Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL

學生對 Cloudera 提供的 Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 的評價和反饋

4.8
974 個評分
240 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you'll get a big-picture view of using SQL for big data, starting with an overview of data, database systems, and the common querying language (SQL). Then you'll learn the characteristics of big data and SQL tools for working on big data platforms. You'll also install an exercise environment (virtual machine) to be used through the specialization courses, and you'll have an opportunity to do some initial exploration of databases and tables in that environment. By the end of the course, you will be able to • distinguish operational from analytic databases, and understand how these are applied in big data; • understand how database and table design provides structures for working with data; • appreciate how differences in volume and variety of data affects your choice of an appropriate database system; • recognize the features and benefits of SQL dialects designed to work with big data systems for storage and analysis; and • explore databases and tables in a big data platform. To use the hands-on environment for this course, you need to download and install a virtual machine and the software on which to run it. Before continuing, be sure that you have access to a computer that meets the following hardware and software requirements: • Windows, macOS, or Linux operating system (iPads and Android tablets will not work) • 64-bit operating system (32-bit operating systems will not work) • 8 GB RAM or more • 25GB free disk space or more • Intel VT-x or AMD-V virtualization support enabled (on Mac computers with Intel processors, this is always enabled; on Windows and Linux computers, you might need to enable it in the BIOS) • For Windows XP computers only: You must have an unzip utility such as 7-Zip or WinZip installed (Windows XP’s built-in unzip utility will not work)...

熱門審閱

AG

2019年9月27日

The course is an excellent overview of database technologies and introduction into big data. Useful also for those who already worked with a few SQL engines. MIllion thanks to the creators! :)

AE

2019年9月9日

Awesome foundation to build on skills of query and analysis of big data and to use big data technologies like Hive and Impala\n\nI Really enjoyed the course and the instructor is perfect

篩選依據:

26 - Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL 的 50 個評論(共 245 個)

創建者 Chandu S

2020年7月30日

Excellent course! This course, together with the second in this series (which I have already completed) is arguably the best course to start with databases and SQL. Everything is explained from scratch and in a well-organised way so that it's effortless to follow and gain knowledge in a short period. The quizzes are well-drafted and logical, and the course does prepare you for that, unlike in many other courses!

創建者 Nandini B

2020年7月1日

This course is very engaging and informative. Being a Data Analysis beginner, I could grasp the concepts as the explanations were quite clear.

One should definitely take this course if interested in Data Analysis basics or if you are simply confused about deciding which course to take up as the course gives insights how big data is useful and how it can be stored and processed!

創建者 Gabriel V O G

2020年6月3日

Very good course. The material and the exposition was very clear.

I only had trouble running the programs

In my case I had to use another laptop and change the BIOS, which I was afraid.

I think it could be good, in the future, to be able to do the assignment in the cloud.

(I had the same problem with the Infographics course,

THANKS A LOT to my professors and the team of Cloudera.

創建者 Sean A

2022年2月18日

This is the best Data course I have take so far. You start off by learning what data is, different kinds of database systems, and a brief introduction to SQL (without doing any SQL querries). Other SQL/Data courses I have taken dive straight into queries without explaining what Keys are, varying kinds of databases, or when you would use certain platforms over one another.

創建者 Gabriel L d A

2021年12月31日

I​ already have experience with SQL and databases due to my work activities and this course did a great job by teaching the theory behind Big Data and analytical databases. I recommend it for people who already understand databases and works with data, however I would not recommend it to complete beginners in this subject.

創建者 Christian D

2020年8月28日

This was an exceptional introductory course to the world of big data analysis. This was my first time learning about data analysis, and the format of the course helped to ease my concerns of entering this field. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in big data analysis, expert or beginner.

創建者 Hafiz H H

2020年9月11日

The course felt a bit slow at times, but as a professional was helpful in understanding many concepts about Relational Databases that I was unable to fully cover in my University Education. Great and interesting place to start for anyone having interest in Data Analysis, SQL or Big Data in general.

創建者 Sagar J

2019年11月22日

This was a brilliantly taught course. Prof. Glynn Durham made it very easy to understand 'what SQL is all about' by his simple but effective teaching style. I loved this course a lot and about to start the next course in this specialisation. Thanks a ton for introducing this course.

創建者 Shrinidhi V

2020年5月27日

Awesome course for introduction to Big data. Peers have been amazing. The best part of the course was teaching. The instructor Mr Glynn Durham taught each and every concept at the right speed and in a very simple way. I would like to take up more courses under him in future :)

創建者 JAZIB R

2022年3月23日

This course is one of the best in developing the foundations of BIG DATA for beginners. I am highly impressed by the teacher's well-versed knowledge and detailed explanation. A highly recommended course for anyone wanting to start in big data analytics and data warehousing.

創建者 Canes

2021年5月1日

I was most impressed with this instructor. He was extremely thorough and the pace was ideal for students new to SQL. I though that the background on various databases, etc. was helpful. I look forward to taking the next step. Thank you very much Professor Durham.

創建者 Laxman D

2020年8月24日

Thank you to my Learning Coach I truly appreciate all you have done to help me be getting upgraded.” “Thank you so much for being my Learning Coaches and for helping me be successful. You teach me to use my time wisely and to study hard to get good grades.

創建者 Suhaimi C

2021年3月14日

Great overview of big data analysis with SQL. Learned by practicing on the assignment. Awesome instructor and course. Great explanations and pace. Highly recommend this course if you'd like to know about big data overview and basic SQL with Hive and Impala.

創建者 Nosakhare E

2021年5月10日

This is an excellent course to learn about the foundations of big databases. It provides a solid platform to enable you to advance seamlessly to practical applications using big data tools. I strongly recommend this course!

創建者 Wolfgang T

2021年3月3日

This course gave me a super overview of, what is relevant in Hadoop's world of Big Data with SQL engines. Many known areas have been refreshed, and many new aspects were mentioned. Thanks for the super presentation quality.

創建者 Mario D

2020年9月15日

The course is really helpful and I'm glad that I had the opportunity to do it fro free. After getting the Foundations for Big Data Analysis with SQL certificate I am a step closer for to become a professional data analyst

創建者 Lotachukwu I

2020年8月1日

Great Course. Everyone should absolutely take this course. You learn a lot about Database, Database Design, Big Data and relational and non-relational Databases. Instructors are great and the course content is incredible.

創建者 Kaushik N

2020年10月8日

This course has offered a very good insight for Data analysis using SQL.

The foundational course is very informative even with little to no background to the SQL technologies and the honors lesson are definitely worthy.

創建者 Charles F

2019年11月12日

I thought this gave me a very good understanding of the fundamentals of databases and how they interact, update, and store data. This will absolutely help me later on as I had no idea about any of this information.

創建者 Warren P

2020年2月20日

Big Data a mystery? Solved. Intuitive and very approachable, the challenges of database design and logic for big data are explained. A good foundation to build on for Analysts and all others who may need to know.

創建者 Praphat C

2020年3月29日

one of the best courses for SQL that I experienced. I studied the database in my uni but this one fulfilled and let me oversee the step and flow appropriately. the next module of this study is also good as well.

創建者 Kush S

2020年6月3日

It is a well-structured foundational course. Excited to have hands-on experience in the upcoming courses. I would like to acknowledge the whole team for curating this wonderful course. Much appreciated.

創建者 Sai k

2020年3月4日

Thank you for bringing such a Awesome and High quality course - Cloudera. Course instructors are just exceptional in presenting the course material in a clear, concise manner!

創建者 Matthew B

2020年5月11日

I have taken numerous online courses, but I have to say that this instructor and this course truly raise the bar for all. I learned a lot and looked forward to each class.

創建者 Cenk U Y

2021年2月6日

Superb lecturer, wonderful course. A detailed description of the relational database management system. A good intro for learning hive and impala. Definitely worth taking.