Chevron Left
返回到 Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets

學生對 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,966 個評分
479 條評論

課程概述

This 2-hour long guided tutorial is an introduction to spreadsheets. We’ll be using Google Sheets in this tutorial, which is the free spreadsheet program offered by Google. With that said, most of the concepts that you will learn in this tutorial will be applicable to other spreadsheet programs, such as Microsoft Excel. We will cover the following concepts in a hands-on manner: - Basic data entry, formatting and calculations - Relative and absolute cell references - Basic functions: concatenate, split, sum, average, median, min, max, count, counta - Advanced functions: vlookup, if, and, or, iferror, countif, countifs, averageif, averageifs, sumif, sumifs - Dealing with error messages - Conditional formatting - Filtering and sorting - Basic charts to visualize our data We will end the tutorial by applying these concepts and create a basic spreadsheet model that helps us analyze household expenses. Note: If you don't have a Google account, you will need to create one to be able to complete the content....

熱門審閱

SK
2020年8月9日

If you are looking for basics of excel sheet then this course has it all. Trust my words and patiently attempt this guide with practically doing things parallel. it will help you understand better.

TM
2020年9月30日

This has been a wonderful experience learning the core of using excel and google sheets in details, understanding the use of every function and formulas and their application in real world problems

篩選依據:

376 - Spreadsheets for Beginners using Google Sheets 的 400 個評論(共 479 個)

創建者 Rutvik B B

2020年5月18日

I

創建者 ZAINAB S I H A

2020年4月23日

ب

創建者 Ma T S

2020年10月28日

Interface of the remote desktop has to be improved. The visibility of the items on the screen is very low which is time consuming to be able to see it properly specially when editing the cell, the characters becomes blur or broken. No added info on how to navigate on the screen and changing settings to be able to adapt it to a single screen PC. Some of the terms instructor was saying during showing a steps was different from the button or option selected so the learner should always look into the screen of instructor to be able to determine that what you hear is the actual button or name of button he is referring to on the steps to be done.

創建者 Keval V

2020年7月22日

It was a very basic introduction to spreadsheets but it does justice to the name with "Beginners" in it. The remote PC was lagging but I'm guessing it must be network issues. One thing I loved is that instructor suggests you to try the functions out yourselves first and explore and then he show how to do it. Overall it was informative.

創建者 María d C R L

2020年5月23日

Is interactive your doing by your one time and guide with presentation and you are applying which you are learning in the moment, the only problem for me it was in my spreadsheet don´t reconice when I wrote the numbers but maybe was my laptop.

創建者 Gina B

2020年11月15日

The course is so helpful. I have just some problem on some commands on my desk top which i could not find. maybe the program i am using is different from that of the instructor. Or I am just a slow learner that I can not follow.

創建者 Nicolas E V G

2020年9月15日

Course material and teacher were awesome! But the third party platform was a little rigid so it hindered fluidity in the course.

I highly recommend this course to refresh concepts or develop new ones!

創建者 SUNDARESWARAN E

2020年9月30日

Its very use ful for my basic knowelegde..and then the teaching staff voice is better.. and google sheet 7b is not avaliable. plz cheak your errors.. then all is good ..very clarify explanion ..

創建者 Mary K M M

2020年10月28日

I don't know if it was my computer or my internet connection that made my workspace so slow to the extent that it would not respond. Other than that it was a nice learning experience.

創建者 Fikri K

2020年9月20日

Overall it's good course, with good instructor, but for me i don't really do well with the cloud desktop, so i prefer to watch the video, and do the project on my own desktop

創建者 Corin C

2021年1月5日

I really enjoyed the knowledge shared on this course. My only complaint is the workspace screen was really laggy, which made the experience a bit frustrating at times.

創建者 Aanchal S

2020年5月28日

The Guided project is insightful. The best aspect is the side-by-side practise and implementation. It starts with the basics and tends to cover all aspects associated.

創建者 Shamsul A B M S

2020年5月19日

Its a well rounded course. But there were some lag on the cloud desktop when using Google Sheets. It affected the host's video. It is probably a technical issue.

創建者 Emily C

2020年6月22日

It was a really good course for basic understanding of excel. The exercises help consolidate the learning and was also enjoyable. Highly recommended course.

創建者 Swapnil N

2020年6月5日

Very Good Work. Completely understandable and comfortable courses. Please introduce such Hand on projects in Mechanical Engineering point of view also.

創建者 Ranjit R

2020年6月4日

This might be a good course if you just started to learn spreadsheet. this will help you to make yourself put more effort to learn more about it.

創建者 JOHANN M

2021年1月18日

I'm greatful for this course as i have no knowledge of computer, let's say that it's limited and taking this course is helping moving forward.

創建者 Ana A

2020年5月24日

The machine doesn't work well (the , is not longer working, it is replaced by a ; that my computer didn't allow me to use)

創建者 MOGAN P K S

2020年5月17日

Hands-On learning was just right. But, need some improvements in the remote desktop which was too slow.

創建者 Challagundla Y p

2020年6月25日

Overall course is good. You can practise while learning. It is a good thing to learn for beginners.

創建者 Hari O P

2020年6月2日

Overall this project is quite useful in many domains of life, like as a student or as an employee.

創建者 Amulya K

2020年4月15日

It was really helpful with correct explanations. The course content were relevant and informative.

創建者 Akshay V I

2020年6月26日

Overall nice course but some things could have been explained more for better understanding.

創建者 JOSHUA D S

2020年7月16日

Had difficulty in using the split sheet....too slow...but otherwise course was very useful