Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach

學生對 伦敦帝国学院 提供的 Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach 的評價和反饋

4.8
272 個評分
99 條評論

課程概述

The Public Health Approach course is the first instalment of the wider Foundations of Public Health Practice specialisation from Imperial College London's Global Master of Public Health (MPH). The scope and content of this course has been developed from the ground up by a combined team of academics and practitioners drawing on decades of real-world public health experience as well as deep academic knowledge. Through short video lectures, practitioner interviews and a wide range of interactive activities, learners will be immersed in the world of public health practice. Designed for those new to the discipline, over four modules (intended for four weeks of learning), learners will become familiar with the scope, origins, ethics, principles and paradigms of public health practice. But there is also important foundational content for those coming from more experienced practitioner backgrounds. The 'Public Health Approach' is a phrase that is used widely to describe an up-stream, preventive, values-driven and evidence-based approach to improving population health. By the end of this course, learners will be confident with identifying and describing a wide range of public health challenges using the language and reference points of the public health profession. The subsequent courses require the knowledge from this course, as learners will be introduced to the public health toolkit of health needs assessment and evaluation, before taking deeper dives into behaviour change and health protection....

熱門審閱

SO
2020年9月18日

Nice course. However, I finished my peer review assignment 4 days ago, and I am still yet to get a grade. I have reviewed 7 assignments so I do not understand why mine has not been reviewed.

KM
2020年9月24日

This was an excellent survey course in the basics of Public Health. It is not easy! Prof. Pinder and the rest of his crew are very articulate and clear. They make it look easy. It isn't!

篩選依據:

76 - Foundations of Public Health Practice: The Public Health Approach 的 98 個評論(共 98 個)

創建者 OLOT H

2020年7月7日

was an amazing experience

創建者 Ahmedsaki B A

2020年8月27日

it very good application

創建者 Eshita P

2020年9月4日

The course was amazing.

創建者 Raneen A A A

2020年9月30日

Its great course

創建者 Md. A H

2020年7月12日

best course

創建者 Fahmida S

2021年10月29日

EXCELLENT

創建者 AMJITH S

2020年6月12日

good one

創建者 Dhiya D

2020年8月4日

Good

創建者 Mona A A

2020年6月4日

GOOD

創建者 Nursultan

2020年12月14日

創建者 Oduro C A

2020年9月25日

Great course.Very good organisation of study materials. However, certain topics were not adequately explained to my understanding. Wonderful teachers, thumbs up.

創建者 Alfred M

2021年3月15日

Brilliantly conceived and excellent presentation of course material. The content was profound and challenging, yet worth every penny. Great job.

創建者 Success B

2021年3月9日

it's straight to the point, very tasking in a good way. but the spoken English of the teachers do not correlate with the written English.

創建者 Terrika R

2021年8月9日

Really informative course, grateful for the opportunity to do this course to expand my knowledge with respect to public health

創建者 Priscila R

2021年4月19日

Sensacional perceber como a gestão ocorre de formas diferentes em outros países e como podemos adaptar a nossa realidade.

創建者 Marcia T

2020年9月26日

the course is a good one but i have not receive my certificate as yet even though i completed the course

創建者 Adeela A

2020年6月1日

I wish instructor was a bit more clear when explaining something. Overall, it was a good course.

創建者 Alyssa M

2021年6月22日

Content is good but quiz questions are not well suited to the content

創建者 Parnika R

2020年7月25日

The topics can be more related to each other and discussed in detail

創建者 Debbie O

2020年7月6日

EDUCATIVE FOR BEGINNERS

創建者 Shamna n

2021年4月5日

Good

創建者 Shilpi P

2021年6月29日

Few assignments/reports are country specific, should be more general.

創建者 Kiymet K

2021年3月31日

ı want to unenroll, but ı cant!