Chevron Left
返回到 现代艺术与创意

學生對 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 现代艺术与创意 的評價和反饋

4.8
5,135 個評分
1,317 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

熱門審閱

TT
2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

篩選依據:

176 - 现代艺术与创意 的 200 個評論(共 1,304 個)

創建者 Donna R

2019年6月13日

I found this course stimulating and informative honing critical thinking skills and visual interpretations of art. I was motivated by the instructor to further reading in several areas and discovered some "new to me" artists and works. Great course!

創建者 mon_ e

2018年9月26日

I loved this course and benefited greatly and loved the art more and learned new things about the look of the artist and the look of the recipient of all kinds of arts Thank you very much to everyone who participated in the presentation of this course

創建者 Gabriela D

2019年8月10日

Absolutely loved the way the course is constructed, very professional, very insightful, kept my attention until the end. Definitely developed my interest for modern art and gave me first knowledge and passion to learn more! I recommend it very much!

創建者 Francisco L

2019年7月7日

This course not only educates but opens the mind and teaches to look at the artworks from an ampler perspective. From my point of view, this is a course perfectly designed to open the minds of the students. Thank you. I'm waiting for a second course

創建者 Georgeta L

2020年7月12日

This course made me understand modern art better, it helped me get out of my comfort zone and think about ideas for assignments. The only thing that I would like, is to be more assignments graded by peers or instructors, which is really helpful.

創建者 Meryann A

2018年11月10日

Me gusto muchisimo este curso, me encante el arte y aprender a cómo entender el arte es lo que más me ha gustado, el arte es subjetivo y puede estar en todo lo que nos rodea pero siento que ahora la puedo interpretar de una manera más completa.

創建者 Anthony P

2020年5月6日

I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of critical thinking required by this course. I was expecting to have to provide more subjective review of abstract art and surreal art, but instead I found I could be more objective than I'd expected.

創建者 Ashley R

2020年5月16日

This course was great! It gave a really good overview of a lot of themes in modern art and provided great peices to dive further into that theme. Definitely would recommend on taking this course if you're interested in art or are new to art.

創建者 Qinghai H

2017年6月26日

This course provides an unique angel in explaining contempopary art. It is very helpful in that it uses many representative pieces of arts in conveying the concepts, and it provides additonal resources if you want to know more. I enjoyed it.

創建者 Miriam s g

2020年10月27日

Loved it! I've learnt many things and new artists for me. This course arrived to me in the most difficult moment of my life, and have brought me a lot of happiness and illusion. Thank you MoMA! For sure, i would repeat it a thousand times.

創建者 Kavita D

2020年8月3日

It was wonderful! The format in small videos and short readings kept the pace, and never allowed interest to wane. I was excited and looking forward to the next part, and am sorry it ended. Congratulations, great job with this course plan.

創建者 Ana T

2021年1月20日

This is an amazing course that makes one question his own personality, values, society and surroundings.It also provides a valuable lesson of taking a better look on small everyday things that at one point can become a masterpiece of art.

創建者 Ladislav S

2017年12月6日

Really nice course materials with a different way of looking at Art studies than I was used to. Lecture is divided into themes rather than different "isms" on a timeline. I enjoyed this approach much more and highly recommend the course.

創建者 Guillermo D G

2020年1月7日

This is an amazing introductory Course that helped me to identify the Artwork Techniques and learn about the different Artist profile and their motivations to create this great artwork pieces, definitively one of the best I ever attend

創建者 David G

2020年8月13日

This is a great course for those looking to delve in to the world of Modern Art. For a novice like myself, the slide shows, videos and reading material really opened my eyes to where and how, and by whom, modern art first came along.

創建者 Karamjeet s

2020年5月31日

I really enjoy work on this website and thanks to coursera to give me some such of wonderful opportunity to learning different arts and artists their work main important thing is the principle of design work in art also thanks for it

創建者 Meghna S

2020年5月18日

Loved it! It was great to learn more about that covers the walls of the MoMA. Loved that we got learn about the history of so many wonderful pieces of art and engage in assignments to better understand the themes throughout the week!

創建者 Likhitha B

2016年10月13日

The multiple modules concentrating on a specific theme have enabled easier understanding and succeeded in grasping the attention of a student towards speedy completion of course along with complete comprehension of stated artifacts.

創建者 Christine N

2019年6月5日

Every time I do a MOMA course, I deepen my understanding of art and indeed I generate new ideas. The course is engaging, full of new knowledge and inspiring in terms of the influence these courses have on the generation of new work.

創建者 Kathleen R

2018年3月19日

This course was well-designed and extremely interesting. I've taken other academic courses on Modern Art and have spent a lifetime as an admirer of Modern Art and yet found this course informative and insightful. Highly recommend.

創建者 Camilla B

2020年2月27日

MoMA is a guarantee. This is my second course after "Seeing through photographs" and it confirmed the first impression: amazing themes and infinite quality resources to study on. Thank you so much for sharing top quality content.

創建者 Katherine v E A

2020年5月15日

Really inspiring course! Gave me a completely new appreciation for Modern Art which will totally change my museum experiences forever. It stretched my mind and I really enjoyed the written weekly reviews and end of course work.

創建者 Tony D

2016年1月31日

Even though I'm not on the path of becoming a museum educator or art teacher, I found this course to be very worthwhile. I feel that it really deepened my understanding of art, both in terms of how to approach it and create it.

創建者 sosi k

2020年5月3日

-really smart and interactive way to learn about modern art

-massive resources on the MOMA website

-very flexible , you can finish the course to you pace , no need to wait for scheduled lessons or stress about accumulated ones

創建者 Dayane F S

2020年5月26日

o curso trás pautas importantes e nos ajudam a entender melhor sobre a arte moderna e como os artistas da época produziam arte. Como estudante de Artes Visuais o curso me ajudou a melhorar meu repertorio e entender melhor.