Chevron Left
返回到 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的評價和反饋

4.8
507 個評分
111 條評論

課程概述

Perfect markets achieve efficiency: maximizing total surplus generated. But real markets are imperfect. In this course we will explore a set of market imperfections to understand why they fail and to explore possible remedies including as antitrust policy, regulation, government intervention. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

熱門審閱

HT
2021年4月23日

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

JR
2018年1月13日

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

篩選依據:

1 - Microeconomics: When Markets Fail 的 25 個評論(共 106 個)

創建者 David V

2018年10月24日

Love how the videos were brief, but informative. Very helpful class and exams weren't overly complicated. In the end, I felt as though I retained much of the knowledge.

創建者 Aditi M

2020年4月5日

In the beginning, it started to clear out my basics. As we got closer to the end of the course, it related the theoretical knowledge gained to the practical scenario.

創建者 Larry L E

2016年10月21日

Another fine course from Professor Stein. I particularly appreciated the final set of lectures, but all were well presented, understandable, and relevant.

創建者 Andrea F

2017年8月25日

This Economics course is succinct and understandable and it backs up the theory with clearly explained graphical illustrations. The use of simple mathematical equations to back up the graphical assumptions clarified my doubts and the explanations provided were comprehensive. The last few weeks tended to give easy-to- follow examples related to America. I feel like the course is geared more towards those who have at least basic understanding of Economics as otherwise the diagrams may seem confusing at first.

創建者 Francisco A O A

2017年3月25日

Excellent Introductory Microeconomics course. Its covering of the foundational concepts of when markets fails presented a comprehensive review of the foundational concepts of the subject. I have studied economics at the undergraduate and graduate level, and this course has taught me things I never covered in my university level courses. Outstanding introductory course.

創建者 T.R. B

2016年10月22日

Rebecca Stein is an excellent instructor to guide you through the material -- after taking this course and part of her other one on Coursera I feel like I know her. She can be quite funny and her explanations/illustrations go a long way in building onto the key concepts of the course. The quizzes can be quite difficult, so I would recommend that any person take notes.

創建者 Alban L

2018年3月18日

This is a great course for economists in general but specially for graduated students. The course showers the fundamental of microeconomics. In this regard i would suggest this course to all graduate students enrolled in an economic degree.

I want to thank Rebecca Stein for providing such a clear and understandable lecture.

創建者 Anuli R O (

2019年2月17日

It is all wonderful experience with Prof. Rebecca Stein on this course. I enjoyed it both the content and the well structure pattern by which she thought the course. it is an added experience as an economist and I valued her inclusive teaching. thanks to the provider (Coursera).

But I'm still waiting for my certificate.

創建者 Piyush P K

2021年5月23日

I would recommend anybody this course who want to learn microeconomics fundamental from beginning level . Quiz arrangement is also rewarding for students to apply learnt knowledge. The professor of this course is awesome with very calm nature towards explaining each and every topic in more detail way.

創建者 Hammed A

2016年6月9日

The importance of Economics in making sound policies and enforcing development and closing the inequality gap in the society made this course very essential.

The interactive group discussions and very detailed video sessions also helps to ensure easy learning of the essentials

創建者 Nirav D

2018年5月20日

I loved this course for its clear explanation of microeconomic principles and how and when they fail. The course teaches how to apply the principles to real world examples and thus gives important applied knowledge with real world examples.

創建者 flighting

2017年9月8日

I have really enjoyed this course because I felt that I was finding out some important things to understand a social system. The lectures were also very understandable even I had no basis on Economics. I very appreciate these worth

創建者 Salar A

2016年11月1日

Market failure is one of the most important discussions in public economics. Although we reviewed the microeconomics in this term, we learned the tangible connection between these two fields. It was very helpfull and thank you...

創建者 Subir M

2018年1月28日

Given the topic, the course contents is quite basic, and thanks to the instructor, the course material was not at all difficult to understand. This course must be taken in conjunction with basic economics course.

創建者 Mustafa M

2020年3月30日

it gives you the main ideas about the types of markets and when markets fail to achieve efficient outcomes, and when we need the government to intervene. it is a wonderful course. I recommend anyone to take it.

創建者 Hari T

2021年4月24日

The course is best for those who are beginners to Microeconomics. I had no idea of Microeconomics. This course has given me confidence to start my journey to start learning more. Thanks

創建者 Hector A T M

2020年5月14日

It was a really nice and interesting course. I really learned a lot. With this course I was able to understand how markets work and why some policies are implemented.

Highly recommended.

創建者 Jonathan R

2018年1月14日

Great and relevant content, presented in an interesting and easy way; allowing the student to go through the video materials in an individual pace and thus optimize the study sessions.

創建者 Nicholas P

2018年8月12日

I really appreciated the short form videos and abundant visual examples. I would take MANY more classes on Coursera if it were guaranteed that they would follow this format.

創建者 Stella M

2021年3月10日

Rebecca is knowledgeable and explains very clearly. Great teacher and great course. I’d love another course and more numerical exercises if possible. Great course, thanks!!

創建者 Arseniy N

2021年2月11日

A great comtinuation of the principles of microeconomics. These two courses are so far my favorite on coursera! I wish the professor made more courses about microeconomics!

創建者 Borja P O

2019年6月16日

It is the second part of the Microeconomics course, in this case it focuses on market failures and how to analyze it. The course is very methodical and very well explained.

創建者 Varun R

2017年5月23日

I came here for the videos! Extremely concise and accurate. Very good for reviewing material. I speak from the level of an HL Economics student in the IB.

創建者 V.V.L.N. S

2019年10月13日

Very educating, interesting, and knowledge gaining. I appreciate for providing this course. Seek many more such modules of the whole economics subject.

創建者 Germán M

2017年7月4日

Very comprehensive course that serves for the analysis of public policies and the preparation of public-private contracts.