Chevron Left
返回到 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

學生對 莱顿大学 提供的 Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 的評價和反饋

4.7
153 個評分
48 個審閱

課程概述

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

熱門審閱

AM

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

CA

May 30, 2017

Tremendous course. It uses several cases of study to illustrate the students on the topic and also provide various practices to support the learning process.\n\nAmazing.

篩選依據:

1 - Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World 的 25 個評論(共 47 個)

創建者 Sarath C

Aug 27, 2018

This is an interesting course for Security and Crisis Management Professionals. The content is crisp and can retain the participant's attention throughout. The included readings and case studies seem apt for the design of this course and enhance the conceptual ideas explained by the faculty. The course will serve Crisis Management and Security professionals well by aligning us to right concepts.

創建者 Tofail A

Jun 14, 2019

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World is a true obstructs nowadays. Coursera is providing this value added education in association of the university of Laden. It's our gratitude that we have an opportunity to learn from world prominent university's instructors. The potentials I instructors are highly competent and strong knowledgeable in the assigned area. I am enjoying the course.

創建者 Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

創建者 César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

創建者 Shahin H

Mar 31, 2019

The course was really interesting but was very simple. Hope they will update it with new contents and information.

創建者 Endre V

Feb 19, 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

創建者 BEN M A B

Dec 05, 2018

very interesting course and competent teachers!

創建者 Rooholamin R

Oct 27, 2018

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

創建者 atta r m

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

創建者 Naveed Y

May 25, 2018

excellent course

創建者 Eva M

Apr 14, 2018

Good dedicated professionals. Thank you!

創建者 Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

創建者 Adalberto C P

Feb 11, 2018

Excelent course.

創建者 Ahmad E

Feb 04, 2018

in Total, a good knowledge

創建者 Ashok K

Dec 25, 2017

I think that this course is a necessity for many people in the world to learn and help their respective countries as well help our beautiful world. Which has given us so much already ! My thanks to the whole team at Coursera and Leiden University to make this amazing course possible online.

創建者 adeel a

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent course,glad to complete it.

創建者 Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

創建者 Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

創建者 Alessandro G

Nov 14, 2017

Very useful and insightful course

創建者 Cyndi J

Oct 18, 2017

I learned a lot in the course regarding how disaster management is handled or mishandled.

創建者 ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

創建者 Shakthi V D S

Sep 15, 2017

The Course was informative but I would have appreciated more focus on security issues and more reading material.

創建者 CHARIDIMOS A

Aug 21, 2017

Very interesting !

創建者 Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course on global security and safety! Really learned a lot.

創建者 Bandaogo T N U M

Aug 07, 2017

a very informative course, but it will review the rating system by peers