Chevron Left
返回到 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts

學生對 Google 提供的 IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,573 個評分
567 個審閱

課程概述

This course covers a wide variety of IT security concepts, tools, and best practices. It introduces threats and attacks and the many ways they can show up. We’ll give you some background of encryption algorithms and how they’re used to safeguard data. Then, we’ll dive into the three As of information security: authentication, authorization, and accounting. We’ll also cover network security solutions, ranging from firewalls to Wifi encryption options. Finally, we’ll go through a case study, where we examine the security model of Chrome OS. The course is rounded out by putting all these elements together into a multi-layered, in-depth security architecture, followed by recommendations on how to integrate a culture of security into your organization or team. At the end of this course, you’ll understand: ● how various encryption algorithms and techniques work as well as their benefits and limitations. ● various authentication systems and types. ● the difference between authentication and authorization. ● how to evaluate potential risks and recommend ways to reduce risk. ● best practices for securing a network. ● how to help others to grasp security concepts and protect themselves....

熱門審閱

DS

Apr 26, 2018

Great course that is full of useful information and presented in an easy to understand way. It's an awesome beginner course that will add to your knowledge and further your knowledge of IT security.

DS

Aug 17, 2018

This course was insane, all the possibilities, the potential for growth, and the different ways to help protect against cyber attacks. It was truly an eye-opening lesson in security. Thank you.

篩選依據:

526 - IT Security: Defense against the digital dark arts 的 550 個評論(共 566 個)

創建者 Brice F

Jul 31, 2019

it was definitely worth it

創建者 Sterling H

Aug 01, 2019

Pros: There is a lot of helpful information about security practices, malware, authentication and various security concepts. I learned about the types of tasks IT security professionals accomplish and some challenges they face with technology. The discussion prompts are fun and watching the career tip videos are helpful.

Cons: Many of the supplemental readings are links to complex and often confusing Wikipedia articles. I would prefer if google wrote their own content for the supplemental readings. Focusing more about troubleshooting IT security. The instructor wore a T shirt instead of professional clothing. Wearing a T shirt to teach a course reminds me of the unprofessional toxic bro culture that the tech industry is struggling with. Also I'm not fan of the peer graded assignments.

Overall: I recommend the course because one will gain exposure to the world IT security.

創建者 Shannon C

Aug 01, 2019

Informative but hard. A rubric prior to finishing the final project would be great!

創建者 Jorge A d C S

Aug 11, 2019

It is a amazing amount of knowledge I've got from you. It was a very pleasant way of learning. Give the students a small e-book is with all the syllabus and you'll get the five stars. Thank you all!

創建者 Tuang T

May 08, 2019

Lots of concepts, need more graphics and or graphics to stay on longer while instructor explains the topic.

創建者 Oscar P

Aug 20, 2019

Last assignment was confusing and there is no place to upload it to.

創建者 Ajay B

Aug 22, 2019

A more in-depth concept can be included in the course and provide a reference to open source tools/technologies so young and aspiring security professionals can gain more out of this course.

創建者 Andrew S

Aug 26, 2019

I'm personally not a fan of cybersecurity as I find it boring and complicated. However, the teacher did a phenomenal job of explaining things and I genuinely enjoyed learning!

創建者 Muhammad A

Oct 06, 2019

I would strongly recommend, when lecture is being played, show more of the process as animated instead of teacher's appearance.

創建者 Raphael R

Sep 18, 2019

Good, in-depth course. Point off due to following:

-Redundancy in graded work that should be standard by this point in the certification path.

-Graded work that would be more suited to be part of the network module rather than the security module.

創建者 David M

Aug 30, 2019

This covered a lot of dense concepts in a very approachable way, and I feel like I learned a lot! It could be improved by having more hands-on learning through labs, and I felt the final project could have been more challenging (I put a lot of thought into it, but you automatically get %100)

創建者 Manabu T

Aug 31, 2019

Good start up resource for beginner

創建者 Andrew G

Sep 03, 2019

There were some dead links in the readings that were used, but other than that I found it enjoyable and educational.

創建者 J'temfack k c d

Sep 02, 2019

very good

創建者 Christopher M

Sep 02, 2019

This course is really superb for introducing cybersecurity best practices, though it offers so many different analytical tools that relatively few are looked at in depth and it would benefit from more labs. That said, this course made me more conscious about how I treat security and helped me think analytically about risks that are taken on a given network, which made it very useful. I'm excited to apply this knowledge in a new role!

創建者 Dave C

Sep 27, 2019

This is intensive course. Much to learn. It is like learning the whole new language as trying to live in the foreign land. Not knowing exactly where things are and having to keep review and refer back to what I have just heard / learned. The practicing implementation is not as clear to me as it was guided step by step in many cases. But it helped a lot in the sense that helped me gain knowledge about the Integrated Technologies, and how it really is necessary tools that everyone should be equipped with no matter what field you are in. And thank goodness for those instructors, who seemed to have spent countless hours to make the learning more seamless.

創建者 Francisco D D G

Sep 30, 2019

basic complete review of normal policies and technologies in an enterprise setting. very good.

創建者 Jose V

Oct 13, 2019

This course is very complete, however, I think it could be better if the lectures include more knowledge about samples about good practices especially for IT plans, and include more block diagrams or graphics of solutions.

創建者 Andrew W

Oct 16, 2019

Aside from The Bits and Bytes of Networking, this was the most challenging, and rewarding course.

創建者 Charles J

Oct 20, 2019

-

創建者 Gabriele G

Mar 03, 2019

Technical details on encryption algorithms and cypher methods to secure a network/IT infrastructure; Antivirus/malware detection and prevention; Disk encryption and growing a security-oriented company culture; All these aspects are interesting and useful to know from the Tech support role POV;

創建者 Elias P

Mar 14, 2019

It's a great course! The only thing that isn't so good for me is the final project. You'll have to wait for someone (another student) to view and grade your project. And this takes some days!

創建者 Darrean S

Jul 25, 2018

To long to grade stuff, going to have to give a poor review based on that , however the learning material is nice.

創建者 Hank H

Jul 28, 2018

Would have liked some labs and more detail about services. VPNs, Reverse Proxies. IDS, IPS, all that jazz.

創建者 Deleted A

Jan 30, 2018

I thought they would Teach like security on different OSs and how to protect them, more hands on...