Chevron Left
返回到 Research Proposal: Initiating Research

學生對 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的評價和反饋

4.6
775 個評分

課程概述

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

熱門審閱

MA

2018年11月19日

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV

2020年8月20日

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

篩選依據:

101 - Research Proposal: Initiating Research 的 125 個評論(共 166 個)

創建者 Sonia V

2020年9月30日

Good classes

創建者 Calista F

2020年5月22日

great course

創建者 Abdelrhman E A

2021年3月25日

attratctive

創建者 Gurkaran S C

2020年9月27日

Good course

創建者 Ashok J

2020年8月5日

nice course

創建者 vinay k s

2020年6月7日

Outstanding

創建者 Narmin G

2020年12月2日

Thank you♡

創建者 Gautam H

2020年10月30日

excellent!

創建者 Rudyanto H

2018年6月6日

Insightful

創建者 Stevan J

2018年1月19日

Great info

創建者 Olaleke O O

2020年7月28日

Excellent

創建者 Flt L G R

2020年7月15日

THANKS...

創建者 Dr. K S

2020年4月23日

Excellent

創建者 Shibaji B

2020年5月19日

awesome

創建者 Ei S

2020年10月9日

good

創建者 Rajan R G

2020年7月20日

....

創建者 nitish k

2020年5月1日

GOOD

創建者 متعب ع ا د

2020年12月1日

jgg

創建者 Davide S

2022年1月26日

a​s an introductory course, I appreciated the contents and the readings. I think the course could be improved creating more visual structured contents and infographics to summarize the concepts and the variables involved. Sometimes id pretty hard to focus on the ongoing narrative flows that is very dense and sometimes pretty general.

W​ould be nice to see some samples of RFP and discuss them from real cases. Some templates should be provided.

T​he final coursework is pretty challenging but worth the effort because it really help to go ddeper in a real world market research mindset and scenario.

O​verall, a good course.

創建者 Chenyun Q

2018年9月4日

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

創建者 SANDEEP K S

2020年6月15日

The course has been structured and executed in a really nice way. Props to the instructor for that. I have only two suggestions:

I) There should be more weightage on the peer review project than the quizzes.

II) Can something be done to speed up the review process in the last assignment? I saw a couple of pending submissions that are still awaiting review since the last month or so.

創建者 Fathia R

2019年10月6日

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

創建者 Melinda W

2020年12月12日

Only four stars, as despite the clear request on how to give a feedback (well-packaged, constructive etc.), I just got an extremely offensive answer from a fellow-student with claims, that are just simply not true. This review has definitely a negative effect on my motivation to continue with the course.

創建者 Robert K

2020年6月6日

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

創建者 Anjali R

2022年6月21日

Great Course offered by University of California and Coursera gives a great indepth knowledge with hands on experience on the live projects with gives a great edge in the Research Analytical Field.