者 Matthew ' B B

Dec 16, 2018

This is an absolutely outstanding course! The material is explained well enough that most anyone, regardless of your technical background, will understand it. Equally as important it's much more than some basic 'Intro to Computers' type course. When a friend told me about it I was hesitant as I have a decent technical background already (certifications in everything from Deep Learning to Blockchain to CompTIA Security+). However, I filled in quite a few knowledge gaps as well as learned topics I was completely unaware of. All in all... highly recommended!

創建者 Maciej K

Sep 07, 2019

In general it was great :)

I just wish it was a little bit more challenging as far as the Quizes and Tests are concerned. I unerstand that this is the first step, the 'fundamentals' but still I think there should be a little bit more motivational stress when I click on 'start test'. 30min that are given for the tests and I think I have never exceeded 3 minutes. Also there would be nice if there were more little 'test pages' that pop-up during the videos, this makes me a little bit more focused on the content.

But all in all it was great, thanks a lot :)

創建者 HAMISI B

Apr 25, 2020

The nitty-gritty of Information Technology IT, is introduced in a manner that is easily digestible like a well-done T-bone steak! The trainers/instructors are the practitioners at Google so they sure know what they are talking about. They know a thing or two because they have seen a thing or two in daily professional lives! I particularly enjoyed the soft skills section which reminded me that no matter how good you are in the technical stuff, you are nothing if you don't know how to handle customers/clients/users...Thank you guys for your effort.

創建者 Robert T H

Mar 26, 2020

I found this course informative and the ease of rejoining after taking a break or being out of reach during COVID-19 made me aware of how important IT is when most of society ends up depending on internet access for work, school, news, research, shopping, and recreation. I am looking forward to the next course of learning. A lady in the last class Ms. Atkinson made a comment that she enjoyed that the videos were minutes and not hours, I agreed also. She also spoke to how COVID-19 (2020)caused her schooling to go online and out of the class room!

創建者 Diego C

Apr 23, 2020

Thank you to all of the instructors, Google, and Coursera, for making this course possible. As someone who has never attended college, but has an immense interest in technology, it was exciting to be able to learn all of this from home, and feel help me feel like I took a giant step towards an incredible new career. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who has even the slightest interest in pursuing a career in IT as it was very user friendly and and had so much great information. Thank you again to everyone who was involved!!

創建者 Steven T

Apr 05, 2020

This Technical Support course has been great. They really ease you into the fundamentals of computer technology. Being somewhat familiar with computers myself, it was great to go over a solidify a lot of concepts that I knew before, and now I feel I have a much better grasp on what it means to be an IT Support Specialist and work with technology for a living. It's all about learning, and I look forward to learning more and more on my journey through these courses, as well as beyond that once I've started working in the IT field. Thank you!

創建者 Bushar A M

May 27, 2018

It is the best organized course an educational and a technical learning to create and prepare the next /prospective " IT Support Specialists " . To find a job in the "IT Field " Today is easy but to get an affordable , flexible , and well experienced instructors who are already very successful in their career path and working for the World's largest publicly traded company "Google " is very rare . YOU CAME WITH THE STAGES TO PROCESS OF FACILITATING LEARNING AND VALUABLE KNOWLEDGE AND SKILLS "GOOD WORK " BY BUSHAR MOHAMED ,,,

創建者 Zachary W

Oct 21, 2019

This is a great way to learn the basics of IT. I enjoyed learning the information. The people that were in the videos did a great job of delivering the information in an exciting way that helped retain the information better. I have already used this information in my day to day life and helped me understand so much about technology around me. I look forward to a possible career in IT and I am eager to get started. This course made my push towards this career much stronger and I have never been more motivated towards my personal goals.

創建者 Tim M

May 08, 2018

Two things I'd recommend would be having a glossary of terms for each week for students to download. Maybe in flash card format. The other thing that was kind of distracting were the camera shots. One was it'd go back and forth from two different angles way to often. The other was the off angle shot had the host looking forward like they weren't talking to me. I'd suggest either keeping the one shot, maybe using the same angle but going closer when emphasizing something. It was just a little distracting. Otherwise nice program.

創建者 Mea C

Mar 11, 2018

I was worried coming into this course because I have no real technical background but this was surprisingly easy to grasp and I was able to learn a lot! I liked the steady pace that was kept and the updates that let me know when the "deadline" was. I say that because you have until the end of the course to complete most things so there isn't a ton of pressure on the deadline part, however there are still parts of the course that have a time limit but being able to work throughout the week or even ahead of time makes things manageable.

創建者 Tim M

Apr 03, 2018

This was an excellent course. It gave an overall summary review of information technology, touching upon seemingly all the important topics. I really admire the way the instructors, who are obviously pros in the IT world, were able to boil the topics down so that people like myself without formal education in IT could understand it easily. At the beginning of Course 1 I had high expectations for what I would learn from Google, and I was not at all disappointed. I am very impressed with the class and I can't wait to move forward.

創建者 ADRIAN S

Apr 09, 2020

This was quite a wonderful introduction to the world IT, although I know that I have a lot more to learn. Not only was the program very engaging and concise. It was effective with the goal to help introduce people to the world of computer technology and begin becoming hands on learners with technology starting in our very own homes. Thank you to google and everyone who participated in the development of this program. I hope to utilize this information I learned to help do my part to aid in the future of computer technology one day.

創建者 Michael P P

Feb 13, 2018

All of these courses are done well, or well done. I am going through them kind of good because as soon as I complete the course I take the test's and that lets me know how well I am remembering the information I am being taught so if I see an area where I need to do some more study, and concentration I just go back and watch the courses again. I hope we can keep these course studies so I can use them for future reference. I think I may need them, I also want to thank you very much and I am, Michael P. Powers or just Mike will do.

創建者 Raghvendra B

Jun 10, 2020

Course is well-organized and made-easy, because it was delivered in Small Sections, Videos, Questionnaires, Assessments, Reading Suggestions, Quick lab Practicals which I could do at my own pace and time. I must appreciate, how each teacher was aware of previous lessons from other teachers and videos and delivered lesson in correct context which is important for its consistency, effectiveness and continuity. I am sure I will have the same experience in upcoming courses in this certificate program which I am going to follow next.

創建者 Ahmed I

May 04, 2020

The course was amazing! The Instructors are so very much amazing too. I just love learn with Google after complete this course. Now I know many interested thing like how to count binary, what is OS, how to properly build up a new PC, how to setup difference kinds of OS, how to handle difficult customers & situation, how to troubleshoot in smart way, how to get ready for interview and many more interesting thins. If you have passion on IT, I recommend this course for you whatever degree you have or not. Happy learning :)

創建者 Anagha B C

May 01, 2020

First of all I joined this course just in a wonder Oh it's Google's course and I successfully completed my first week and after that I took a break, which was definitely a long break from continuing this course and then the deadlines was approaching closer and closer. I started to learn from there. And it was getting interesting day by day. I finished my week 2 by 5 days and week 3 & 4 by a single day. Week 5 was gone in a FLASH and completed my week 6 TODAY!! THANK YOU GOOGLE and the MENTORS for this wonderful course

創建者 ROHIT M

May 01, 2020

So much knowledge in this course regarding the IT support role work. the explanation is also in detail. I learned about understanding how the binary system works, assemble a computer from scratch, choose and install an operating system on a computer, understand what the Internet is, how it works, and the impact it has in the modern world, learn how applications are created and how they work under the hood of a computer, utilize common problem-solving methodologies and soft skills in an Information Technology settings.

創建者 CHRIST M L

Oct 16, 2019

I have been interested in computer technologies from a young age. I went to college and studied computer science.But all along the ways of my learning journey, I get to understand that there will always be more to learn and that is what makes the computer field so exciting and challenging. Being part of the Google IT Professional Certificate learning community is one of a time opportunity to build up more skills and knowledge for a better position on the IT field and stay ahead in the IT industry.

Thank you all!

創建者 Jennifer A

Apr 12, 2018

This course seems to be a well constructed overview of the basics of tech support. As a learner without deep knowledge of computer applications, it forced me to learn some new things about various software platforms as well as software applications. For instance, it has been 20 years since I used MS Word extensively and I discovered through this course that I could send a document in PDF form. That's pretty basic, but it made me happy! I will continue to be persistent and learn many new things in the next course.

創建者 Antonio M

Feb 13, 2018

I truly truly truly can not say enough about this course so far. I came into this with absolutely no knowledge of IT at all. IT has been something that I've wanted to learn for years but never really knew where to start. I am coming from a utility and construction background and I was looking for a change into the IT field and I have found my way in through this program. I am definitely looking forward to completing this and acquiring my certificate. Again this course so far has been amazing. Thank you.

創建者 Darin N

Jan 16, 2020

For what is being taught in that amount of time I think it was well structured, You guys have the most personable instructors I have ever seen they come across as human beings and not the computers we are learning about. The only thing I had a problem with was there were some mistakes in the video's that where made you put it in clear text that a mistake was made but didn't edit the video, I can only guess that you guys were on a quota for when this had to be published so I didn't count that into my rating.

創建者 Roberto A

Feb 06, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. The material was offered in a very basic, easy to follow, and organized manner. The lessons were very straightforward and in sequential order where the next lesson built upon the previous. The instructors were very easy to understand and added some feeling and humor to their teachings. The analogies that were used to explain the more complex topics were very helpful. The colorful backgrounds and settings offered a vivid atmosphere that did not let the video be boring and dull.

創建者 Mai L

Feb 10, 2020

This course is great even for someone who is self-taught and thinks they know a lot already. I've never used Linux properly so this course made it easy to engage with the Linux interface. Learning binary was something that was never taught to me and I never looked it up. Overall, I felt this excited energy discovering the "secret" of how computers work more in-depth. And it's not even a secret. Just introductory computing knowledge that is more engaging to learn when you've been using it for so long.

創建者 Buddy E O

Feb 27, 2019

I have been working persona;;y since I was in High School and progress through the year upto now, started out with the Apple II computer, and then landed on the IBM Computer now know as the PC as well through 8088 CPU, 286, 386, 486 CPU, etc. As well assembly of computers. also worked with the Windows OS, and the Linux OS, but fell in love with the Linux OS Especially the Debian version. So I already have the knowledge, just reinforcing my knowledge with anything I need to know, Especially the IT World.

創建者 Caroline V

May 20, 2020

First off yay me I graduated! I found the course layout put together beautifully. With abundant of resources. Teachers are wonderful. I also found this course to be challenging, which I truly enjoyed. Leaving feeling super confident in my abilities in the IT field. Definitely recommend if your looking to get in this field, or jazz up your resume with recognized Tech. skills certificate from Google. Sincerely thank you for this opportunity. I am truly grateful, & so enjoyed your course.

p.s. google rocks