Chevron Left
返回到 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的評價和反饋

4.5
5,401 個評分
909 條評論

課程概述

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

熱門審閱

OK
2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

篩選依據:

876 - Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python 的 895 個評論(共 895 個)

創建者 Bruce H

2018年2月14日

The concept is good: introduce the theory of information visualization and introduce how to make charts with Python and matplotlib. Unfortunately the materials are deficient for the programming part. There aren't nearly enough practice exercises to help you learn matplotlib. The previous course in this specialization (intro to data science in python) by comparison has many more guided practice exercises, and I am disappointed that this course does not live up to the standard set by the first course. If you are taking the complete specialization, as I am, then I guess it's worth it and I hope the next courses in the series have more material.

創建者 Charles R

2020年8月25日

The course teaches you about important plotting and design skills but the peer reviews and lack of clarity for the assignments makes this class less useful than it could be. In the previous class the discussion forums were an invaluable resource but in this class they are full of spam requests for a peer reviews which makes finding useful information more difficult than it should be.

創建者 Filippo R

2018年3月30日

The rate lectures/assignment is disappointingly low, a lot of time goes only to find data available online and to find questions to answer. In my work I have plenty of opportunity to apply data science and very little knowledge on how to. This course gave me more assignments and not so much tools.

創建者 Alexandre G

2019年10月11日

This course only scratches the service of the subject and asks the learner to learn almost everything by himself searching the Internet. The lecture content must be expanded significantly in order to give enough knowledge for the programming assignments.

創建者 Georgii B

2020年3月20日

Peer-grading is horrible. Nobody reads assignments or checks your work - they just give top grade for every category and leave "." as a comment, all to breeze through the mandatory peer grading. This certificate has very low value.

創建者 Steven O

2017年3月18日

I think there there is too much time given to the esoteric of what makes plots pretty rather than the nuts and bolts of how to do it and the limitations of using Pandas and Matplotlib for real world data

創建者 Linda L

2018年6月13日

I am not too crazy over the peer review assignments plus the course was hard to follow

創建者 2331_GRISHMA D

2020年6月19日

It was too fast. The jump from basic to advance was too quick

創建者 Zhongtian Y

2020年7月15日

too little explanation of the code

創建者 Rachit G

2020年7月23日

The content is very limited

創建者 Xing W

2017年7月25日

Not well organized.

創建者 Kaya Ö

2019年4月24日

.

創建者 Adam S

2020年8月17日

The explanations are horrible. You either see the profesor talking which is difficult to grasp when you don't really see the code. Once you see the code it goes too fast with hardly no explanation. I understand the point to encourage students to learn how to get extra information online, but this is just too much. 95% of the knowledge I'm getting is not from the course. Waste of time and money.

創建者 Devansh K

2020年7月15日

Awful course. What a waste of time! No proper explanation of the different functions used. Half the time, I'm confused. This is the pattern that Prof. Brooks follows. I'm done. I'm not enrolling in any more courses offered by him.

創建者 jun L

2018年7月28日

The course does provide a good guideline on evaluate a good chart. However, as a fundamental course of introduce plot in python, I don't think the course is well structured. I can't say I learn too much from this course.

創建者 haozhen6

2017年8月27日

Too many jargon and all vedios is useless, he makes me feel like he is trying to show his English and Knowledge.

創建者 Freya V

2020年8月6日

Assignments are not clear at all.

Things covered in videos are not enough to complete course assignments.

創建者 Avneesh D

2020年8月13日

Ive been locked out of the course. Unable to reset my deadlines.

創建者 Randal P

2017年11月18日

Hate the community evaluation process.

創建者 Rohan S

2020年7月27日

NOT GOOD