Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers

學生對 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的評價和反饋

4.5
726 個評分
145 條評論

課程概述

In this course, you’ll explore how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance. Professors Rick Lambert and Chris Ittner of the Wharton School have designed this course to help you gain a practical understanding of how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and forecast future financial scenarios. You’ll learn more about the frameworks of financial reporting, income statements, and cash reporting, and apply different approaches to analyzing financial performance using real-life examples to see the concepts in action. By the end of this course, you’ll have honed your skills in understanding how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events and be able to determine the best financial strategy for your organization....

熱門審閱

TH
2021年11月14日

Weeks 1-3 are a decent overview of accounting and regularly used financial measures for performance. Week 4 is entirely different; it is a great introduction to and overview of predictive analytics.

LS
2020年4月26日

This Course was very helpful and providing an excellent knowledge about Financial Results with proper integration with non-financial performance. I really enjoyed the course !

篩選依據:

1 - Financial Acumen for Non-Financial Managers 的 25 個評論(共 145 個)

創建者 Jaskooner S

2019年12月16日

feedback is very poor from the quiz especially from the questions with multiple answers

創建者 Ankit C

2019年1月29日

It was great. I had little issues in understanding little bit as i am medical background, it would be great if it had some medical examples.

創建者 Jerry H K

2020年8月11日

Not enough examples in many of the accounting concepts covered. The quizzes were way too hard. It seems like this course would be more suitable for someone with some prior financial knowledge. A nurse or medical professional, without any prior financial knowledge, could get lost quite easily in this course.

創建者 Michael G L

2020年6月23日

The course was OK. However, the quizzes do not match the wording of the lectures or accompanying material. Worse, many of the questions are the "pick the best answers" type which if you make even one mistake the whole question is wrong. There is zero feedback on the test results so you have no idea what was wrong. I would have just abandoned this course but it was required for the specialization. Finally got it done. Not a good learning experience and if I want to learn more of this stuff I will pick a better learner centric venue. Tests should be a teaching tool that aid in knowledge acquisition. Not a big, got ya!

創建者 Yuxian S

2019年10月9日

This course provides rather intense learning materials and competitive quizzes, urging me to do more research outside of the classes. The course content is informative and a little bit challenging, bur learning it is definitely a rewarding experience. The skills on accounting and building financial models offer me a new perspective and many insights on evaluating the financial performance of companies and strategies they use. Thank you for preparing such a great course.

創建者 Abhishek R

2018年11月4日

I do not have a background of Finance and Accounting. This course is really for me to learn the basics and apply it in my practice

創建者 Jessica B

2019年2月3日

The content of Weeks 2 and 3 was fairly difficult by comparison, and the slides were not quite enough detail to be a good reference to prepare for the quiz. I found myself trying to google terms, since there is no "textbook". Overall however, a very valuable course!

創建者 Sagar S

2018年7月17日

Level of Difficulty is good. Challenging at times to executives in firms who don't have much exposure to financial aspects of the firm. But grit will help you go through the course and complete it.

創建者 Carlos A H

2019年7月18日

Would be helpful if more case examples were provided from the health industry, such as health service organizations, pharmaceutical companies, or private health insurance companies.

創建者 Riccardo C

2020年5月28日

The course is really good and I recommended it to my colleagues. It doesn't get 5 stars from me because of the test for week 3 which seems weird.

創建者 Georgina d l P R L

2019年9月20日

Great way to learn , some topics are really hard to understand if you dont read some Financial Terms

創建者 Ibrahim B

2018年7月20日

The module was very informative but lacked examples about the Healthcare industry.

創建者 LU Y

2020年4月27日

Should consider having a tutor or have users apply to be peer tutor to better facilitates the learning process and forum.

創建者 Rodrigo A d M

2020年7月17日

The classes were amazing and the quizzes helpful and challenging. I am a medical student in one of the top universities in my country, unfortunately our healthcare managing discipline does not even scrape the most fundamental aspect of managing, which is accounting. Most of the medical students in my country do not have the slightest idea of the economic dynamic behind healthcare, that's why I am recommending this course for all my colleagues. I hope that this knowledge will change our culture, that in most instances only result in the tragedy of commons.

創建者 Agasthya R

2020年4月20日

I began this course with very limited knowledge about the role of finance in decision making and ended it with a great overview of its different aspects. Professors Richard Lambert and Christopher Ittner explain the concepts elegantly and at the right pace. The content and teaching were engaging and easy to follow. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to gain good knowledge on using financial data to identify key drivers and take the right decision.

創建者 Hernando E

2020年5月4日

Everything i was looking for from this course and more.

Both professors had good lecturing styles and kept the content interesting.

The pace of content was considerate of the likely target audience.

I wish some of the quizzes didn't have so many "check all that apply" questions.

Overall, the best course in the Finance and Quantitative Modeling for Analysts Specialization

創建者 Molly P

2018年10月3日

The second half of the course really honed in on specific survey questions...I ask you, will this survey question provide you the feedback you are looking for??? :)

I had hand-on training for Bench marking within a Health Care organization and now in a Public Utility. I took a lot away from the course and I'm eager to contribute towards growth and development.

創建者 John S J

2020年4月4日

I will be reviewed the final module's videos - very insightful information. I will also be reviewing the Indirect Method - Cash flow statement - complicated, but I can see how it brings all financial statements together and tells the story of what's happening in the business inclusive of the balance sheet and income statement.

創建者 BERKAY A

2020年9月16日

Actually , I didn't think this course would be useful in such extent for me. The different perspectives I learnt from the professors are amazing, I will use this strategical informations in my future career to come up with new solutions to problems that ı will face. Thank you for everything!!!

創建者 Danilo D

2020年4月1日

A great and well done basic course to understand the fundamentals of accountability and finance, I've learnt a lot about American financial statement system, which is quite different from the one we have in Europe, and in Italy specifically. I'm very gratified to have attended this course.

創建者 David H

2020年3月24日

Excellent course. Instructors explain things very clearly. Course is not too long or short for the amount of information covered. Appropriate level of detail. Good use of real world examples. Instructors are experts in the field. PowerPoint slides are clear - not too cluttered.

創建者 ARVIND K S

2020年2月13日

II found it to be a great course for business analysis, from the managerial as well as the analysts' points of view. It also lays the foundations of predictive analytics, something which can be delved into in greater detail by those interested, through other courses.

創建者 Abhishek M

2020年3月31日

Great way of quickly learning accounting, financial analysis based on balance sheet, income statement and cash flow, analysis of risk of firm through DuPont analysis, and how to plan/predict changes in non-financial factors to improve profit.

創建者 zunaira z

2021年8月28日

An excellent course overall, especially week 4 was amazing as it covered case studies in greater depth from a strategic perspective and offered great insights to grow professionally. Absolutely loved the learning experience. Thank you

創建者 Saiprakash R

2020年4月24日

This was a bit tougher than I anticipated. The lectures were brilliant. I really loved how clear and precise the thoughts put forward by the professors were. This course is of immense value to Managers at all levels. Thank you Wharton.