Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象设计

學生對 阿尔伯塔大学 提供的 面向对象设计 的評價和反饋

4.7
stars
785 個評分
160 條評論

課程概述

This course takes Java beginners to the next level by covering object-oriented analysis and design. You will discover how to create modular, flexible, and reusable software, by applying object-oriented design principles and guidelines. And, you will be able to communicate these designs in a visual notation known as Unified Modelling Language (UML). You will be challenged in the Capstone Project to apply your knowledge of object-oriented design by evolving and documenting the Java codebase for an Android application with corresponding UML documentation. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Apply the Class Responsibility Collaborator (CRC) technique to analyze and design the object-oriented model for a problem. • Explain and apply object-oriented modeling principles and their purpose (e.g., abstraction, encapsulation, decomposition, generalization). • Explain and apply different types of inheritance • Explain the difference between association, aggregation, and composition dependencies. • Express object-oriented models as Unified Modeling Language (UML) class diagrams. • Translate between UML class diagrams and equivalent Java code. • Apply design guidelines for modularity, separation of concerns, information hiding, and conceptual integrity to create a flexible, reusable, maintainable design. • Explain the tradeoff between cohesion and coupling....

熱門審閱

NN

Feb 21, 2019

The course covers the fundamentals of object-oriented design in a clear and systematic way. The homework assignments are defined clearly. The quiz sometimes feels a little overly simplistic.

SK

Nov 10, 2019

Really helpful. I give this curs the maximum though I thing that it would be better if there were more assignments to practice. Or more examples even they are not reviewed in the videos.

篩選依據:

101 - 面向对象设计 的 125 個評論(共 160 個)

創建者 Paul H

Dec 06, 2019

the course is well structured and very attractive and pragmatic ~

創建者 Tobias B

Jan 19, 2020

Great course with enough assets to work with and worthy lectures

創建者 NIKHIL Y

Dec 14, 2019

This course is very helpful to improve your development skill.

創建者 Luiger J R R

Nov 06, 2019

Great course, very good thematic and phenomenal explanation

創建者 Emanuel S

Jan 18, 2020

very cool! glad to complete, I want to learn more!

創建者 Ahmad S

Dec 12, 2019

Very helpful course, I recommend it for every one

創建者 mosilhy

Dec 22, 2019

good course but lacks more practical assignments

創建者 Pokala R N

Oct 18, 2019

very helpful and learned new things

創建者 JYOTI

Sep 04, 2019

Good understanding

創建者 Ashok

Nov 01, 2019

Best course ever

創建者 Neil M

Jan 21, 2020

Learnt a lot.

創建者 Ítalo D d S

Jan 13, 2020

Very good!!!!

創建者 Suresh Y

Aug 28, 2019

Good training

創建者 Jabbar A S

Dec 11, 2019

Great Course

創建者 JAAFAR I

Jan 10, 2020

good course

創建者 SURESHKUMAR S

Aug 08, 2019

Super

創建者 翰隆 林

Sep 23, 2019

good

創建者 David P T

Oct 29, 2019

I am an Experienced programmer; the course provided a pretty good review of basic OO programming techniques (Encapsulation, Inheritance, etc.). Not that much that was really new to me, but still useful.

The Class assignments involve Android Software development, so if you are not an experienced Android developer you may spend more time learning Android than OO. If you have not done Android development and are not really interested in learning, this may not be the best class to take. I have a moderate amount of Android experience but not UI development so I spent a fair amount of time learning about Android App development, but since some of my job involves developing Android Apps it was probably worthwhile.

So if you're considering this class and are not an experienced Android developer, consider whether you want to learn OO AND Android, or just OO. In the later case, this may not be the right class for you.

創建者 Benjamin G

Dec 09, 2017

A good course to get in touch with software architecture, especially in the first three weeks I refreshed and improved my UML basic knowledge. Nevertheless, after the introduction of Model Checking, I missed the usage examples, exercises, and best practices. Fortunately, I found in the list of literature the article about the topic and so I could close the gap.

By the last Capstone Assignment, I wish I would less struggle with Android-SDK setup and concepts, but more develop the UML-Diagrams with technics I learned in the course and implement a tiny application in plain Java, i.e. the Sharing App can be a command-line-application, which I have to extend according to the User Story based on the given Capstone Assignment.

In overall, I repeat, this is a good course, especially if you are willing to work through the additional third-party literature on the topic.

創建者 Lorenzo C

Dec 05, 2019

Excellent explanations, video, content and topic organization. Good introduction to object oriented principles and design but I don'tlike the step where you have to correct the other assignments because if you want to go fast with lessons and close your course, you need wait a lot of time. If there aren't assignments to correct for some days, I think could be a good idea receive a bonus and get over to that task.

創建者 Bruno M

Nov 29, 2019

This is the first series of Software Architecture it really helped me to understand better Object Oriented Design. All the videos I watched where very intuitive and easy to understand, and they used great examples to explain things. My issue is that sometimes the discussions forums did not work.

創建者 rohit k

Aug 23, 2019

this review is giving by me for the teacher effort and their teaching style

.she is very well and well trained.

thank you so ,much and love you for teaching style and your style of speaking because many foreigner teacher is not audible but your excent is good

創建者 Leandro M

Nov 11, 2017

The course is awesome. Now I really understand an UML diagram e know how to build one. The only part that needs improvement is the capstone project, too heavily based on Android development, so you will work a little more than expected to concluded it

創建者 Gerald H

Oct 18, 2019

The course content is good. The assignments are mainly drawing UML diagrams with peer review, where it can take quite long to get feedback. Overall a good course for beginners wanting to learn about good object oriented design.

創建者 Johan C

May 14, 2018

The content was communicated quite well and the course notes are very useful. Unfortunately the way assignments are graded leaves a bit to be desired, but if you're less worried about how accurate your marks are you'll be fine.