Chevron Left
返回到 Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games

學生對 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games 的評價和反饋

4.6
112 個評分
25 條評論

課程概述

This course is the third course in the specialization about learning how to develop video games using the C# programming language and the Unity game engine on Windows or Mac. Why use C# and Unity instead of some other language and game engine? Well, C# is a really good language for learning how to program and then programming professionally. Also, the Unity game engine is very popular with indie game developers; Unity games were downloaded 16,000,000,000 times in 2016! Finally, C# is one of the programming languages you can use in the Unity environment. This course assumes you have the prerequisite knowledge from the previous two courses in the specialization. You should make sure you have that knowledge, either by taking those previous courses or from personal experience, before tackling this course. The required prerequisite knowledge is listed in the "Who this class is for" section below. Throughout this course you'll build on your foundational C# and Unity knowledge by developing more robust games with better object-oriented designs using file input and output, inheritance and polymorphism, and event handling. This course gives you even more tools to help you build great games with C# and Unity! Module 1: Start using files to implement your Unity games Module 2: Learn how inheritance and polymorphism help us write less code for our games Module 3: Implement event handling to make better object-oriented designs and add menus to your Unity games Module 4: Explore the complete implementation of a small Unity game Module 5: Complete final peer review “Unity” is a trademark or registered trademark of Unity Technologies or its affiliates in the U.S. and elsewhere. This course is an independent work and is not sponsored by, authorized by, or affiliated with Unity Technologies or its affiliates...

熱門審閱

RC

Nov 22, 2018

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

GG

May 29, 2020

Very interesting class! I really like the "teaching by exemples" approach used by the professor. Would definitely recommend!

篩選依據:

1 - Intermediate Object-Oriented Programming for Unity Games 的 25 個評論(共 25 個)

創建者 Annabel S

Jul 15, 2018

Most of it was good, but he could have explained event systems and how to implement them a lot better.

創建者 Maria B

Feb 04, 2019

It's the 3rd course of the specialization I took here, and this one was really usefull for me. I finally got how to use delegates/events, and also learned how to build more than one scene game. Very great experience that helps not only to create games but improve your coding as well.

創建者 Ran C

Nov 22, 2018

I like Dr.T so much ! Best professor I have ever seen!!!!!!!!!!!!! super fun and really useful! thanks a lot ! It's highly recommended!

創建者 Danilo C

Jun 04, 2018

Hard to grasp at first but understandable if you put enough effort!

創建者 Omid

Feb 06, 2020

This course was naturally more challenging than the first two introductory courses but not as difficult as the next one in this Specialization which I'm taking right now. The most important topic covered in this course is the event system, IMHO. If you don't have prior experience working with events and delegates, you may need to spend a lot of time figuring out how it works but it'll definitely worth your while. The reason I gave this course 4 out of 5 stars is the review system. Because it takes a while for your assignments to get reviewed, you don't have access to the solutions of the previous assignments which you need for next weeks assignments and also because there may not be as many participants around to review your work you can't really risk editing your submissions which I believe is a downside to the current review system. I hope Coursera comes up with a better review system in the future. Cheers.

創建者 Semenov N

Feb 14, 2019

Very good course. There are highlighted many important topics like Unity events, File Input/Output, Exceptions, Menu system and approach with special Manager classes for gamedevelopment in Unity.

創建者 Gabriel C G

May 29, 2020

Very interesting class! I really like the "teaching by exemples" approach used by the professor. Would definitely recommend!

創建者 João P A D

Mar 09, 2020

I'm enjoying these courses by Dr. T a lot. Great teacher with a pleasant dose of humor.

創建者 Gue C

Apr 24, 2020

the course design is so interesting

, see you next course

創建者 Ngoc N

Jul 15, 2018

Great course. Learn step by step to build a simple game

創建者 Julia K

Aug 12, 2018

Great 3rd part of this specialization.

創建者 Alfonso E S P

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting, Dynamic and Fun

創建者 Zheng L

May 10, 2018

solid knowledge and solid project

創建者 Twinkal K R

Apr 05, 2019

this course is more useful

創建者 Jinwoong K

Apr 12, 2019

I liked this course

創建者 Pep S M

Sep 17, 2018

Funny and useful!

創建者 Hernan P d P

Apr 25, 2019

Completed the other two courses of the specialization super fast due to my previous coding experience, but here i struggled with some of the lessons. The teacher goes fast and when giving a new lesson doesn't loose too much time explaining things from previous lessons, which it can be a good or a bad thing. Very happy with the course overall.

創建者 Raivis J

May 02, 2019

Workload for week 3 assignment was a bit disproportionate, especially compared to week 4.

Concept of events and listeners was not discussed in detail, it would have benefited from general introduction of c# delegates.

創建者 Aaron A

Aug 19, 2018

A great teacher, very concise, great analogies. The course moves along at a decent pace, so you won't be twiddling your fingers, but you won't feel lost in the deep end.

Great coursework on event handling.

創建者 Angeliclovewind

Apr 09, 2019

The part of event manager is too difficult to understand.

創建者 Eldon V

Jul 24, 2019

Good content, but getting help is near impossible. The entire forums are flooded with nothing but "Grade my assignment!" posts, but when you need actual assistance, it's hard to come by. The problem with relying on peers for help, is they also might not know the answers a professor would. My game wouldn't build to WebGL properly, and I posted in the forums 4 days before the due date that this was going on. No response. 3 stars so far because the lack of help or effective feedback through this current system.

創建者 Luca C

Jul 13, 2019

The events lesson are not that great

創建者 Moustafa E E M M N

Apr 16, 2018

Assignment is not related to the course content, I have joined three courses with Dr. T and this is the fourth but really assignment is very hard to complete with only the course material which leads you to buy the book to finish. I don't like this course and if I found that the next course of specialization is the same I will cancel the whole specialization.

創建者 Russell S

Jul 20, 2019

Instructions often lacking, making assignments more difficult than they need to be. Discussion forums are basically useless they are so lowly frequented, and the instructors/moderators are not around to help either. I liked the first two installments of this specialization a lot, but this one has been very disappointing.

創建者 Hiroki N

Feb 16, 2019

there are problems in programming patterns introduced in the course. The EventManager class should be the received of an event and then it should dispatch the event to the registered listener, instead of adding listeners to invokers there.