Chevron Left
返回到 金融市场

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 金融市场 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,985 個評分
793 個審閱

課程概述

An overview of the ideas, methods, and institutions that permit human society to manage risks and foster enterprise. Emphasis on financially-savvy leadership skills. Description of practices today and analysis of prospects for the future. Introduction to risk management and behavioral finance principles to understand the real-world functioning of securities, insurance, and banking industries. The ultimate goal of this course is using such industries effectively and towards a better society....

熱門審閱

EM

Nov 04, 2018

This was really a great experience. A course taught by a valued teach. Enjoyed it all the way though I would have liked more mathematical and theoretical models. But then where do you end in a MOOC ?

MK

Jun 08, 2018

Through this course, I have learned not only technical financial terms but much deeper meaning of the financial markets which I always wanted to understand. I feel very lucky that I took this course.

篩選依據:

701 - 金融市场 的 725 個評論(共 789 個)

創建者 karol r

Oct 08, 2018

Very fine course.

創建者 Silvina C

Dec 27, 2017

A great Finance course

創建者 Tyra P

Jan 07, 2018

I like professor Shiller. He have some some intresting opinion about finanial market and he is very organized and charismatic. I hope i can work for financi

創建者 Tiyash B

May 03, 2018

A great introductory level course which is recommended for anyone with a remote interest in finance irrespective of whether they have a background in finance or economics. The strongest point of this course is the simplicity with which it conveys the importance and relevance of finance in today's world. The instructor and his team have taken great care to introduce topics in a manner simple enough for anyone to understand. While the course content may not go very in-depth into how a particular stock market works, or how particular stocks move, it provides great insight into why the stock market is necessary and relevant in our current society and how human behavior and its expression through policy and law can result in both financial progress and also crisis.

If you are reading this review and wondering whether you should take this course or not, let me tell you that i pondered for over a year before actually taking this course since i did not have any background in finance or economics. However, if i could talk to myself a year ago, i would say, 'Just Do It'. If you have some time in your hands, this course can be easily completed within a week. So go ahead, channel your powers of binge-watching, translate it into binge-learning and just start this course. I am certain you will enjoy learning about these new topics at a fundamental level, and can even possibly finish this course within a few days if you are really up for a challenge. All the best to you!

創建者 Ulrike S

Feb 27, 2018

Great course which offers a broad view on finance.

創建者 Fereshteh A

Apr 29, 2018

I would like to thanks Yale University and Coursera for this opportunity, this course contains information on Financial Markets that depending on how eager students are, one can go deeper and increase his/her knowledge. I Personally enjoyed the Options, Bonds and Financialization of real estate as topics. I would like to see more engagement; for instant if we can add a section to have more up to date topics about financial industry.

創建者 Antonio A L

Dec 18, 2017

This course is excellent!

創建者 jialu.du

Jan 06, 2018

I love this course and highly recommend. I learned many new knowledge from this course. Mr Shiller explains things very clear. I benefited from this course a lot. And I was quite moved at the end of this course when the Mr Shiller says some nice wishes to us.

創建者 Surendra

Dec 23, 2017

Truly enjoyed my first online course ! Now I have better understanding of what is finance?

創建者 Gerrard T

Jul 19, 2018

Excellent Course

創建者 Stefan K

Aug 15, 2019

Really great course, thank you so much!!!

創建者 Srdjan D

Dec 13, 2017

Overall excellent course !

創建者 Dennis C R

Apr 14, 2018

great work

創建者 Wenqi W

Nov 17, 2018

The course content is well constructed and clearly illustrated. A good intro level course about financial system.

創建者 Pedro V

Feb 04, 2019

I do not rate the course with 5 stars simply because I cannot apply what I have learned to my daily duties, te purpose in my case was to have an overview of a core part of the company I work for. Otherwise if you are a person involved in financial markets it is a must! (and highly for beginners and curious minds)

創建者 James M

Jan 24, 2019

Shiller is definitely an interesting lecturer - he gives real-life examples and personals stories that helps explain how concepts are applied in the financial world today. One drawback is the lack of reading material/supplementary text; sometimes content presented in lectures can be too abstract/confusing to rely only on lecture content. Otherwise, solid introductory course.

創建者 Saif A S

Mar 22, 2019

Nice Course to learn from and student get to learn a lot from it

創建者 Vishal

Jul 25, 2017

Very good course,but elaboration required,as non finance guys feels difficult to digest as material go from Easy-> Hard,Medium level needed to fill this gap

創建者 ROSA A R G

Mar 01, 2018

It will give you a good idea of all the financial world, it explains the history of financial development and it helps understand the human financial behavior. It is very ambitious to go over all the topics but it is worth completing.

創建者 Domenico B

Dec 19, 2017

Excellent course, it could be improved by more technical details and less focus on the US history. I was a little bit disappointed by the quiz part, that was not very challenging and sometimes asking for details that were not very relevant in the lessons

創建者 Vivek V

Feb 14, 2018

A concise and very well constructed course which provides a broad overview of how Financial Markets functions, the history and its implications. This course seems to be heavily bent on the US Markets, which can be looked at in future, so that it can be made more a generic course

創建者 Kaiti S

Oct 27, 2017

Good solid overview of (mainly US) financial markets. Good level of depth. Some questions in the quizzes appeared incongruous, but internet scavenging aided with their comprehension. Peer review mid-course was interesting, albeit quite broad. Overall, a good course lectured by a great teacher.

創建者 Abhishek K

Jan 03, 2018

Learning from one of the best in the field of Financial Markets is an opportunity in its own to develop yourself.

創建者 madhup k

Apr 06, 2018

It should have some supplementary material to read before the lectures. I felt that I needed to know the basics of certain concepts before trying to come in terms with the lecture

創建者 Edu S

Apr 02, 2018

Despite minor technical glitches, the course was great!