Chevron Left
返回到 平面设计

學生對 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 平面设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
559 個評分
150 個審閱

課程概述

Welcome to Graphic Design, the second course in the Effective Communications Specialization. Over 70 different companies have provided this specialization to their employees as a resource for internal professional development. Why? Because employers know that effective visual communication is the key to attracting an audience, building a relationship, and closing the sale. This practical course gives you the tools to create professional looking Powerpoints, reports, resumes, and presentations.. Using a set of best practices refined through years of experience, you’ll: • make your work look fresh and inspired. • apply simple design “tricks” to begin any project with confidence and professionalism. • receive and respond to criticism and revise your project from good to great. "This course is fantastic. It teaches a great amount of starter graphic design information but it is broken down into easily understood videos and quizzes. The quality was top notch and the interaction was as good as you would get in a brick and mortar school. I did not feel like I was missing anything by taking it online." - a recent Graphic Design student All of the course assignments can be completed with basic presentation software such as Microsoft PowerPoint, Google Slides, or Apple Keynote. You’ll also have opportunities to explore and apply more sophisticated tools, such as Adobe Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign....

熱門審閱

NS

Oct 23, 2016

i will definitely recommend this course not only to those interested in graphic design but also to those who have to make simple power point presentations. you will find the tips very useful!

CO

Jan 16, 2018

There were a lot of design elements thought were irrelevant, now i know better. This course made graphic design limitless. It also show me how to do more and appreciate everything visible

篩選依據:

1 - 平面设计 的 25 個評論(共 154 個)

創建者 Frank B

Aug 27, 2017

My opinion is divided about this part of the course. I have worked as an editor for 20 years and I was dealing with print design for a decade. Therefor, I am not new to the topic of graphic design.

On the one hand, I have learned a lot about graphic design in this course. I wish I had seen David's explanations at the beginning of my apprenticeship. My worked would have been improved significantly.

Especially, as I haven't usually done the design of the newspapers I have worked for myself. After finishing David's course, I see the faults of "professional" designers. They have build the grid and developed the design of many papers I wrote for and that I did the typesetting for. And they sometimes did a very bad job (somebody should have told them to "design, don't decorate" a couple of times).

On the other hand, even having worked in the business, some parts of the course have been too detailed in my opinion (e.g. different families of typefaces).

Moreover, the introduction is pure ex-cathedra teaching.

After that you dive deep into design and layout. I picture myself being new to the matter, having to learn about the software you need, the usage of photos, colours, negative space etc.

If you are able to see this course as an opportunity to get a lot of information and pick some insights of it yourself, it's worth participating. But if you try to fulfil the tasks in good or excellent quality, it's quite a challenge.

Non the less, I have enjoyed (and finished) the course and learned a lot.

創建者 Maurice C

Jul 14, 2019

Great Class

創建者 Jeffrey A

Jul 08, 2019

Good course on introductory graphic design.

創建者 Jack L

Jun 07, 2019

Very easy to follow and understand whilst also following a more difficult and challenging theme.

Highly recommend this course but it may be worthwhile to do this one quickly or as a beginning course.

創建者 Sundaram M

Jun 06, 2019

Was really helpful! Got to know a lot of Graphic Designing based technical terms, keywords and jargons.

創建者 Jeanine

May 31, 2019

I've been dabbling in graphic design for years, and this Coursera course was the first set up in a way that made sense to me: rules to work by and projects galore. Thank you, David, for putting this together. 👏🏻

I loved how the beginning emphasized to design where you are with what you have. Too often I find myself waiting until I'm at my computer with Photoshop or Sketch, instead of getting ideas out on paper or in a powerpoint. Great rules; thank you for the review of your rules at the end of the course. Be sure to get involved with the forums and post your work to get the most out of your learning. Highly recommended!

創建者 Kateryna S

May 17, 2019

great course that will give you basic understanding of graphic design principles. A lot of practice! This course is not difficult but gives good basic knowledge of creating posters, marketing materials and other visual art on professional level.

創建者 Dani W

May 11, 2019

Absolutely fantastic course, easy to understand, Michael the tutor is fantastic, easy to listen too and understand. The graded assessments are not too difficult but they do set you a challenge also. Highly recommend.

創建者 Lori M

May 08, 2019

Well discussed and explained for ease of use.

創建者 Nana G

May 05, 2019

Very useful, brief, interesting. The course taught me how to design, not decorate. Thanks!

創建者 Liliana S

Apr 12, 2019

Amazing!

創建者 Dhananjay S

Apr 09, 2019

This course helped me to gain a lot of knowledge that I never knew.

創建者 Karina D S

Mar 31, 2019

Excellent - learned a lot and am very thankful for the clarity and depth of messages that the teachers transmitted. Well done team!

創建者 Paulina A B

Mar 30, 2019

Great course but should get updated

創建者 Shyam P

Mar 17, 2019

Great course, to the point and focused on the very basic yet important element of graphic design. I use these skills on a day to day communications.

創建者 Ricardo M B

Mar 08, 2019

Just enough.

創建者 Muhammad H

Mar 05, 2019

Really Best Course

創建者 Christina Y T

Jan 27, 2019

I learned a lot of basic design principals that I think will be very helpful.

創建者 Leonardo A E M

Jan 27, 2019

Bom curso!

創建者 Dario S

Jan 27, 2019

great videos, great knowledge. It helped me so much of understanding design better and also helped my creative side a lot.

創建者 Thomas B

Jan 24, 2019

The course was very inspirational and teached me a lot about the scaffolding of presentations. I already achieved some accomplishments at work while using what I have learned. I also appreciated the recommendation to use different programs like adobe photoshop. I had no experience with it, but got quite comfortable during the process creating the different posters. Keep up with the great work - I enjoyed it a lot!

創建者 Ramune I

Jan 16, 2019

Great course for everyone who wants to improve graphic design skills. The course offers many tips and trick that are practical and easy to apply. I very much enjoyed the many little exercises provided. And the teacher is clear and straight to the point.

創建者 Mohamed Y M

Dec 28, 2018

BEST COURSE EVER HAD THANKS LECTURERS AND ALSO WHO OTHERS WHO APPEARS THIS COURSE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED I LOVE EASY AND EXPLAINING

創建者 Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

Nice course ! :)

創建者 Hassan A

Dec 13, 2018

It's Very Nice and useful Course