Chevron Left
返回到 教育的未来?

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 教育的未来? 的評價和反饋

4.7
517 個評分
165 條評論

課程概述

Through this course you will start to critically examine your own ideas about education, teaching and learning. The critique will be developed through engagement with theories and ideas developed through educational research. You will be encouraged to use these ideas to challenge or support your own ideas about education. Each week we will focus on one key question, using video lectures, key readings and challenges to explore some commonplace notions about education. With the guidance of the course team, you will be asked to use these ideas to critically reflect on your own understandings and experience. By the end of the course, you will have developed a personal response to the main question: what is your preferred future for education?...

熱門審閱

TA

Jan 08, 2020

Very good course. I enjoyed it from the moment I started. Just one review, some of the talks were too long, and not very integrating. Try to create a better variety of different learning materials.

EM

Sep 08, 2016

A really excellent course - well delivered, informative and insightful. I would highly recommend this for anyone working within the education space, whether a new practitioner or experienced.

篩選依據:

126 - 教育的未来? 的 150 個評論(共 162 個)

創建者 Madhu T V

Dec 12, 2016

Good discussion video, faculties of UCL were excellent. should have more contents and further reading materials. Felt the course is more UK centric, also bit more insight to education referring to the old educationists should be added advantage! Thank you for this nice course. Need more such courses for teachers and

創建者 Jordi X G C

Apr 28, 2017

I found this course very interesting and useful. Even though it is more based on theory than in practice, it really manages to provide a wide range of ideas about different aspects that influence on education. It motivates active thinking about concepts that I personally had not thought about before.

創建者 Gandhali S

May 11, 2019

It was a wonderful experience to listen to the knowledgeable people. The views the question asked to them were though provoking. The multiple dimensions of the topic are also well covered.

More real life examples from different parts of the world would have added more value. Thank you.

創建者 Chris H

Jul 20, 2017

The course certainly gives you new considerations, especially where global perspectives on education come into play. My only recommendation would be to lose the padlet - it seems trivial compared to the rest of the course functions. Thank you for everything!

創建者 Penny N

Jan 22, 2017

Really great course, with lots to learn. I recommend doing this course if you are self-led as a learner and motivated to develop your own thinking, as a lot of your learning falls to you and your responsibilities over your reflective blog.

創建者 JAYANTI B

Feb 06, 2017

Insightful and reflective material; great facilitators.

The sessions were a little less engaging in between because the facilitators didn't talk to/engage the user but were talking between them.

創建者 aman g

Apr 03, 2016

Really helped to reflect my thoughts on education and how can we improve it. Got some peer reviews and they were really motivating and I am thankful for such great peer review system to Coursera

創建者 Daria M

Apr 14, 2020

Insightful course, if you take the time to deep dive into the large range of material available. Very much based on self-reflection and peer reviewing. The videos are clear and well-built!

創建者 Alexandra R

Feb 25, 2019

I deeply appreciated this course but felt like there could have been slightly more challenging assignments. However, I really did enjoy it and did it alongside two of my colleagues!

創建者 Tan Z C

Mar 28, 2017

Insightful lectures every week, but the assignments' grading criteria is a little too simplistic and does not push students to really think further about the future of education.

創建者 Jessie W

Feb 28, 2017

This course let me the direction of future education and I, as a student in normal university will devote myself to this career.

創建者 Ilham P R

Nov 11, 2017

It's great by providing resources to learn deeper about the content. The explanation also firm and easy to understand

創建者 TianZhen

Dec 08, 2019

This course allows me to look at modern education from a different Angle, so as to predict the future of education.

創建者 Joshua W

Jun 13, 2019

Interesting use of tools to foster student engagement. Missed a bit of science behind all of it.

創建者 Lisa N

Dec 07, 2015

could clarify some more on the question it asks, for example, the question about intelligence.

創建者 Qinbo G

Sep 28, 2015

Well orgnized course with self-paced homework and essay writings.

創建者 MONICA M

Aug 22, 2017

A good course to consider teaching and its practical evolution.

創建者 Trang P

Oct 07, 2015

Very informative. However, some videos have audio problems.

創建者 Cassandra R M

Oct 19, 2015

I enjoyed the course and its interactive nature.

創建者 Eyas S

Dec 12, 2016

great course except for the "testing " system

創建者 Ismail S

Jan 02, 2016

Good to know about education on future

創建者 Reem B

Jul 24, 2017

Very interesting.

創建者 Paula Á C

Mar 03, 2016

Very interesting

創建者 Vishal S

Mar 12, 2016

Very engaging!

創建者 Abdullahi A I

Mar 05, 2017

thank you