Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

學生對 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的評價和反饋

4.8
4,649 個評分

課程概述

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

熱門審閱

NB

2020年4月24日

Great course. The amazing thing about the instructor is that you will find something new and exciting in every course and that's why I loved this course and the remaining courses offered by Dr. Chuck.

AM

2020年9月21日

Hello ! I am Physics major student in Myanmar.In my university there is no Programming course.I get this course during COVIDE-19 period and I get many knowledge about SQL Programming language.Thanks.

篩選依據:

76 - Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) 的 100 個評論(共 1,033 個)

創建者 Lucie J

2017年11月9日

Efficient and friendly way to learn basics of SQL. I appreciate that phpMyAdmin was introduced but the course can also be followed from the command line (or a combination of both, which is what I did).

創建者 Amanda S

2022年5月25日

Curso basico bem legal de SQL, nele aprendi a criar um banco de dados, suas tabelas, fazer consultas e criar um relacionamento entre tabelas. Vale a pena fazer! o instrutor `e muito bom!

創建者 Sanket D

2022年2月9日

its very wonderfull course and the instructor teach in very easy way .I really liked it and as I excepted I have gain all skills about SQL. Thanks coursera team to increase my skillset .

創建者 Brahamanand B

2022年5月26日

I am very happy to share my experience and knowledge that are learned in Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) I gain Lots of knowlege and skill about SQL. Thanks coursera .

創建者 Sandesh S

2020年5月3日

This course is best if you are new to MySQL. Dr. Chuck explains everything about how managing databases started and how it has evolved time to time. He explains everything from basics.

創建者 Eswar A K

2018年9月19日

CREATE TABLE Review (

rating INT ,

NAME VARCHAR(452) ,

INSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );

) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

創建者 Silalipi D

2018年5月23日

The course was very helpful to me in regard to designing structured databases. The concept was explained in a systematic manner and its use was demonstrated using simple examples.

創建者 DIKSHA

2020年7月25日

Dr.Chuck is wonderful. He makes every topic so easy, understandable and interesting. I have become a huge fan of his work after going through his courses. Thanks a lot Dr. Chuck.

創建者 Gerhard L

2019年6月9日

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

創建者 Muhammad A M

2021年7月7日

Awesome course for beginners who want to learn about SQL. The course becomes a bit challenging in the mid but it's great to push limits. Instructor made SQL easy to understand.

創建者 RiazAli S

2018年11月19日

I am starting today and waiting for Financial Aid i have applied. I am from Pakistani Middles-class family can't afford fees to getting good education from reputable university

創建者 Shamik H

2020年8月24日

I would love to see even more functionality for MySQl. Either that, or more advanced courses on the subject. Completely happy, with whatever was taught in this course, though.

創建者 iftekharchowdhury

2018年7月30日

great course for beginner. If you want to learn SQL, this course is for you. If you forget the SQL query, then you should try to solve assignment. Instructor is a great person

創建者 Albert E

2019年8月27日

Very understandable introductory course to sql. I liked the most that when the professor introduces new term or function, he explains why it is needed and for which purposes.

創建者 Aaron d

2020年1月14日

This course is a great intro into SQL. I came in with no experience with relational databases but now I feel like I have a decent comprehension of them. Excited about it.

創建者 Magnetron M

2018年7月20日

Great introduction to SQL. The best thing to do during the course would be to create and test your own work to ensure the concept is fully grasped at the end of each unit.

創建者 Akash M

2020年11月15日

Very good instructor. I liked their style and method. I liked the course content. But instructor was faster than my expectations. I want this course to be of 6 weeks long.

創建者 SERGIO A M M

2019年12月4日

Excelente curso, me gustaría en un idioma diferente y con más ejercicios prácticos y de pronto un espacio para interactuar con el profesor en donde se desarrolle en línea

創建者 MOHAMMED I S

2018年1月23日

thanks so, much Coursa given the oppotunites very help full mysql and the way of teaching is Amazing Dr. Charles Severance Ph.d sir....once again thanks Coursa and sir

創建者 Juan P R P

2021年9月20日

la ultima actividad no deja subir bien el archivo en un principio pues da una alerta de que los usuarios estan en filas erradas, sin embargo se uso la guia del examen .

創建者 Saurav G

2020年3月6日

just be some more understable to students which are somehow weak in understanding in fluent English vocab of yours please work on it otherwise teaching material is good

創建者 Asad J

2018年8月13日

Its an really good overview of SQL. I have ready about Joins statements a lots of time, but forgot. However after taking this course, I have a clear vision about Joins.

創建者 Abdelkarim J

2020年4月14日

This course helped me to understand how database works, and more acknowladge about it. In addition, I taught differents SQL quries and the interacions between tables.

創建者 Ahmed O

2018年4月4日

It's really a nice course and i would recommend it for any one want to learn SQL, this course will teach you how to design scalable data model in the most proper way.

創建者 shaikh I R A

2020年10月7日

pretty nice course and the instructor is awesome he always tried to make things fun and easy to understand, surely recommended if you wanna learn about sql databases