Chevron Left
返回到 Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age 的評價和反饋

4.6
935 個評分
203 條評論

課程概述

In this course you will focus on process improvement. You will learn how to set organizational priorities for continuous process improvement, how to execute process improvement projects, and how to sustain the initiative for continuous improvements. You will be able to: • Relate underlying principles to frameworks and techniques used for process improvement • Synthesize information to make decisions for organizational initiatives and process improvement • Apply analytical techniques for tactical decisions in a process improvement project This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

熱門審閱

DA
2020年5月11日

A very good package which covers the latest trends on digitalization in operations & reviews about quality & strategy elaborately. This is useful for modern manufacturing trend.

DD
2021年7月13日

Excellent course on operations management. Greatly explained how traditional quality control measures were still used today and improvised to modern manufacturing environment.

篩選依據:

176 - Operations Management: Strategy and Quality Management for the Digital Age 的 199 個評論(共 199 個)

創建者 Amr A S

2021年8月1日

Good

創建者 Rajendra S

2020年2月27日

NA

創建者 Vaibhaw R

2019年5月22日

g

創建者 Hazem M Y M

2019年1月8日

E

創建者 Vjaceslavs L

2020年12月17日

The most valuable part of the course, for me was week 3 with a very practical information about the quality assessment. The rest information was not so practical but rather a description of different cases, which are obvious and well known for people with minimal professional managerial background. So, I would prefer not stories about Uber, Amazon etc. but more info about the core topic of the course – how to develop a Strategy to repeat the success of Uber, Amazon…

創建者 Muhammad I

2016年10月24日

I love that topic, but I think, the videos are too monotonous. Maybe give it more pop-up quiz to make it better

創建者 MUHAMMAD A K

2018年7月25日

The course is very good, the way taught is great, but lacking in answering questions.

創建者 James S

2017年12月9日

Videos were far too long. Need to be much more concise.

創建者 Edwin V O

2017年2月26日

Great review of concepts to refresh lean and six sigma, and process improvement in GENERAL.

Expected deeper and more practical information (case studies, maybe a project in a module instead of a quiz, etc.) regarding the service industry as stated at the beginning of the course. There just one part of a module (aprox. 15 min) that got into some detail.

Also, there was no interaction at all in the forums. If at least the mentors could set some interesting subjects and comments to motivate that, would be of help.

Due to this, my expectations weren´t met. Was looking for detailed service industry (financial) applications of process improvement knowledge.

創建者 Eric H

2016年12月4日

I would not recommend this course. The content is very relevant to the subject matter. However, the lectures are much longer than they need to be, and filled with unnecessary commentary. The instructor often verbally discusses the statistical formula with a few bullets on a slide with the focus on himself. The delivery would be much better if the instructor would put himself in the background and the focus be reoriented on a whiteboard style walk-through of the equation at hand.

創建者 Eun L

2017年12月12日

Suggest the lecture be more dynamic and engaging. Background slides should be updated to be more in line with contemporary digital technology. Suggest using pointer when appropriate. Examples used could have been more relevant with modern firms and their processes.

創建者 Mohammad r F

2020年5月10日

I was not a practical course for me. I didn't learn many things from it. too theory and less practical

創建者 DAVID A G H

2018年12月26日

The previous version of this course was clear and understandable.

創建者 Vassiliki ( L

2017年7月13日

Difficult to follow the in

創建者 Lin Y

2018年10月16日

I still feel that the course material and content should be more precise and direct. For example, the content and note are very generic and how specifically the note/content is linked to real life is very brief or in fact little. However, to give due credit, there are case studies for us to review and read up, these are useful. Real applications such as six sigma and lean concept are very little linked to the content this course is giving.

In fact, I agree that quality management is a philosophical study. Hence, if it should be tested in open-ended and logically approach. The tests are really debatable, especially those parts that it is merely the play of language.

Overall, it will be better if the note/content can be more direct and specific.

創建者 Paul R P

2019年2月1日

Doesn't mesh well with the rest of the course work. The program is set up in such away that the student has to check four different tools in order to complete Blackboard, school email, HBR, Coursera). If you are a professional with limited time, this course is not for you. I recommend consolidating the course material into one place and allowing students to use the email account that works best for them.

創建者 Charvan E M

2017年8月27日

Course is interesting but the lecturer is boring and the videos are too long. Would be better if the videos were shorter and separated in sections of 6 or 7 minutes rather than watching a 30 minute video in one go. This really affected my learning experience.

創建者 David H

2018年5月1日

teacher is not good. he is not very clear and material is difficult to understand because the teacher doesn't do a good job of explaining. he also talks too much about insignificant things making the videos too long where you lose focus.

創建者 Noah M S

2018年12月17日

This is the worst college-level (not to mention graduate-level) course I have ever taken. It is hard to believe that this is what is being offered as college credit.

創建者 Rafael A W

2017年7月30日

Pouco acrescentou e esteve muito abaixo do esperado. Os videos eram MUITO longos, pouquíssimos exercícios práticos e avaliações que não avaliavam.

創建者 Phani M

2020年5月8日

Bad lecturer. Lenghthy videos& irrelevant topics. Quizzes are not aligned. No proper visual cues. Uncomfortable experience of online learning.

創建者 Isuru K

2020年7月18日

Only process capabilities analysis is valuable. Others are just general concepts.

創建者 Herad M

2017年5月11日

Professor cannot hold my attention. I didn't feel like I learned much.

創建者 Sonam I M

2017年5月27日

The lectures were too long and failed to keep my interest