Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine

學生對 Google 云端平台 提供的 Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的評價和反饋

4.5
2,595 個評分
527 條評論

課程概述

This one-week, accelerated online class equips students to containerize workloads in Docker containers, deploy them to Kubernetes clusters provided by Google Kubernetes Engine, and scale those workloads to handle increased traffic. Students also learn how to continuously deploy new code in a Kubernetes cluster to provide application updates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: • Understand container basics • Containerize an existing application • Understand Kubernetes concepts and principles • Deploy applications to Kubernetes using the CLI • Set up a continuous delivery pipeline using Jenkins • Locate more documentation and training. To get the most of out of this course, learners should have basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments, as well as Web server technologies such as Nginx. We also recommend systems operations experience, including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment. Note: This is an abbreviated overview of Kubernetes. For the full Kubernetes content see the Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine Specialization or start with the Architecting with Google Kubernetes Engine: Foundations course. >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

熱門審閱

NP

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

MK

May 05, 2018

Amazing course. I have got good insight about Kubernetes, Google Kubernetes Engine and learnt many new techniques. Thanks for Google Cloud and Coursera for offering a valuable course.

篩選依據:

1 - Getting Started with Google Kubernetes Engine 的 25 個評論(共 528 個)

創建者 Victor S

Dec 10, 2017

Too superficial. The use case with Jenkins is pretty nice, but it is not enough. The labs are just a sequence of instructions and it is better just going to Google's tutorials.

創建者 Gautam S

Sep 12, 2019

I didn't learn anything much as the guidelines were clearly stated in the labs and we just had to copy paste. Had the course been 4 weeks long and we were prompted to work on our own google clouds, it would have been an amazing course. I felt like I was being spoon-fed. The course would've been much better if there were videos explaining what exactly the lab content meant. Also there was literally very less content explained in the videos, given that this is a intermediate course. I suggest you to please make the course more newbie-friendly and justify the name 'Introduction'. Thank you & please review the course

創建者 Nguyen D P

May 07, 2018

The course can help deep understanding docker and learn about google Kubernetes that amazing product from google help deploy software or web app ,scaling, and management of containerized applications.

創建者 Manikandan K

May 05, 2018

Amazing course. I have got good insight about Kubernetes, Google Kubernetes Engine and learnt many new techniques. Thanks for Google Cloud and Coursera for offering a valuable course.

創建者 Eric R F

Jun 05, 2018

The 2nd, 3rd and 4th Labs of this course are amazing. I gave me enough knowledge to architecture how the company I work for can benefit with the use of k8s and Google Cloud.

The 1st Lab is pretty good also, but covers a lot of basic stuff. The other one are pretty much amazing.

創建者 Jorge C

Mar 29, 2019

mejorar quicklabs

創建者 Frank S

Oct 20, 2019

I'm dissatisfied with this course because

*since labs are time-restricted, there's not much room for exploration

*due to the time pressure, doing the labs boils down to copy&paste of the prepared code snippets

*several key concepts are not explained sufficiently or not at all (e.g. how do Cloud Build, Cloud Pub/Sub, Cloud Sourcecode repo etc. relate to each other; why do we need all of them etc.)

*none of the Unix command line tools used are explained (I'm an old-time Unix user and know sed, curl, tar etc. by heart, but I guess someone who's new to the Unix CLI will quickly get lost / overwhelmed)

*the commands in the last lab (building a CI/CD pipeline) are highly repetitive; almost every command sets the Project ID as an environment variable before the "real" command is run. This is cumbersome and distracting.

*some of the "right" answers in the quizzes are in no way more sensible than the "wrong" ones

Overall, I got a good glimpse of what Kubernetes can do (canary deployments, CI/CD, source code hosting, ...), but I don't feel like I can start my own Kubernetes project without a lot of additional reading.

Kind regards

Frank

創建者 Jeff H

Mar 03, 2020

The final lab (using Spinnaker) has been broken for a month now. Despite the language used in the course (being able to choose lab option 1, or lab option 2), BOTH labs in the final module are required to pass the course. So, not only is there a logic flow problem with completing the course, but the additional fact that the lab is broken makes the course unfinishable.

Don't take this course until they've fixed at least one of the above two issues.

創建者 testing

Apr 20, 2019

The entire course is full of script errors every few words. Sometimes words are spoken in such a way that it completely changes what is being said to the point where it complete differs from diagrams on the screen.

On top of this much of the tutorials are not available without paying for this course which you should not even waste your time on if it was free. Really disappointing and surprising for a course by the creators or Kubernetes.

創建者 Vahram

Feb 25, 2020

This is a shame, I could not complete the course due to Quizlab issue. the course was due and i did not get my certificate. There is no way to have a direct contact with coursera. I need a solution for this or a full refund.

創建者 Doug E

Mar 17, 2020

Broken – see numerous posts in the forum. Even when it's working, the labs merely consist of copy/paste exercises. This is both tedious and a poor means of learning and retaining the course content.

創建者 Yuriy A

Jan 26, 2020

Very basic information on Kubernetes. This is more marketing material than a training course.

創建者 Lucas B

May 18, 2019

Fast-paced and worth it! This is a fantastic introduction to Kubernetes focusing on the basic terminology and deployment/administration of docker containers to a cluster. It introduces labels, containers, pods, services, namespaces, and several different types of deployment along with a whole lot of different CLI calls to understand what is going on in the cluster.

I'm a developer with a very strong systems background and this course was easy to finish in a couple of days. The videos are good but not sufficient -- the real high quality content is in the course labs, which are DEFINITELY worth the purchase price.

創建者 Nancy J M

Mar 16, 2020

Apparently dozens of learners can't finish because one of the labs (marked "optional", interestingly) has a code problem and can't be done for full credit. From what I can see, complaints about this are referred to support at Quiklabs, and they have done nothing about it. And the course designers apparently refuse to drop this broken lab. I was enjoying the course and looking forward to finishing. And it is impossible to finish. So, in the absence of any thing done to fix this, I can't recommend this course all. There are other Kubernetes courses, so, take them instead.

創建者 Bryan M

Feb 12, 2018

This class has very well constructed and had detailed labs that go through the fundamentals of using Docker and Google Kubernetes Engine.

It provides a great overview of Kubernetes general concepts as well as practical usage and impacts.

In my opinion, this is one of the best courses on this subject matter to date. Highly recommended for IT professionals that are trying to retrain their skills and stay relevant.

創建者 Subhojit R

Dec 09, 2019

This was an ideal course for a beginner like me. Though the labs were a complete copy paste affair , one can still grasp the basics of dockers and containers by attending this course to take their learning forward towards more extensive in depth courses . By no means does this course comprehensively covers all the concepts but nonetheless a great course to kickstart this aspect of devops .

創建者 Bharath P

Jun 04, 2018

Very good learning experience in very short span of time and i loved it. Especially

qwiklabs-gcp training LAB setup done was really awesome and i was able to learn & understand the command quickly and no headaches during learning instead more knowledge than what i was expecting. thanks and more to read and explore on the GCP and K8S offerings.

創建者 Lorhana A d T

Jun 06, 2018

O curso vai direto ao ponto, as aulas são curtas o que torna o curso mais interessante e nada cansativo, além da da explicação em vídeo é possível também colocar em prática o que o instrutor fala no video com os labs que são disponibilizados, ótimo curso e recomendo ele a todos que tenham interesse nos serviços do gcloud.

創建者 Pan S T

Feb 09, 2018

This course does require some prior knowledge of vi (or text editor via Command Line) in order to make the Lab sessions (Google Cloud Console) smoother. Other than this gripe, the presentation and pacing are fine for introductory material for using the Google Kubernetes Engine (formerly, Google Cloud).

創建者 Peng Z

Dec 14, 2017

The lab work is very useful for me. I am glad to use Google Cloud Platform first time, and the lab work went well. I had already some experiences on docker, k8s, etc, which might help my lab work. I am now quite confident to use Google Cloud services in future if there is such project at work.

創建者 Siddharth J

Jun 11, 2018

This is an amazing course to have hands on experience with Kubernetes and also get an understanding of how it can be utilized for your own apps. Labs are designed in such a way that by the end of the course, you tend to remember the commands and use them almost unconsciously.

創建者 Parag G

Jun 03, 2019

It's a great course on kubernetes. It described most of the features of containerizing applications on google cloud using Kubernetes orchestration mechanism. Also it describes in depth about how to build CI/CD pipelines for Kubernetes deployments on Jenkins and Spinnaker.

創建者 Anil M M

Jan 05, 2019

This course was really helpful with its simple yet striking videos and awesome lab wherein all the magic happens. Come and get your hands dirty and go with an exhilarating feeling.

Last but no the least, thank you Google and Coursera for bringing the course to the masses.

創建者 Jang W

Aug 05, 2019

This Lecture is very interesting. Have a good time. I have a study that Docker, Kubernetes in basic, Pods,Service and Deployment to Kubernetes with Jenkins and Spinnaker. Have a nice day. I hope that I study more advance level. More... More.... More!!!! Thanks!!!!

創建者 Nikolay S

Feb 25, 2020

I was really glad to take this course.

Completing labs I managed to understand what Google Kubernetes Engine is. It's really useful to deep into cloud environment by using services just to understand how they work together.

By the way, support team are awesome!