Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

學生對 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的評價和反饋

4.7
693 個評分
206 條評論

課程概述

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

熱門審閱

ZA
2020年7月14日

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

JS
2016年11月16日

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

篩選依據:

176 - Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的 200 個評論(共 204 個)

創建者 Mr. D P

2020年6月21日

good

創建者 Haihat W A

2020年5月14日

Good

創建者 PARAG R

2020年6月16日

.

創建者 Fazil M A

2020年5月2日

V

創建者 Jennifer S

2020年5月9日

I thought the course lectures were full of great content, concisely delivered and interesting to follow. I could not give the course 5 stars because none of the questions in discussion forums were answered by teaching or support staff nor were any assignments reviewed. There were also a few links in the resource section that needed to be updated due to broken links. As an introduction to the subject of quality improvement I would recommend the course to others but unfortunately you will not get an idea of how well you have absorbed the material due to lack of feedback / course support.

創建者 Adeola O

2020年9月12日

This was an insightful course. The depth of knowledge, the flow of information and are well presented and the new resources acquired with the diverse books mentioned especially in Leadership (Learning Organization, Strengths-based leadership). The measures and measurements were new to me as well as the different models of culture change which I see as applicable to the industries that I have worked in. Thank you for this bite, I am excited to learn more on leadership, quality and safety.

創建者 Ujjwal P S

2020年6月15日

Really feel proud be a part of such an enlightening course, didn't expect to gain so much initially but it's commendable to see how instructors framed the much less discussed topic in simplest way possible. It holds importance especially for someone like me coming from a region where we lack this culture of quality and safety, and a setting where accountability is questioned. Thanks a lot !!

創建者 Kathy V

2020年7月26日

This course attended to my needs to have a comprehensive overview of the process of developing a quality health care environment where I work. It accomplished that task and spurred further studies, purchasing books and pursuing other courses that will provide more detail an knowledge necessary to apply the concepts and ideas successfully.

Thank you! GWU and Coursera!

創建者 Dr D A S

2020年6月15日

It was wonderful learning experience. It started from science of safety to leadership in the healthcare. Concepts of Just Culture, Culture of Safety and Quality, Leadership in Healthcare, Change Models, PDSA Model and other tool and processes for Quality Improvements are excellently explained by the instructors. Glad that i chose this course.

創建者 kyawnay z

2020年7月27日

The course is very informative and useful. Nowadays, changes are inevitable. How to manage a change successfully is thoroughly learned. The role of leadership lies in all level of staff. It is worth learning course absolutely.

創建者 Lucas d R S R

2020年7月28日

O conteúdo do curso é interessante, mas introdutório. Os professores falam bem, mas as aulas não são tão didáticas em explicar os conceitos. Contudo, é uma boa pedida para se iniciar nesse mundo da qualidade!

創建者 Bobichen K

2020年6月13日

This course gave me confidence and knowledge to apply the same in the healthcare system to improve the quality and safety of the patient as well as to the growth of an organization to achieve its goals.

創建者 Joanne Y S Y

2020年7月15日

So much to digest, thanks for the hardwork in summarising a good content that would requires much of additional readings and understanding too. But the main essence are all addressed.

創建者 Angela S

2020年11月17日

Thank you for this program. Both instructors were very engaging and offered a wealth of information. I gave it 4 stars only because some links in the required reading had expired.

創建者 Aruzhan O

2020年5月21日

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the course. My suggestion is to ask lecturers not to read from the slide because it distracts students and makes them less involved.

創建者 sedef s ü

2020年9月12日

Although I am at the beginning of the road, I learned more or less about the health system quality. Thank you.

創建者 Phyo P Z

2020年11月11日

Very effective course for those who have high interest in Healthcare Quality and Safety improvement.

創建者 Shaymaa S A

2020年6月19日

It is very good for any one to pave the way for quality, and know the structure of quality.

創建者 Tushant s

2020年5月9日

A good course to have in depth knowledge of quality and safety required in healthcare.

創建者 Kyaw Z m

2020年7月22日

very useful and informative course for the learnaer in Healthcare quality and safety

創建者 Dr. A k

2020年10月27日

Excellent course very informative and well organized

創建者 VIJAYAKUMAR

2020年11月21日

creates eager to learn more and more in health care

創建者 �ADITI P

2020年7月5日

i love this course

創建者 DANNY G H D

2020年3月31日

very useful course