Chevron Left
返回到 网络课堂的绩效评估

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 网络课堂的绩效评估 的評價和反饋

4.2
82 個評分
20 個審閱

課程概述

Effective measures of performance and assessment are a crucial component of any virtual program. Teachers and administrators must understand both the myths and challenges of assessing performance virtually, administering standardized testing with geographical challenges, and complying with state and local requirements to make sure students are meeting requirements. This course will discuss student performance in a virtual classroom, formats of virtual assessments, assessing special populations, including at-risk, gifted, and special needs students, data analysis of virtual course gradebooks, and learning management systems as related to performance and assessment. This course will enable teachers to see the importance of communication and organization in managing virtual caseloads, and monitoring student learning remotely through the effective use of learning management system features....
篩選依據:

1 - 网络课堂的绩效评估 的 20 個評論(共 20 個)

創建者 Julie M

Dec 04, 2018

I gained so much from taking this course. I especially appreciate the materials presented that touched on statistical analysis of the grade book. I will most definitely use the tips the instructor gave on adding feedback in the virtual c

創建者 July A B M

Feb 07, 2019

The content is wonderful. I will be able to be a great virtual teacher thanks to the guide I got from this course.

創建者 Cristina M C M

Jul 19, 2018

An excellent course with examples and the own experience of the teacher who shares in each lesson.

創建者 Ruben D S P

Sep 04, 2016

great course

創建者 Andrea C

May 25, 2016

I found our instructor to be effective, and this course to be well taught and administered. The instructional material was an excellent preparation for the assessment, which made it a guide and model in addition to being a good course.

If six stars were statistically permissible, I would have given six stars.

創建者 Nicole L H

Nov 12, 2017

Excellent course. Well done!

創建者 Grace R

Dec 26, 2016

Thank u.

創建者 Felipe C Q

Jan 25, 2017

Great course.

創建者 Raymond

Nov 15, 2018

Great course .

創建者 Patricia V

Aug 15, 2016

I really enjoyed the mathematical point and percentage explanation and the tools to grade assignments enlightening . I always have struggled with the math of grading. I felt that the first and second weeks were very repetitive information; therefore I didn't give it a five star. Otherwise, I thought it was good information. Thanks

創建者 Adriana D

Sep 22, 2016

Really helpful course, though discussion forums seemed to be available at the end of the course, they wasn´t really available. Presentations sometimes ask you to go to those unavailable forums. Teacher was great (and has the same name as my mom :D) But had some grading issues with 2 questions on quizes

創建者 Abdelatif A

May 14, 2017

Although the domain of performance assessment in the virtual classroom was completely new to me, taking this course made me feel fully equipped with the knowledge and the applicable strategies to succeed in any project that relates to the field. The peer-graded assessment was the best part of all, because it helped me put everything together.

創建者 Juan H B S

Feb 18, 2018

Great course. Really helpful!

創建者 Kelly

Mar 01, 2017

Material is explained well and the comprehension checks along the way are helpful.

創建者 Tracey J K

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent information presented, high quality PPTs and resources. Information on technology needs to be updated since classroom tech is advancing so quickly.

創建者 Amy M

Jan 25, 2017

Too easy.

創建者 Inge R

Sep 03, 2017

I work at an university of applied sciences and this course is still rather basic. It would have been great if they would have made the extra step, not only covering how a proper grade book should be set-up, but also what type of assessments should be included and in which way in order to make it a valid assessment tool. For instance, if I would build a MC exam test bank, how many questions should be in there, when would you give students more opportunities and why? And how to create an online test bank easiest? Some tips and tricks would have been great. I also missed how you could add more of a personalized way of assessing people online. And how to design proper online peer reviews and when is it valid to add the outcome to the final grade? So for the very basics, this is a good class to start, but if you wish more, I would not it.

創建者 Jacinda K

Mar 14, 2017

only a small portion was applicable to my country and school environment

創建者 Androutsopoulou K

May 24, 2016

No option of completing the course without paying. So why do you call your site FREE online courses? And why do we have to go into the trouble of attending the class and watching the videos, and reading the material without being capable of at least watching our results in assignments?

創建者 Regina J

Nov 24, 2019

How can you have a course on this platform about what to do in the virtual classroom when the advice is not followed. You cannot get a hold of anyone, and there is no discussion board. Boo! You are supposed to pay for a certificate, but you cannot get a certificate because it is impossible to complete the peer reviews. Lame