Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Programming in Swift 5

學生對 LearnQuest 提供的 Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 的評價和反饋

4.4
652 個評分
182 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Introduction to Programming in Swift 5. In this course we will introduce you to the absolute basics of the Swift programming language. Whether you are a brand new programmer or have experience with other programming languages this course is for you. Some of the things you will learn in this course are: • An Introduction to Swift 5 programming concepts • Installing the necessary tools • Working with data such as Integers and Strings • Creating reusable code with functions • Working with data constructs such as arrays and dictionaries • Object-oriented programming • Model View Controller By the end of this course you will know how to build simple programs with the Swift programming language and you will be ready to learn iOS mobile development....

熱門審閱

KD

2020年9月11日

A well designed course and good tutorials. Just need to be a bit more in detail to explain the core elements as i found some of there were like not discussed in detail. But overall 5/5

CS

2021年5月6日

Thank you for such a good course. It is very interesting and very good understandable. Devslopes are really cool guys and I am happy that Coursera has provided this material.

篩選依據:

151 - Introduction to Programming in Swift 5 的 175 個評論(共 186 個)

創建者 ANGEL B S

2020年7月29日

Me parece muy bueno el curso, pero faltó un poco más de ejercicios de programación para entender mejor los conceptos

創建者 Jack E

2020年8月24日

the teachers were a bit hard to follow and the exercises were very helpful and I could follow them.

創建者 lorenzo p

2021年7月14日

S​ome parts of the quizzes are not covered by the video courses or the linked articles.

創建者 Abdelkarim J

2020年11月9日

That's my first step in iOS dev, it's crucial swift course to kick off your iOS dev -;)

創建者 Russell A

2020年5月13日

Out of date for Xcode 11. Instructors come across as confused and unrehearsed

創建者 Andrés M

2020年7月27日

The material from week 2 onwards is quite outdated.

創建者 ROZY T

2020年5月19日

I like this Course .... It very good for beginner

創建者 Ruben Z

2020年4月21日

The video is outdated swift and Xcode versions.

創建者 Frank D F C

2021年10月20日

Needs to be updated to latest swift version

創建者 ANDREI K

2022年5月5日

У​старевший, подача материала на тройку.

創建者 Carlos T D M

2022年5月16日

T​he version of Xcode is old

創建者 Ira B

2022年6月23日

T​he information is old.

創建者 Grayson H

2020年4月25日

Too Easy and shallow

創建者 ntobeko s

2020年11月11日

Easy to follow.

創建者 Andre E

2021年2月24日

After completing this course, frustration can describe my overall feeling toward the class. The course is not up to date, the concepts are not properly scaffolded, and the practice homework is a joke. There are rays of light with some of the concepts being explained, and I did learn from those portions (Hence the 2 stars). Overall though this was largely a loss of time.

The first week of lessons I felt was really great. These topics were the basic things almost everyone goes over in their online courses. We open up a playground, and we discuss variables, strings, and number types. The videos are almost too short, in my opinion. Nonetheless, the lessons were clear, concise, and cover the topics well. The assignments for these basic concepts, though, are laughable. The quizzes are usually one question at best and are not effective at really sounding down concepts for the learner.

I soldiered on expecting things to get better.

Week 2 was more basic concepts about Booleans, Arrays, and Loops. I thought that the video material was a nice additional look at these concepts for me. The instructor was entertaining and explained the concepts well. But, again, the practice was awful.

Week 3 is where everything really starts to fall apart. The lessons start to feel more and more disjointed. Some of the concepts are well explained, but they are not properly scaffolded. The instructor jumps between different projects, occasionally using code that we haven't been exposed to (and won't be exposed to for the whole course). The practice assignments seem to be related to the previous week's material, and some of the quiz questions cover material that we never went over.

Week 4 is the apex of the disjointed nature of this course. Suddenly we jump into Xcode and start talking about Model View Controller concepts. The instructor actually says that he expects us to be very familiar with programming in Swift to be taking this portion of the course. The practice assignments again seem to refer to the previous week's material and contain questions that are not explicitly discussed in the lessons. To add to this, the course materials are not current with the software today. I kept having to go back to the internet to figure out what happened to the assistant editor, my library of UI elements. Why don't I have a main.storyboard layer in my project, among other issues. As some other reviewers have stated, it seems like the lessons were filmed circa 2017, and no one bothers to update the materials.

Unfortunately, this is the only course on Coursera that claims to teach the most up-to-date version of Swift. I don't recommend it if you're looking to get a solid foundation in programming with Swift.

創建者 Alex T

2021年10月13日

F​irst off, the presenters, Mark and Caleb, are great. Especially Mark admitting that he recorded the videos at midnight, he definitely had a fun demenor.

H​owever it's very important to note that these videos are OLD. They teach Swift 3 for XCode 8, yet the latest versions are Swift 5 and XCode 13! Quite a jump. Some of the functions work differently Swift and many of the GUI elements have changed in Xcode. These videos really need to be updated to show us the new way of programming in Swift.

Also, Week 4 actually seems really out of place. For instance, the final exam had a question about structs, but at no point were structs ever discussed in any of the videos. I worry that there are other key Swift concepts that were missed. Most of the week was focused on building our first app in Xcode, which seemed to assume a higher understanding in Swift as a prerequisite. I got through it because I'd also had some previous Swift training (mostly Learn to Code in the Playgrounds app for iPad). But I really feel like there needs to be more instruction on classes and inheritance, as well as other concepts like struct and enum.

創建者 Felipe C

2020年6月5日

A lot of the content is outdated and the instructor's Xcode keeps crashing all the time which gets pretty annoying. Some of the questions in the quiz asked things that weren't exactly covered on the course, such as structs. Also, it doesn't make sense that the course is 2 hours per week and then advertise it as a 1 month course when I was able to finish it in 3 days without dedicating a lot of time. I feel like the course did not have enough content to make me feel like I understood all the concepts completely as most of them, as the instructor says in a lot of the videos, only scratched the surface. All in all, the course was a little lackluster content wise and how some videos are out of date.

創建者 Nicholas T

2020年4月8日

Some of the content in this course has been obsolete for years. The teachers use outdated versions of Xcode (versions 8 and 9) that work differently than the current version (version 11 at the time I'm writing this), so parts of the final project just can't be done without searching the forums and the web to figure out how to do with the current version what the teachers did in their old Xcode versions. On top of that, the videos don't cover everything you're expected to know on the assessments. You'll be better off taking a different Swift intro course or finding a good Swift book, especially if you're new to programming.

創建者 Anton S

2021年5月21日

The course lacks quality and is somewhat outdated. It seems unprofessional and sometimes it feels like the teacher doesn't exactly know his stuff - a lot of mistakes, the explanations are somewhat lacking.

The other programming courses I've taken here on Coursera all had peer review, but it is not available here at all.

The course is supposed to be offered by LearnQuest but instead the company "Devslopes" - https://devslopes.com is mentioned all the time in the videos.

And also some of the lectures are not presented by Mike but by other people.

The course needs to be reviewed, fixed, and updated.

創建者 Graham J

2021年3月7日

The final part of week 4 was frustrating. It must be using an older version of Xcode. The UI of the instructors screen was very different than mine. I think too many assumptions were made about knowing Xcode UI. I also wish the files were assessable before the quizzes, they were pretty pointless to only have access after some quizzes. I also wish there were some practice assignments, and then having the ability to check them with the correct files would have been good, to sort of force you to practice and play around.

創建者 lewis g

2021年9月16日

R​eview questions are extremely light, sometimes the review code excersize has no instructions, but is simply what the instructor wrote in the video. Instructor begins using more complex topics like struct and class without introducing or explaining them. Week 3 exam uses swift attributes like 'guard' that aren't covered in the course material. And week 3 exam gives me an 85% when I got 19/20 1 point questions correct.. Shame on you Coursera

創建者 Chabewra A

2021年6月8日

I​t was a good beginner course but too expensive for the minor detail and lack of education given especially compared to free videos availaible online. Also, the teachers use outdated software. This seems to be an issue for most courses on Coursera, but its very difficult to learn a software when the software the instructor uses is a few years older and completely different than current gen.

創建者 Gaurav S

2021年4月24日

Not for someone who is new to programming, just a quick go through of basic programming syntax in swift. being a professional in other programming languages I was here merely to get an introduction to Swift syntax and quickly completed the course in few hours. but if you are completely new I recommend go for some other course

創建者 Manan J

2020年5月23日

The course doesn't focus on the basics of Swift 5. It should be made at an intermediate level with people who have some experience with the code. Moreover the Week 4 is out of Blue coding which is really confusing and causes an issue with the conscience.

創建者 Rob C

2021年9月28日

Out of date course: Using old version of XCode. No support given to forums, especially in light of the above. First 3 weeks of the course progress at an even pace, and then week 4 has so much crammed into it that it is barely understandable..