Chevron Left
返回到 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go

學生對 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的評價和反饋

4.6
616 個評分
131 條評論

課程概述

Continue your exploration of the Go programming language as you learn about functions, methods, and interfaces. Topics include the implementation of functions, function types, object-orientation in Go, methods, and class instantiation. As with the first course in this series, you’ll have an opportunity to create your own Go applications so you can practice what you’re learning....

熱門審閱

MN

Jun 04, 2020

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

PR

Apr 04, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

篩選依據:

1 - Functions, Methods, and Interfaces in Go 的 25 個評論(共 131 個)

創建者 Pavel P

Dec 25, 2018

For some reason, I'm not able to put rating to my current course, so I'll put it here:

this course is not worth of 50 bucks a month - tl;dr - you are getting misleading information, you won't get any support, you may dream about course affiliates to be around to help you or others. You can do better googling "what is golang about" and you'll get it faster and less expensive.

The most insignificant thing at first - prof Harris talks about the GO lang which is fine, then he browses to some side facts which are not always true - well, it may lead to lower trust in this teacher. But - as I said - it's a small thing - you can still fact check every his statement.

Bigger problem are the materials - slides are often showing code that is wrong (cannot be compiled even), assignments are full of misleading information or even it happens that the scoring cheatsheet is misleading - e.g. - give 5 pts if everything is OK, give 3 pts if "more than one" requirements were not met - so what should I do when I have exactly one problem facing?

And the last - I would say the biggest problem - is this one. You are paying for this course, right? You are paying more than you are giving for some "all access" to all courses somewhere else. So you would expect some value for this. Well.... Wrong. This course (and its discussion threads, assignments, whatever) are not being reviewed by authors of this course, they are just not responding to you questions, notes, comments. It's the SAP (shut-up and pay) way. Instead of presence of some some responsible people - you are just left to your peers in the class (they may be none - regardless those fancy statements that you have to finish your assignment by "12/34 to be reviewed" - you'll be waiting weeks and weeks and paying and paying). Do you feel the difference? Instead having someone good that you could discuss your solution with, you may end up with someone that doesn't have a clue what he/her is doing and you depend on his/her decisions - if you are lucky enough and there's at least someone doing the same course as you.

So - you are paying not a little amount for slides, that can be found anywhere on the internet, for videos with a person, his statements could be anytime easily disputed and for putting 0+ people together, you are a fool.

創建者 Leam H

Jan 22, 2019

I enjoyed the class. The instructor presents well and is easy to listen to. The course is not for a beginner programmer! The first course in the series would be very helpful if you have no experience with Go. Most of the measurable objectives (quizzes and coding assignments) require more than just watching the videos. Still, if you already code in a C based language (C, Perl, Python, Ruby, etc) and can look things up you should do well.

創建者 Arif U R K

Aug 05, 2019

well cool stuff and materials which Mr. Ian discussed and presented and the way he explains with examples are pretty awesome and easy to understand. They best part is that you don't have to worry to code just learn the basics in the lecture like how you will do things and how things work and then you get an assignment which gives you a great way to learn even further by searching and reading other materials as well

創建者 shaik z

Aug 20, 2019

Nice Presentation, Simple slides & Clear explanation. I really like the way this course is organized, straight to the point no confusion. I feel very fortune to learn and because of this course, I am able to get into a project called barrelman which is a tool for kubernetes deployment.

創建者 Werner B

Feb 01, 2020

Very good. Highly relevant information, some tricky exercises. Ian is an excellent teacher! I love his hardware background and the nudges to software developers to finally write optimized code. I will now take the IoT the course. Please continue and create new courses

創建者 Malik A H A

Oct 02, 2019

Well the content of course is excellent but the slides should be more attractive. The usage of go language in industry should also be explained in this specialization which is so for not explained. Overall the instructor is great. Content of course is great.

創建者 Kádár T C

May 27, 2020

I think that is a good introduction course to the part of the functions and interfaces of Golang. This is an intermediate course, you will not learn all the advanced techniques, but that is not the purpose of the course.

創建者 Stefan Z

Jun 14, 2020

Great course, just cover very important topic in Golang. The quizzes and home tasks give your real experience in deciding interesting tasks using current and passed content to it. Thank you Mr. Harris, UCI and coursera!

創建者 Paul A

Nov 30, 2018

En este segundo curso de la especializacion de Go, aprendes a usar bien las funciones, structs e interfaces, esta muy bien explicado y detallado, incluso los ejercicios estan perfectos para poner a prueba lo aprendido

創建者 Miguel P N

Jun 04, 2020

Great specialization! Professor Harris not only explain the constructs of Go extremely well but also provides some foundations on software development that every developer should have.

創建者 Pemmana N K R

Apr 04, 2020

Ian G Harris teaches the topics in a very understandable way and I felt really happy finding the ways and mistakes which I resolved while implementing Go code during the assignments.

創建者 Ramy M

Mar 31, 2020

I've been coding for 7 years now, and I still find the basics explained in this course to be very useful and refreshing. And I really learned a good amount of details about Go.

創建者 李度

Jul 03, 2019

although this is a very very easy course for people who have programming experience before, the course is still has some great interpretation about golang’s grammar feature

創建者 Emilio H C

Oct 20, 2019

The course is well designed to allow studens to catch up with go features. The graded assestments are great to inmediatly apply what you've learned. I enjoyed this course.

創建者 Hugh S

Jun 01, 2020

really excellent, clear, simple explanations of all the concepts.

other computer science instructors should pay attention to how it can be done.

創建者 Fedir R

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, it gives good understanding of OOP features of Go. I liked a lot course's assignments also. Thanks, Pr. Ian Harris !

創建者 Manmohan K

Sep 12, 2020

Apart from teaching golang, the instructor gives programming tips which apply to programming in general and not just for golang

創建者 EDGAR M M C

Aug 08, 2019

Excelent course, I learnt fundamental topics: methods, functions and interfaces to develop OOP approach application using Go.

創建者 Stephan S

Jun 09, 2020

Clear lectures and nice assignments that challenge you to apply the things they teach. Can be a little bit harder at times

創建者 Neeraj

Aug 02, 2019

cool stuff,

helped to get a good overview of how go is different but still basically the same as most other languages.

創建者 Gautam B

Jun 14, 2020

Great course! Now I know all the fundamental data types in Go and can construct complex and elegant Go programs.

創建者 Adel F

Jun 24, 2019

Learned a bit on go syntax and how polymorphism works.

Thanks the instructor. Good learning experience overall.

創建者 Gustavo H M d S

Jan 27, 2019

Great Course! The part about interfaces could have been a little clearer, but I was able to get through it!

創建者 Shahriyar R

Feb 22, 2020

The very clear explanation of core concepts. Exercises are not easy so it is valuable to pass all of them

創建者 Robin T

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely loves how the teacher says "thank you" after each lecture. Cracks me up every time :)