Chevron Left
返回到 日常生活中的道德

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 日常生活中的道德 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,536 個評分
608 條評論

課程概述

如何解释仁慈和残忍?我们头脑中正确和错误观念从何而来?人们为什么常常会地在道德问题上持有不同意见?本课程将探讨道德的心理基础。...

熱門審閱

AS
2020年6月7日

It was very informational and challenging in ones' own personal belief, thoughts, and ethical values. I would love to take a follow-up on additional courses. And Professor Bloom was very informative.

KD
2020年7月29日

This is an amazing course, it is filled with arguments that will make you to think about yourself and will give you moral insights. This course can change your perspective towards morality and life.

篩選依據:

26 - 日常生活中的道德 的 50 個評論(共 603 個)

創建者 Lisette W

2019年5月16日

I really liked this course. It is somewhat hard for me to judge the level of difficulty since it has been my first course on the subject. Professor Bloom is an engaging professor with a nice sense of humor. The readings are interesting and the videos are pleasant to watch due to Professor Bloom's enthusiasm. Though if you have read the articles parts of the videos made me less able to focus due to the repitition of the matter. Maybe the videos might dig deeper into the subject instead of repeating the content of the articles.

There is one point of real critism, hence the 4 star rating, and that is;

Week 3 and 4 contain links to articles which won't open. Error 404.

By googling the titles of the article it is possible to find them. Though these are New York Times articles and if you don't have a subscription or a free articles left it is not possible to acces them.

There are quiz questions related to these articles and it might influence your score.

Other than this it has been an interesting course and pleasant to watch.

Lisette Woest-Appeldoorn (The Netherlands)

創建者 Qintra A

2020年9月13日

This has been the best course I have taken on Coursera so far. The concepts were so engaging and relevant, I loved the topic choices for this course! The studies that backed up the theories were really enlightening, I loved the part where Professor Laurie Santos presented (I am her fan!), I loved how Professor Bloom kept all of the dilemmas so insightful and truly made us delve deep and introspect about our notions of morality. This course really made me view the moral and philosophical world in a completely different way. I love that it was an objective course to whatever extent it could be, and simply tried to make us reflect on all sides of the politico-moral spectrum.

創建者 Elise M L

2020年5月6日

Enjoyed the course immensely. Professor Bloom really is excellent! He provides entertaining lectures and is also quite funny. High quality overall, learned a lot. Highly recommended!

創建者 Tara G

2020年5月5日

Oh, how I wish I had copied what I wrote earlier. This course has been tremendous for me. Professor Bloom is so engaging, and the combination of his energy, knowledge, and range of topics touched-upon in the course were engaging, stimulating and inspiring. I will be fifty in August, and have wanted to return to some sort of academic endeavor since I graduated from law school, in 2001. I simply couldn't afford it, and I did not have the time - first, because I was practicing law, and then, because I was injured and then a cascade of medical issues followed (and still exist). I have not felt intellectually stimulated on this level for many years; and I have not felt both excited about delving into something truly educational and able to start and follow something important to me through to completion for a very long time. This course was fascinating, and touched upon areas I would not have thought a course on this subject matter would. The lecture by Laurie Santos was absolutely wonderful. The balance of philosophy and psychology; religion and politics; science and emotion; and more all presented a course that provided just enough of everything to leave me wanting to delve in further. I can honestly say that I will be ordering books from Professor Bloom, from Singer, and from others discussed during the course. I enrolled in Professor Bloom's "Introduction to Psychology" course (I used to represent psychiatric in-patients briefly, too briefly, in New York, and have wanted to return to working with the mentally ill for a very long time), and am just beginning the third week. It is not often that one comes across both a professor and subject matter that keep one engaged simultaneously. And for many like me, it is quite something to find someone like Professor Bloom, and to find a course, or a body of knowledge in any form, that can inspire so much, and in so little time. The benefit of a six-week course has been something that will have a lifelong effect. This is rather a more personal, perhaps emotional, review, than one discussing just the academia and what has been learned, in and of itself. To me, though, that speaks to how wonderful the course and the professor are have been. I am ever grateful.

創建者 Aybüke İ

2020年6月30日

The ability to make formal inferences on a philosophical basis as well as a theoretical framework led me to different areas of research related to my field.

My interest in the relationship between psychiatric disorders, sociocultural acquisitions and moral systems has increased. Then I had the opportunity to evaluate in detail the evolutionary and existential mechanisms of moral statuses. Then I realized that my thoughts and curiosity began to change in response to the etiology and factors of this scheme. Do moral systems and moral judgments in evolutionary psychology have a relationship with neurobiology in psychological disorders? What are the criteria and determinants of this relationship, if any?

My acquisition of this question was through the vision of this course.

When I finished Disgust and Honor I and Disgust and Honor II, when I evaluated the research results and perspectives supported by scientific paradigms, I wanted to place and explore a different parameter in this relationship

Since I am going to do my master's degree in clinical psychology, I observed that the group where I can study moral systems and disgust behaviors in the clinic is OCD patients ... As a result of my literature study of antecedents, reaction sizes, distinguishing points and possible explanations that measure disgust behavior, I thought that there may be a certain relationship and difference in disgust behavior and imagery among ocd individuals with different moral systems.

This course has contributed greatly to me asking this question at this point.

I am very pleased with the theoretical and functional outlook you have presented.

Thank you very much for your efforts and valuable contributions.

My sincere thanks to Mr.Paul Bloom and the entire team.

創建者 Harry M

2020年11月13日

This was an excellent examination of morality and very appropriate in this age of Trump, COVID and other traumatic events of 2020. I have completed seven well taught and interesting Coursera courses and this course was by far the best in terms of content, delivery, guest videos and readings. Professor Bloom is an outstanding lecturer and clearly loves teaching. I really enjoyed Dr. Bloom's insights into the actions of actual villains and his personal and humourous insights. The TED lectures were great but I'm curious as to why all the chosen TED lectures were given by men! Maybe males are primary lecturers in morality these days? I would love an updated course that would bring in the 'interesting' approaches to morality of the Trump presidency. The discussion groups were well organized and the 'office hours', while dated from 2014 and 2015 were fascinating and funny. All in all, this course was well worth my time and effort. Kudos to Professor Bloom for expanding my thinking on morality in particular and life in general. COVID and Trump were the furthest things from my mind whilst taking this course. FIVE *****

創建者 Anya J

2020年7月6日

This was not quite what I was expecting. Although I was expecting that the long videos and oral lectures would prevent me from sitting through all of this, it made no difference- the articles were fascinating and listening to Paul Bloom's reasoning and explanations was captivating, to the point where I was disappointed when the lectures would end. Overall, I think I would recommend this course to someone who wants to get a basic understanding of ethics and ethical decisions from a psychological perspective and not just philosophical. This does not revolve around religion and spirituality or one particular aspect of morality- though, it should be said, those are touched upon throughout this course.

He speaks of Peter Singer frequently throughout this course, so I should mention that there is another course on Coursera, "Effective Altruism" that others who enjoyed this may want to check out, too. Thank you for sharing this, Coursera, Yale, and all who contributed!

創建者 Marc G

2018年7月28日

My sincerest congratulations to Dr. Bloom for delivering a course packed with rich content relevant to everyday life in a format that is at once stimulating but accessible. I loved the lectures and found them truly engaging -- one can readily tell Bloom is passionate about his discipline and eager to share what he knows. I really liked the idea of the office hours, too, and thought they were a great way of expanding on the foundations laid out in the curricular videos. I also liked the fact that Bloom quotes from so many authors and cites their books, as this gives students a chance to further investigate any topic of their interest using reputable sources. This is my 8th course on Coursera and it has been, by far, the most valuable!

創建者 Fernando J R

2020年4月30日

I really enjoyed a lot the course. The depth of the concepts shown and explained was deep. All lectures and support material (videos, talks, articles) were very insightful and thought-provoking.

The approach is very unbiased, giving you different (and sometimes contradictory) arguments, for you to have different options, different points of view. I learned a lot and it sparked in me many spin-off interests.

This course is totally a 5 stars one.

The only very minor caveat is that some links seem to be broken due to the passage of time, but you can find new ones in the forums a/o by doing some simple online research.

Talking about forums, they are really great. You get to also learn a lot from multiple people.

創建者 Eva A C

2019年4月8日

I've just completed week one. I really have to say, this course is SO accessible. I have a chronic mental deficiency (schizophrenia) that prevents me from understanding a lot of lectures (in speech form). This course provides (almost) accurate transcriptions of the lectures. Then you can highlight and save your notes straight from the course. TED Talks also provides a similar transcription section, which this course heavily relies on for me.

Paul Bloom is incredibly knowledgeable, not just in his field but in making sure EVERYONE has the ability to understand his lectures. I am very pleased with this course. It is a privilege to have the opportunity to learn in such an accessible way. Thank you.

創建者 Erika P L

2020年4月26日

Ha sido un gran curso. Desafió buena parte de mis ideas, prejuicios, opiniones, reflexiones, actitudes, comportamientos sobre la moral. Creo que los conocimientos que aprendí resonarán de por vida en mí y son conceptos que debemos reflexionar todo el tiempo. Al mundo le urge gente positiva, gente de bien y gente que tenga una conciencia superior sobre los otros. Necesitamos escuchar más, respetar más, comprender más a los demás. Todos tenemos nuestras razones para actuar y pensar de la forma en que lo hacemos, pero lo más significativo sería abrir nuestra mente, cuestionarnos y pensar más antes de tomar decisiones trascendentales. ¡Gracias, profesor Bloom! ¡Gracias, Yale!

創建者 Ned R

2020年4月10日

Prof. Bloom is engaging, and very knowledgeable in the psychological and philosophical views extant on the topic of human morality. He explains key concepts excellently, giving examples to make sure it's understood. The guest lecturers are all excellent. I was impressed with the psychologists who guest lectured, including Steven Pinker, Peter Singer, Jonathan Haidt and Sam Harris, all major contributors to the body of knowledge on the subject. I came away from the course with a fuller understanding of what makes us tick and the immediate reaction I have had is to look on my fellow man in a kinder way.

創建者 Asante T

2020年8月14日

What a course! There are few experiences in life that truly frame and influence a person's perspectives like this. And Professor Paul Bloom is the man! I found his lectures to cover nearly the whole spectrum of experience, from thought-provoking, reflective, humorous, fun, enlightening, you name it. Combined with the elegant use of case-study, videos, guest lectures and real-life analogies, this course really has it all...I highly recommend for anyone looking to broaden their understanding of the human condition...which ought to be all of us.

創建者 Zeynep T

2020年7月1日

I think the course was excellent! I started taking this course when the COVID-19 pandemic quarantine started, and not only did it help me spend my time efficiently but also contributed to the development of my knowledge. I have always loved philosophy and learning new things in general, so this course will help you a lot if you are looking for new ways to broaden your horizons about topics that can definitely contribute to your self-growth. The readings were quite interesting, and I also think Professor Bloom is brilliant.

10/10 would recommend

創建者 Erika E

2020年9月29日

This was the first course that I tried and completed in Coursera and I deferred writing this review until I tried a few other different courses from different schools. I've found this course to still have been the most interesting, with the most articulate and compelling professor. It was fun, with readings and videos that were genuinely thought provoking and captivating. This course provided me with a great framework, to guide my (and view other's) approaches to life decisions and the myriad of moral situations we face everyday.

創建者 Soraya S

2019年8月12日

I enjoyed the course. It was well-arranged and well-discussed. Readings and videos were relevant and thought-provocative. I wish the curse was longer. Also, some of us chose not to have access to Facebook, Tweeter, and Instagram. Thereby, I had a hard time to locate a few articles. It answered some of my questions regarding peoples' conduct. More importantly, it put me on ease for the way I think and I fund common ground with the scientists and their research. Thank you for great work and for the opportunity.

創建者 Debra M

2018年7月1日

I so enjoyed the lectures and readings in this course. I loved Paul Bloom's style of teaching, with examples from very intellectual sources as well as from television programs. I also enjoyed his humor. I liked being able to take the quizzes more than once so I could discover the errors in my thinking. I am a retired teacher on a fixed income and this was my first Coursera class. I will definitely take more and I wish to thank you for making them available to anyone who has access to a computer.

創建者 Sohini B

2017年5月21日

It is a very interesting course. Prof. Paul Bloom successfully gives many intriguing arguments to explain morality from a psychological point of view. The added videos and readings also help us to understand the topic in hand and the various arguments for and against it. Another interesting feature of the course is the office hours. Here Prof Bloom discusses and answers the many interesting questions raised in the discussion forums. Overall a very enjoyable course!

創建者 Huey N L

2017年4月18日

This course presents different moralistic views in a highly engaging, easy to understand, and most importantly - relevant manner. By linking different moral philosophies to our everyday lives, Professor Bloom shows us just why morals and ethics are so important to think about, and are not just theoretical philosophy that won't be put to good use. This course will make you wiser, a more critical thinker, and you'll have lots of fun doing it. 10/10 would recommend!

創建者 Karthigeyan

2017年9月21日

This course was simply amazing. It was an eye opener in many ways. Thanks to the Professor who made the lectures as interesting as possible. Office hours was a nice way for the learners to know about professor's opinion about the queries. A special thanks to Laurie Santos for her lecture and the discussion. I could go on and on about this course. I am looking forward to the next lecture series either on the same subject or on a different subject from Paul Bloom.

創建者 Christian D F

2020年5月10日

Es el primer curso online que realizo y la experiencia ha sido muy gratificante, el material ha sido bastante edificante y la estructura del curso bien lograda. Algo del material está pendiente a ser renovado o revisado puesto que, en el caso de las lecturas, varias han dejado de estar disponibles. El apartado de notas y el índice de trabajo de cada semana ayudan mucho. Los subtítulos también aunque es algo que falta en las lecturas. Mucha gracias.

創建者 Maria M

2017年8月23日

It was an excellent course and so much unconventional in every respect,It provided answers to questions and dilemmas that seem to grow within us but never had the chance to articulate or delve deeper into their real nature.I felt overwhelmed at times with the insight and knowledge the lectures provided.Professor P.Bloom is perfect in his approach , analysis and structure of the course.I only Greece wasn't that far away.........

創建者 Ebony R

2018年4月2日

I have started quite a few courses on Coursera over the years but this is the first course that I have completed. I found the lectures to be engaging and thought-provoking and the outside readings to all be very interesting and applicable to what we're studying that week. The course felt well thought out and was put together nicely. I'm definitely interested in continuing with philosophy in general. This was a great start!

創建者 Foca S M

2019年7月12日

If you’re fascinated by matters of good & evil and right & wrong, this course is a wonderful way to continue your education. It's short, it’s illuminating, and it’s done by one of the most influential psychologists of our time. Besides the course itself, you have access to plenty of interesting articles, alongside some of the best TED talks out there. Its knowledge might have the power to make you a better human being.

創建者 Ebru C

2020年5月26日

Really good class. Professor Bloom has a lot of knowledge. It's 6 weeks and there is 1 quiz at the end of every week which is fair. I would suggest it to anyone who loves to learn about morals, facts, rights and wrong, philosophy, mostly. The professor is trying his best to bring the best human out of you as possible. I wish more people would get into this class and learn to make the world a better place.