Chevron Left
返回到 Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works 的評價和反饋

4.9
218 個評分
38 條評論

課程概述

Starting in the late 1990s, “globalization” became a buzzword to describe the apparent integration of markets in the world economy. Many authors and pundits claimed that the world was converging towards a market-friendly democratic place, while gurus and consulting firms were not short of formulae and advice on how to make profits out of the global economy. Decades later, new realities show that globalization does not mean political, cultural, and economic convergence and that forces against it are strong. This course seeks to help you understand the forces of globalization and how cross-cultural management and the relationship of a multinational organization to various host countries is becoming more and more critical in today’s global economy. This course begins with the discussion of these issues and global relationships and delves into a deeper understanding of business strategy in today’s global business marketplace. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how we got here and why it matters • Understand the complexities of the current globalization (not all countries are the same) • Evaluate the effects of international trade regulations on international business • Evaluate when and why should we operate as multinationals This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

熱門審閱

RK
2020年12月16日

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

FR
2020年4月21日

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!\n\nYou will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

篩選依據:

1 - Global Strategy I: How The Global Economy Works 的 25 個評論(共 37 個)

創建者 Farhan M R

2020年4月22日

Very excellent course about Global strategy and Global Economy. I advice this course to everyone!!!

You will learn everything about Global Economy!!!

創建者 Naila M

2020年4月11日

What a perfect and concise course!. I would highly recommend it to get good knowledge of mechanism of world economy.!

創建者 Raul K

2020年4月15日

nice

創建者 Elchin M

2020年5月19日

Great course, however, I've faced problems regarding reviewing assignments of my peers, there was none at the review screen. Had to use forums instead, which is not intuitive. Would be great to not involve reviewing others' work to begin with. Nonetheless, great course.

創建者 Ramkrishna K

2020年12月17日

A good course for beginners to learn about history of free trade and globalisation. One needs to know about the thought processes and evolution of theories that govern the situations today

創建者 Ghozy A A

2020年8月24日

I think Mr. Buchelli is a brilliant lecturer. Pass 80% in exam in coursera with my memory never as easy as this before.

創建者 Asim I A

2020年4月9日

This course is very details. Thank you to Mr.Marcelo. All case Was explain very good

創建者 ARUSHI

2020年9月7日

This is a great learning experience. The course is very interesting and insightful.

創建者 Osman H A

2019年11月2日

دورة قيمة جدا تساعد علي معرفة الالية التي يعمل بها الاقتصاد العالمي والتجارة ال

創建者 Sergio R

2020年4月10日

Marcelo is great, very interesting course, looking forward to Part II

創建者 Göktan M F

2020年11月19日

It is a very informative program. Thank you for everything.

創建者 Keith K D

2019年7月5日

Great course with a world view on how economies work

創建者 Prayan D

2020年7月31日

One of the best course i have done from coursera.

創建者 Jenny B

2018年9月9日

Great course, and very interesting!

創建者 Smarnika G

2020年6月15日

It's a very useful course

創建者 Tural K

2020年4月16日

It is highly recommended!

創建者 Daniel S K

2020年12月28日

really enjoyed this one!

創建者 Pierre L

2017年6月20日

Very interesting class.

創建者 Oruc e

2020年5月18日

that course is awesome

創建者 Yelmar M

2019年8月8日

very very very perfect

創建者 Mubarak A M

2020年8月17日

Excellent course

創建者 Swapnil S C

2020年7月30日

awesome course

創建者 Pancham A P

2020年9月28日

Great course

創建者 Aynur N

2020年4月14日

Thank you!

創建者 Sudip R

2020年7月8日

Very good