Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming 的評價和反饋

4.3
113 個評分
36 條評論

課程概述

This course provides an introduction to the Java language and object-oriented programming, including an overview of Java syntax and how it differs from a language like Python. Students will learn how to write custom Java classes and methods, and how to test their code using unit testing and test-driven development. Topics include basic data structures like Arrays and ArrayLists and overloading methods....

熱門審閱

DD

2021年10月24日

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

VK

2021年5月11日

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

篩選依據:

1 - Introduction to Java and Object-Oriented Programming 的 25 個評論(共 36 個)

創建者 Yingying G

2021年4月10日

There are so many inconsistencies that require extra student efforts but not to the benefits of the course. For example, a concept or syntax is introduced in a homework but will only be introduced in the chapter after this homework. There are also some minor errors in the homework, e.g. in HW4, the given method is 'public int get(index)' but when you run it in Codio, it will only pass if you realize the element in 'arr' is an Integer and change the method name to 'public Integer get(index)'. This might not be a big deal for an experienced SDE, but costs too much meaningless time for Java beginners which are who this course is aimed at.

創建者 Patrick R

2021年3月30日

Course is not yet ready for prime time. The autograders have several bugs, and too few students have taken this course series for it to be fixed, making for a frustrating learning experience. Recommend another Java class until Penn gets this sorted.

創建者 Sepideh A

2021年5月21日

It is a great practical introduction course with challenging assignments.

創建者 Deleted A

2021年4月6日

Cool course, a lot of pain through one of the homeworks!

創建者 Андрей П

2021年3月29日

Good for beginners. Despite the fact that this is the third course in specialization, the initial assignments are quite simple, which makes it easy to get familiar with syntax of language before you dive into OOP.

創建者 Veronika K

2021年5月12日

The course is very good, however it would be really nice to have at least one lecture about Object-Oriented Design in it.

創建者 Maxwell F

2021年9月6日

Fantastic course that teaches quite a bit about object oriented programming. Learn about how Java handles variables, arrays, casting, polymorphism, and more.

My only gripe was the final homework on week 3 had a few problems that made it extremely annoying to complete. You must fix the public static void main function in the homework download, as it's messed up. Also when handling packages the compiler doesn't see the package – so I got a class not found error. Lastly though the program tests perfectly on Eclipse, you must cast your variable in assertEquals which was annoying.

創建者 Cecilia P T

2021年2月5日

Codio gave me a lot of issues with saying I had errors on lines of codes that were provided in the assignment - lines that I didn't touch. It was frustrating to deal with. This course was definitely more challenging than the previous two. I wish the Staff were able to explain our errors to us or a fellow classmate in the forum. It was lonely and I spent hours on the internet trying to teach myself Java.

創建者 Angelie X

2021年10月17日

Although this is a supposed to be an intro course to Java and I like how concise it is, I personally feel like the fast pace doesn't help laying a strong foundation and I felt confused about concepts while doing the exercises and had to do additional research. The code demonstration makes everything look easy and I feel like I need a more in-depth course to really understand Java and be good at it.

創建者 Gabriel T

2021年11月24日

As is the case with all of the Penn Engineering courses that I have tried thus far, there is an exceptional level of polish in the way that this course was constructed. The assignments have all been very helpful in furthering my understanding of the Java programming language. While the course can be initially very daunting if you are coming from a Python background, the material becomes increasingly intuitive as you go through the course. If you get stuck with anything, the Discussion Forums always have a plethora of helpful staff and student answers that can help point you in the right direction.

創建者 Vahid Y

2021年11月29日

Such a helpful course, definitely recommended. The instructor knows what he is talking about and demonstrate the material in detail. Also, I would like to appreciate tutor's willingness to answer the questions via the "Discussion Forums". Best of luck!

創建者 Daniel D

2021年10月24日

This course has enlightened me on how to write and program tasks using JavaScript software. Of course, I had to learn certain methods mentioned in the homework assignments using external sources.

創建者 Ina P

2021年11月21日

Amazing course with great examples, and wasn't too easy. Learned Java Basics and happy with the new knowledge.

創建者 MD F H B

2021年12月13日

This course is super and mind blowing. I wish everyone take benifit from this course.

創建者 Wijesekara M E P B B W

2022年3月4日

This is very useful and very effective course for java beginers

創建者 Jorge E C V

2022年4月17日

Curso que te reta y fortalece tu lógica en programación

創建者 Deshmukh J

2021年10月23日

very good for beginners and great level of assignments

創建者 Kenta N

2021年8月23日

Very clear explanation! The best Java intro!

創建者 Artur S

2022年1月21日

Phenomenal course for beginners!

創建者 Himanshu G

2021年7月12日

Very good to start Java with!

創建者 Muhammad Y

2022年5月13日

Great course I have learnt

創建者 Soumali M

2022年1月24日

it was an excellent course

創建者 Naufal A

2022年4月13日

Great course for beginner

創建者 Turki H A A

2022年3月22日

t​hanks

創建者 Dr G S

2021年6月12日

The course content is good. But instead of codio, if you implement Peer Review system it will be very useful to all. In case, instead of codio, if the students are assigned Java program and asked to submit with in the dead line, it will be a Good opportunity for learning Java for all. Because codio system will reduce number of passing students. Simple Quiz and Peer Review process is enough. This is my humble suggestion.

Dr.G.Srinivasan