Chevron Left
返回到 灵魂信仰:起因与结果 - 第 2 单元:信仰系统

學生對 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 灵魂信仰:起因与结果 - 第 2 单元:信仰系统 的評價和反饋

4.6
145 個評分
35 個審閱

課程概述

Throughout history, the vast majority of people around the globe have believed they have, however defined, a “soul.” While the question of whether the soul exists cannot be answered by science, what we can study are the causes and consequences of various beliefs about the soul and its prospects of surviving the death of the body. Why are soul and afterlife beliefs so common in human history? Are there adaptive advantages to assuming souls exist? Are there brain structures that have been shaped by environmental pressures that provide the foundation of body/mind dualism that is such a prominent feature of many religions? How do these beliefs shape the worldviews of different cultures and our collective lives? What is the role of competing afterlife beliefs in religion, science, politics, and war? This course explores several facets of this relatively unexplored but profoundly important aspect of human thought and behavior. The course consists mainly of 70 to 80 minute lectures, typically broken up into 3 segments, recorded from a course offered by Rutgers University School of Arts and Sciences. These videos include slides and some embedded video clips. Most lectures are accompanied by slides used during the lecture, also including recommended reading assignment which may provide additional opportunities to reflect on your studies. Due to the lengthiness of this class and natural progression, the online course has been separated into 3 units, this is Unit 2....

熱門審閱

MM

Jun 22, 2016

An excellent presentation. Guest lecturers outstanding. Forces a person to really question beliefs rather than accepting at face value. Excellent points raised by learned professionals.

GC

Oct 23, 2015

Amazing class that really helps you to look your core beliefs and understand why and how your are the person that you are!\n\nReally good professors and materials~ 10000 worthily!

篩選依據:

1 - 灵魂信仰:起因与结果 - 第 2 单元:信仰系统 的 25 個評論(共 35 個)

創建者 Richard L

Jun 19, 2017

I am unable to complete this course as I did not receive enough peer reviews on the final assignment. I know I was the first student to submit this assignment as there were no others to peer review. When they became available I reviewed more than required as it was apparent student enrolments were low. Coursera's only response to what is a chronic problem is pathetic. It says you should enrol again and hope that in a few years you might be able to complete a unit. It should instead require the institution which offers a course to ensure its tutors clear any backlog (which would not be time consuming as the issue is caused by low enrolments).

創建者 Puneet K

Oct 03, 2015

Great experience

創建者 Sharon D

Oct 16, 2015

Very thought provoking. Great class.

創建者 Hilary A

Jan 11, 2016

Loved it …..thank you.

創建者 Gabriela C

Oct 23, 2015

Amazing class that really helps you to look your core beliefs and understand why and how your are the person that you are!

Really good professors and materials~ 10000 worthily!

創建者 Pamela S

Oct 22, 2015

T

創建者 John M

Nov 09, 2015

The professorsoffer science and facts; the superstitious offer dogma.

創建者 Deneb E

Mar 23, 2016

A

創建者 Manuel F B B

Aug 29, 2017

I think it is very interesting.

創建者 Kimberly K

Nov 28, 2015

This three unit course on Soul Beliefs I have found to be very interesting and it is something that connects to one's everyday life and is thought-provoking in that regard. It is also a very unique opportunity, you won't find this course elsewhere. Anyone who has worked and enjoyed unit 1 will certainly want to carry on with the subsequent courses.

創建者 Carol

Mar 19, 2017

excellent

創建者 Andrea H

Dec 27, 2015

very enlightling and also very important!

創建者 Alejandro P

Aug 16, 2015

Interesting contents, and good presentation.

創建者 Omar Á C V

Aug 24, 2017

Great experience! This is a unique course, I always have been interested in the relation between psychology and religion and, I never believed it will be molded in an academical way with this mastery. I already enroled in the last unit!

Don't miss it, is a great chance to deeper your knowledge in this exciting subject.

創建者 ANABEATRIZ A

Dec 31, 2016

Awsome!!

創建者 Bart S

Sep 08, 2016

great class, please repeat it

創建者 Jeanne A C

Apr 04, 2018

Excellent course. Congratulations to the team that put this material together! You have answered questions and addressed issues which have been on my mind for a long, long time. I will recommend this course to everyone that I know.

創建者 Mark M

Jun 22, 2016

An excellent presentation. Guest lecturers outstanding. Forces a person to really question beliefs rather than accepting at face value. Excellent points raised by learned professionals.

創建者 Bruce B

Dec 23, 2016

Thoughtful, multi-disciplinary course.. Bravo for the effort.

創建者 Mohamed A S E

Feb 13, 2018

Amazing, must have

創建者 Daryl R

Nov 02, 2015

This course was well assembled, presented and interesting. Regardless of your beliefs or lack of there is food for thought for everyone. The instructors and guest speakers did an excellent job. This course has a lot to offer and finally addresses things many people just won't or don't talk about but should.

Perhaps in understanding one another in a educational way we can learn to live together if nothing else.

Among my highest recommendations.

創建者 Tarey L K

Oct 19, 2015

This class was both informative and enjoyable. The two professors made their lectures interesting and thought provoking and the guest lecturers were an absolute delight. I highly recommend this course series to one and all.

創建者 Heidrun S

Aug 07, 2016

great subject and even greater professors!

創建者 OMF

Feb 13, 2016

great!

創建者 Emil

Nov 11, 2018

Very nice course.