Chevron Left
返回到 Statistics for International Business

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Statistics for International Business 的評價和反饋

3.6
131 個評分
32 個審閱

課程概述

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

熱門審閱

篩選依據:

1 - Statistics for International Business 的 25 個評論(共 31 個)

創建者 Will C

Jul 08, 2018

boring videos: just waiting after somebody reading some prepared notes behind the camera........mistake on the last exam: its answer is not the one indicated by the prof -calculation error on (q1)..........some students explain way better each concept in the discussion threads than the prof herself, which is not normal ; furthermore, the King's College prof in charge of it, entirely delegated to some of his doctoral student: that does not work and reduce the user experience since irritating the student expectations.........please find a way to better expose the mathematical concepts: letting a doctoral student reading cards behind the camera (even being super kind) does not help that much: see how KhanAcademy does with such processes, using screencast underscoring the equations, formulations, stat', etc. Way easier to understand from their platform...........the title of the course is not very accurate: there are probability theories explained too, not just statistics (think about a student taking only this very course for performing in stat', why would he want to see proba' too; course title to be reviewed then)........which is very rare in Coursera: the exams are here are not very well linked to courses: sometimes we need to just check on another platform/source for finding the information corresponding so ======> in abstract: course absolutely needing to be revamped

創建者 Imane

Jul 25, 2018

The explanation was really poor, no examples

i had to check another websites and videos to be able to resolve the assignment

創建者 Khayala J

Feb 12, 2019

To be honest I didn't like this course. I cannot find answers to my questions. Tutor can not explain some lessons clearly.

創建者 Sven

Apr 04, 2018

Very bad quality, there are a lot of spelling errors across the assignments and tests. Furthermore, you have no possibility to finish the course just with the content provided, almost no examples but examination which requires knowledge not covered in the course.

創建者 Alberto M

Jun 10, 2018

Statistics is a rather dry subject but it can be made interesting if you combine the lectures with good examples and exercises. That is definitely not the case in this course. There are a couple of videos with exercises which are quite good, but all the others are basically reading a statistic book.

創建者 Alice T

Sep 02, 2017

One teaches Statistics by giving examples.

創建者 Kent S

Apr 02, 2019

Had to go to outside sources (YouTube) for better explanations. The presenter seems disinterested and is reading (poorly) a script. Week 3 and 4 in particular had very few examples and it seems a mistake in the rubric for one of the Peer Reviewed Assignments.

創建者 Krzysztof C

Dec 13, 2018

I really liked this course. It combined a light-level, refresher course with building strong foundations for further development. It made key principles very clear and it backed theory with useful examples. Although my work duties made my completion delayed by nearly 5 months, I could easily return to the material and finish the course hassle free. This means that I appreciate both, the quality of the material taught and the flexible nature of the learning offered.

創建者 Luis A d M R N

Jul 15, 2017

Great!

創建者 santisteban h

Dec 11, 2017

Great course !

創建者 Rana U S

Apr 18, 2017

good

創建者 Abdul M

Aug 17, 2017

Very challenging , kind of forgetting my college statistics

創建者 高鑫禄 ( X

Oct 16, 2018

with some errors

創建者 Bernard D V

Nov 02, 2018

A good course about statistics. Quite difficult to be honest and I felt sometimes a lack of strong explanations (specially week 3).

創建者 ARVIND M

Jun 12, 2017

Good course but poor content and communication!

創建者 Tianyu W

Oct 28, 2018

the classes performed by the female teacher are hard to understand both in her accent and content.

創建者 Charmaine D J

Mar 16, 2018

Need to be more detail when giving examples for the various topics.

創建者 Sergio G

Sep 22, 2017

Low level... I espected a higher technical info.

創建者 Debbie O

Aug 01, 2017

The first 3 weeks went really great and course materials were also quite explanatory. The last week was however very rough as there was very limited examples used in the course and made the study quite hectic.

創建者 Travis B

Jan 03, 2018

Really hard to understand the instructor at times, and the transcription is done off the video which means that's also incorrect.

I, at times, had to go and get further examples and explanations online from other areas of the internet.

創建者 Yaniv S

Jul 23, 2017

While the first week or two were ok, the material is presented in an incoherent, contradictory and often unintuitive way. The course culminates in a final assignment that requires using techniques that differ from those provided during the course.

All in all, this course is in sadly in clear need of being overhauled.

創建者 Klaas J

Sep 21, 2017

It's largely just someone reading a statistics textbook off a teleprompter... Your ability to complete the course will largely depend on your determination to actually go out and use the www to get help with many of the assignments as there is little to no explanation or any use of examples to help bring the content to life. That being said, having taken on the challenge of digging through the internet, you'll actually learn some useful basics of statistics although the course doesn't really help you figure what to use when and why...

創建者 Elizabeth I

Dec 03, 2017

This course needs more practice exercises with Dr. Vinokur and his whiteboard. He communicates concepts and their applications with clarity. This course needs less video for students to watch Dr. Muzzupappa read theoretical explanations from a script, adding little, if any, valuable assistance or guidance for problem solving. Also, several videos seemed hastily made, or at least poorly edited, with background voices sometimes audible, and Dr. Muzzupappa inadvertently responding to off screen prompts.

創建者 Marc M

Jun 07, 2019

A very poorly delivered course. Dr Mazupappa really is not a presenter. Again, I am sure she is an incredible academic but she should not be presenting this topic. It is a complex topic which is hard to grasp and get your head around. It is also a dry topic. For both these reasons, it should be delivered by someone engaging and dynamic who can hold your attention. I really struggled to stay focused on this course.

創建者 Aline

Jun 30, 2019

Exercises were way harder than the videos ; very dry delivery of difficult content made it hard to follow and understand relevance to the everyday business world