Chevron Left
返回到 领导21世纪的组织机构

學生對 哥本哈根商学院 提供的 领导21世纪的组织机构 的評價和反饋

4.7
730 個評分
259 條評論

課程概述

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

熱門審閱

WS
2020年6月18日

Extremely insightfull and practical course,\n\nTouches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

IB
2019年9月12日

This is a must-take course for anyone considering a position of leadership - even if you think you know everything, you WILL find yourself taking notes and reflecting a lot after each module.

篩選依據:

176 - 领导21世纪的组织机构 的 200 個評論(共 255 個)

創建者 Sushama N

2020年4月23日

very fruitful

創建者 Mohammad S M

2020年8月30日

Good course

創建者 Pieter N

2020年2月27日

Very good!

創建者 HP H

2017年2月7日

Excellent!

創建者 Bruno H N

2016年8月14日

Fantastic!

創建者 Hugh C W I P C

2016年6月27日

thank you

創建者 Niharika n

2016年4月16日

Excellent

創建者 Serenat M

2016年11月12日

Love it!

創建者 武利鑫

2015年12月23日

形式非常特别

創建者 MD M A

2020年8月9日

GOOD

創建者 Mona A A

2020年6月4日

good

創建者 Thangellapalli v

2016年10月9日

good

創建者 Teemu K

2016年8月5日

A

創建者 Liane D

2016年1月12日

I

創建者 Joe M

2019年3月11日

I definitely recommend this course. Lots of great material, and Robert D. Austin and Shannon Hessel are excellent professors. So, why 4 stars instead of 5? There were a number of things on this course that were not functional. Broken links, links to videos that go nowhere, and links to content behind pay walls, such as the Wall St. Journal. Each time I encountered one of these, I flagged it. Let's see if it would actually get fixed.

With this class being self-paced, the discussion forums are kind of stale, although some interesting reads there. After taking this, I'm seriously interested in taking more of the Copenhagen Business school coursera courses on strategy.

創建者 Gregory P

2020年9月7日

I generally enjoyed this course. I found it to be slow moving at the beginning - and even considered not continuing. However, once into the course the momentum was good and I found the course to be interesting and relevant, with some great examples and case studies. At some stages, the course shows itself to be old, with certain links etc which are not valid/do not work, so consider updating the material/links etc.

創建者 Daniil K

2020年8月22日

Quality of video (content) is pretty low.

I can praise only Shannon Hessel - her lections were very clear and informative.

Also my opinion that such video as (https://www.coursera.org/learn/leadership-21st-century/lecture/5z8tc/episode-10-sleeping-with-the-press-day-31) are unacceptable.

創建者 Fabienne L

2016年3月20日

Extremely interesting course, providing useful reminders in a world of blurred lines, and highlighting some key principles of what true leadership must be, and why it is so much needed.

And as usual with CBS, materials (videos, slides, readings) were great.

創建者 VU T L

2020年3月20日

Học xong khóa học tôi đã tiếp thu được rất nhiều thông tin bổ ích ,khi nào có cơ hội tôi sẽ đóng góp một phần ý kiến của mình góp phần đưa công ty phát triển hơn nữa.Cảm ơn đã cho tôi tham gia khóa học bổ ích này.

創建者 Colin L

2020年6月3日

This course had a lot of scenarios which were similar to what i have faced before. I learned a lot from the modules and I will definitely take those points with as a i go forward.

創建者 Andrew A

2020年6月11日

The program gives a broader insight into fitting into a work culture of collaboration and allows participants to have a better understanding about how today’s leaders must lead.

創建者 Varun K

2020年5月26日

A very good conceptual and practice oriented course for the leader excellence The content and approach of explanation about leadership is excellent.

創建者 BHAUMIK S S

2020年8月22日

one of the finest course I did through coursera. I really like the practical way to learn the leadership theory.

Regards,

Bhaumik Shah

創建者 Lars B

2020年3月25日

Good Examples also the films were esp. the film shown with the CEO from Boeing who has given great insights. Very helpful.

創建者 Aristides C

2020年9月16日

Even if you are not the CEO of a US public company, this course has many teaching that can be applied in any situation.