Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
4,771 個評分
1,195 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

熱門審閱

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 14, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

篩選依據:

1126 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 1150 個評論(共 1,173 個)

創建者 Vlad

Jan 21, 2016

The course is very good explained. However the practice relies a lot in code that cannot be explained like applets or mapping components... Sometimes you need more time to go through the documentation of a graphic library that you will never use again than in doing the actual assignment's core thing.

創建者 Aravind V

Jun 04, 2019

The course was good. But I felt the introduction of the map APIs along with the event handling kind of took away the learning towards the API rather than the actual topic. I felt somehow it was a diversion with its own learning curve. Other wise the course is good overall.

創建者 Shivam P

Oct 01, 2018

I have yet not completed the course and was stuck in mid-way at one question. I need to complete and get the certificate as I need to submit as MOOCS in my college. Please let me complete the course. I am already done with 98%. Please don't charge for that course.

創建者 MARIUS C B

Jul 17, 2018

I had really big issues with the GUI since I couldn't figure out how to set ECLIPSE / Video card driver to display correctly my GUI...

Overall, the teachers were great and the courses awesome!

there is a lot of new info and I had fun coding!

Thank you!

創建者 bws

Mar 28, 2020

Although this course was well-designed, the content has been out-of-date. Most of companies need programmers to design web-page not GUI. And the Applet has been dead, don't waste your time on it plz.

創建者 ARITRA M

Aug 31, 2020

The course theory is good, instructor works very hard to do their best, But the problem is the resource is out-dated , can't run on latest ver. of java .

創建者 Kirill E

Jan 20, 2016

Peer reviews was unfair. It's must be any methods to exclude inadequate learners from reviewing. Blacklists is only one way to stop them now.

創建者 Takle R M

Aug 01, 2020

Everything is fine but in final assignment we face lots of difficulty to submission.

So my humble request is to resolve this issue.

創建者 MOHAMMAD H

Jul 17, 2020

the scope of explanation is sometimes tight and the final assignments need you to learn by your self from outside resources

創建者 Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

Very basic Course. It involves a lot of GUI Concepts which may not be useful for general programmers.

創建者 Sree P K D

Apr 29, 2016

coordination is required between the lectures and the assignments so a to fill any gaps

創建者 Raffaele R

Mar 15, 2016

Considering the contents of the second and third course, this was too basic.

創建者 Artyom V

Sep 20, 2015

Very confusing course for those who have no previous experience in Java.

創建者 Christian A H

Apr 30, 2016

pretty good but expected more of helping writing own programs

創建者 Unnar T B

Dec 05, 2015

Not a difficult course but teaches you much about Java.

創建者 Chintan

Oct 22, 2015

Decent Introductory course for someone who is a newbie.

創建者 Abhishek K

May 18, 2016

The explaining part could have been better.

創建者 Nabil A B G

Jan 01, 2016

If you are a beginner in OO not recommend .

創建者 Anime h

Sep 06, 2020

content is good but PApplet is outdated

創建者 Salman Q

Nov 27, 2017

It could have been better.

創建者 Mikhail K

Mar 12, 2019

Not that bad

創建者 Abhishek K

Sep 03, 2017

Good course

創建者 YOUNGJUN Y

Aug 29, 2017

ver

創建者 Fuad Y

Oct 12, 2016

ok

創建者 Harshitha N S

Jun 27, 2020

.