Chevron Left
返回到 HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know

學生對 西奈山伊坎医学院 提供的 HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know 的評價和反饋

4.8
216 個評分
54 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancers: What You Need to Know This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, is designed to inform primary care physicians and otolaryngologists (general and head and neck surgeons), as well as medical students, residents, nurses, physician assistants, medical assistants, about HPV-associated oral and throat cancers. It is also applicable to individuals who wish to broaden their knowledge and vernacular about this disease process, especially those who may have been diagnosed with HPV and/or HPV-associated oropharyngeal cancers. The course has been divided into four modules, each of which is followed by multiple choice questions to help attendees further understand this condition: Week 1 - CME Information, Accreditation and Introduction (2 min) Week 2 - Module 1: HPV-associated Throat Cancer: An Epidemic (11 min. + quiz) Week 3 - Module 2: HPV Risk Factors and Clinical Presentation (10 min. + quiz) Week 4 - Module 3: Management of HPV-associated Oropharyngeal Cancer (13 min. + quiz) Week 5 - Module 4: Prevention, Vaccination, and the Horizon (10 min. + quiz) The primary objective of this course is to provide physicians with a thorough understanding of how to better diagnose and treat patients who have HPV-related oral and throat cancers. Those participating in this course have the option to receive CME credit. Please review the CME Information and Accreditation prior to proceeding with the course modules. Release Date: February 4, 2019 Expiration Date: February 4, 2021 Estimated Time to Complete: 1 hour CME Fee: $30 CME Credits Offered: 1.0 CME Reviewer: Marita S. Teng, MD How to Receive CME Credit: For physicians who are interested in earning CME credits and other allied health professions who wish to receive a Verification of Attendance certificate, you must: a. Complete Signature Track (details to follow after enrolling in this course) b. Complete registration process through the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, CME Office using the following link: https://mssm.cloud-cme.com/default.aspx?EID=4177&P=3000&CaseID=78 (You will be required to pay an additional non-refundable fee of $30.00 in addition to the $49.00 fee for signature track.) c. Email an attached copy of your Verified Certificate from Coursera to the CME office at the Icahn School of Medicine at cme@mssm.edu and request your CME certificate. d. You will be provided with the instructions for downloading your CME/CE certificate. Course Planners Lynette Bobbitt Lisa Chase Eric M. Genden, MD Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Carter Lim Erik Popil...

熱門審閱

MS

Dec 07, 2018

That course was really helpful. It give me a deep insight and overview of the HPV associated disease in general population. I am also looking for some more relevant topics. Thanks.

PM

Sep 25, 2017

Wonderful and informative course, demystified the majority of the stigma surrounding the HPV virus, transmission, and treatment. I would highly recommend to anyone.

篩選依據:

1 - HPV-Associated Oral and Throat Cancer: What You Need to Know 的 25 個評論(共 52 個)

創建者 Dr. W W

May 13, 2020

Thank you for such a brilliant course. It is user friendly and I have gained new n much better knowledge on HPV.

創建者 Dr.Mohan P

Jun 06, 2020

This topic is very well presented and explained by the Instructer. I raelly thank him from bottom of my heart.

創建者 Dr. P P

Mar 15, 2019

Nice information , improved my knowledge about HPV. Please keep making much more videos like these. Thank you.

創建者 Ernest A

Mar 15, 2017

Very educative! It demystified some misconceptions I had about HPV. Very succinct. Awesome instructor!

創建者 Marianne B

Oct 24, 2019

Course was very well presented by Dr Genden. Information was clearly formatted and very relevant to any one in the health profession or not. The knowledge provided encourages one to be more diligent in observation and discussion of this very common virus, its treatment options and management...for me- in my field of dentistry.

Thank you for the opportunity to experience this course in the Coursera platform.

創建者 Gerda S

May 23, 2018

Short and precise Explanation. I could do the course in one shot. The teacher is clear and very good to understand. I wished the course could be longer. Thank you for introduction. Slides should appear a bit longerafter the last

創建者 MANDADI D

Dec 13, 2016

The course gives an insight into HPV associated Cancers but it would have been more helpful if you had described all Cancer stagings and their invidual treatment modalities and prognosis rather than generalised staging

創建者 Juan G C M

Jan 21, 2018

Oral and throat cancer could be transmissible through Oral/anal sex and promiscuity is a reason wich multiply the incidence worldwide.

創建者 Léa s

Apr 07, 2020

Really good lesson. It makes you have a really good idea of what is HPV, I am a dentist and was happy to improve my knowledge.

創建者 Martha J O H

Jul 24, 2017

This course is a practical review about HPV , it allows you to focus in main points of clinical attention to the patient.

創建者 Muhammad S

Dec 07, 2018

That course was really helpful. It give me a deep insight and overview of the HPV associated disease in general population. I am also looking for some more relevant topics. Thanks.

創建者 Nilanjan C

Jun 13, 2020

Short course but with a lot to know and it was well designed. I learnt a lot about HPV and its prevention.

創建者 Dr ( S M

Jun 14, 2020

comprehensive and easily explained about latest protocols in evaluation ,management and vaccination

創建者 Y S

May 11, 2019

Best course to learn about HPV associated oral and throat cancers and their management .

創建者 Tourtounis I

Mar 26, 2020

Very educating. The information given are specific and useful for all the clinicians

創建者 Robin M H

May 05, 2020

Great info! very informative and I can incorporate it into my practice and pt flow.

創建者 Theano K

May 28, 2017

extremely important knowledge for all individuals, not only health professionals

創建者 Md. A I A

Jun 10, 2020

The course is very much informative as I learned a lot of new things from here.

創建者 Helena R R L M J

Aug 26, 2017

Very interesting and usefull for my daily basis as a oral surgeon. Thank you!

創建者 Md A H

May 29, 2020

This couse really fanyadtic to lern new think abou my career study

創建者 Dr. L F

Jun 26, 2019

very accurate information and data, helpful for all physicians

創建者 Yamillete H S

Apr 09, 2020

Muy buen curso, se aprende muchísimo para los dentistas.

創建者 JOHN Q

May 05, 2017

Great course with wonderful and important information.

創建者 Nay A

Jun 22, 2018

Thank you so much for your very informative course.

創建者 Dario M

Feb 19, 2020

corto ma contiene tutto ciò che c'è da sapere