Chevron Left
返回到 Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft 的評價和反饋

4.9
266 個評分
88 條評論

課程概述

The movement of bodies in space (like spacecraft, satellites, and space stations) must be predicted and controlled with precision in order to ensure safety and efficacy. Kinematics is a field that develops descriptions and predictions of the motion of these bodies in 3D space. This course in Kinematics covers four major topic areas: an introduction to particle kinematics, a deep dive into rigid body kinematics in two parts (starting with classic descriptions of motion using the directional cosine matrix and Euler angles, and concluding with a review of modern descriptors like quaternions and Classical and Modified Rodrigues parameters). The course ends with a look at static attitude determination, using modern algorithms to predict and execute relative orientations of bodies in space. After this course, you will be able to... * Differentiate a vector as seen by another rotating frame and derive frame dependent velocity and acceleration vectors * Apply the Transport Theorem to solve kinematic particle problems and translate between various sets of attitude descriptions * Add and subtract relative attitude descriptions and integrate those descriptions numerically to predict orientations over time * Derive the fundamental attitude coordinate properties of rigid bodies and determine attitude from a series of heading measurements...

熱門審閱

SM
2017年10月18日

Brilliant classes! Absolutely brilliant, enjoyed every bit of it. All you need is that you should love Physics and Maths to attend these classes. If you do, it is an enriching experience for you.

DM
2021年11月9日

Great professor, and the content is interesting. The assignments where you had to write your own code to determine the spacecraft attitudes were very useful for applying what you had learnt.

篩選依據:

76 - Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft 的 88 個評論(共 88 個)

創建者 Juan C U G

2020年6月13日

Excellent course

創建者 Enrique A

2020年9月29日

Extraordinario

創建者 Nicolas R

2019年2月17日

Serious stuff.

創建者 ATHARVA P

2020年7月22日

Great Course

創建者 NGUYEN L H

2018年2月4日

Recommend!

創建者 João d B M C

2021年4月28日

Amazing!

創建者 SAIKAT B

2019年3月14日

Amazing,

創建者 Tracy B

2020年11月30日

I have taken a LOT of college courses at the undergraduate and graduate level and have a doctorate in engineering (just trying to expand and learn some things that could be useful in industry). This professor is definitely one of the better professors I've ever seen lecture. He's very good, engages with the students well asking conceptual questions and clarifying misunderstandings, and generally explains the concepts well.

I have a couple minor complaints. First, the professor made a couple mathematical statements that are strictly wrong. I do not mean he made an error in adding numbers together or anything like that, but he made claims about things like eigenvectors that are just wrong. I also think his mathematical notation is pretty terrible in a few places and I would absolutely not accept his notation if he submitted a paper to a journal I was reviewing.

My other main complaint is that I feel like I mostly just learned the basic ideas about attitude dynamics in this course and then learned how to plug numbers into equations. I didn't actually learn really how to problem solve. This class is teaching you how to be a generic black box engineer. In all my work at the CU Boulder applied math department I felt like I learned how to solve problems and the work was more challenging. In this course you generally get an equation and just plug numbers in and get the answer. I didn't feel like I learned as much as I wanted to in the end.

Still, a very good professor and fairly well taught course. I just wish I would have learned a bit more.

創建者 Vladimir B

2020年1月30日

I found the subject fascinating and have learned a lot. The format however, needs a lot of improvements as there was a lot of knowledge that I had to scout around for on the internet and in different textbooks in order to complete the course.

創建者 Juan B B R

2020年1月27日

Very good course, but gets a little boring in the middle when it is much of repeating the same stuff in different representations. I would also like to have access to the homework assignments that the teacher mentions.

創建者 Nanda

2020年7月28日

Except for certain random topics, everything else have been clearly explained with appropriate examples. the quizzes were enriching too.

創建者 Nicolás P

2019年2月8日

Very good material and exercises!

創建者 M V A

2020年7月2日

Though the content is very good, there are many implementation problems from Coursera side.

There is NO HELP from teachers/instructors in the discussion forums at all, you are left with the courtesy of other students.