Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel

學生對 莱斯大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 的評價和反饋

4.7
9,469 個評分

課程概述

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

熱門審閱

SS

2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW

2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.

The level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

篩選依據:

76 - Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel 的 100 個評論(共 2,115 個)

創建者 Jannat E J

2021年3月25日

I have been procrastinating starting this course, but once I started I understood it was much better than other spoon feeding courses where basics are fed repeatedly. This course was a fulfilling one because I got to learn the important aspects of Excel and I believe it was highly beneficiary for starting advanced Excel course. happy Exceling!

創建者 Abhinav P S

2021年8月10日

I​t is an excellent course on using excel. The instructor has designed the course very well and explained the features of the software using some real life data and examples. It will be very useful for someone who is just starting to use excel. In this course, sufficient tools are introduced to do fairly complicated data analysis using excel.

創建者 Lawrence C C H

2020年10月7日

Excellent course for student wants to learn how to use data available and interpret them into useful information. At the same time, you learn how to use some of MS Excel functionality and features. The presenter of the course had given a simple and clear explanation of the concept and principles of the statistical tools for data analysis.

創建者 Lavkush S

2020年9月11日

I loved this course very very much. Very informative, and the instructor is amazing. He explained everything so crisp and in a easy to understand way. Many congratulations for the amazing course to the entire team and the Rice University. Please do come up with more courses like that, and if possible, free of cost. All the best.

創建者 Ade A P

2021年8月10日

The course is equipped with short quiz after each lesson which is very helpful to practice the knowledge we just received. The weekly quizzes are real tests that do not just ask you the thing the course has taught, but it pushed us to really think to modify the lesson we've learnt according to the question. Recommended course.

創建者 Lori-Ann B

2020年8月22日

This is an excellent course; however, it is challenging. I haven't used Excel or worked in finance for many years. I found the need to go back and review the videos and transcripts many times.

In addition, Professor Sharad Borle is excellent -- he makes it look so easy. I now have a much greater appreciate for data analysis.

創建者 Moby v d W

2022年6月30日

This course explains some more complicated functions really well. It shows a step-by-step program on how to achieve large quantity data analysis. The version of Excel used by the lecturer is only a bit old, which means that some puntiation within the formulas have changed, but overall a really good and easy to follow course!

創建者 Lin

2019年8月24日

AS for me , its pretty helpful for learning the excel basic knowledge, learner can download the material from sources and take the quiz. I'm not consecutive to study this course , sometime it will cost me a little bit time to review the previously content. If you wanna deeply study or get the certificate ,you need to paid.

創建者 Anđela R

2016年12月4日

I really enjoyed this course. The pace was very good, videos were clear and informative and tests helped me to memorise the lessons better. This course is a very good starting point for beginners when it comes to Excel and provided materials helped in constant working "side-by-side" with the professor. Thank you very much!

創建者 Manish A K M P D o P E & T I (

2020年9月27日

It was an amazing journey of learning & wisdom throughout this course. Course lecture videos were very crispy. Yes, but you must have basic proficiency in MS Excel before opting this course, if you have it, this course is fun for you. Mentor Sharad Borle was an great instructor for this course. Thanks #RICE UNIVERSITY.

創建者 amandeep s

2020年7月19日

This course is very helpful for every student. if I talk about my self so I learned so many things which I never learned before. Sharad you are one of the great instructors of Excel. I will recommend this course to my friend. Course Content was good and Exam and Quiz were tough but very helpful.

Thanks - Sharad Borle

創建者 Michael V

2021年9月12日

T​his was one of the most relevant and well taught online classes that Iv'e taken. I only wish that it was more lengthy, and delved into even more sample practical applications of Excel. But thats not a complaint - just a reflection of how inspired and motivated I felt after completing it. Thank you Professor Borle!

創建者 Андрей

2017年9月23日

Cource is dedicated to those who are not familiar with Excel and provides a good overview on most commonly used Excel features for data analysis. Good audio and video quality, nice examples of data, a little bit tricky assessments and systemic explanation of the teacher results in my satisfation about this cource.

創建者 Mahnoor Z

2020年10月9日

Well organized. Well Taught. Hats off to the instructor and support staff. When I started this course I had no experience in Excel and found it useless and difficult but this course has completely changed my perspective. I am excited to complete the whole specialization now.

Thank you Coursera & Rice University!!!

創建者 Varun T

2020年10月18日

The course content and the pace is really apt for beginners. I liked the assignments at the end of each course, specially the quiz on pivot tables and charts. This course is a foundational and very much necessary for anyone who wishes to develop their skill in data analytics using Excel and going forward.

創建者 Dr. G S

2020年6月28日

I like the course, but apparently I am lacking the correct Version of Excel. My German 2010 version does not import all data correctly. There is no conversion of dates and amounts. I used also Libre Office, but in vain. Currently I don´t have the funds to upgrade. So I withdraw from the course.

Thanks

創建者 Jeanine N

2020年12月28日

Thank you, "Rice" family. The program have the values ​​of lessons and tasks and follow up to advance with advanced degrees from the necessary additional lessons. I hope to be among your future programs. Of the rich and valuable lessons we need. Thanks. I wish you continuous success and success.

創建者 Shivom B

2020年5月13日

Very Good Course,The Course is very well organised and will help you in Practically learning and applying everything taught in the lectures.Lectures are interesting , I have completed this course within 4 days and now i have a good command in implementing Excel in various Assignments and tasks

創建者 Anupam B

2020年8月15日

I \t is an excellent course by Sharad Sir.He is an dynamaic person.I got more than my expectation through this course.Before the course I was not comfortable with excel but due to his dynamic content now I atleast know how to deal with excel.All credit goes to Sharad Sir and Rice University.

創建者 Saad M

2020年6月30日

This is the excellent course for getting the initial level understanding of Data Analysis. Many of my knowledge areas have been revised and refreshed. Also many things i have learnt new in this course. Really recommend it to all those who want to grab initial understanding of Data Analysis.

創建者 Saransh V

2020年6月29日

It was a beautiful experience here. Coursera helped me financially by giving this course for free. I kept in mind the terms and conditions. Sharad Borle is an amazing teacher, the way he teaches is just so good that everything is easy and understandable. Thankyou again for this opportunity.

創建者 MFD

2021年10月14日

I thought the instructor was thorough and methodical. I could see the build on each lesson, I think there was only one thing I got caught out on. Otherwise I think I preferred this class over the Macquarie one. Note this is a much more abbreviated class but still worth doing regardless.

創建者 Vivek L J

2022年4月29日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, learning concepts and techniques that I didn't know before, that brought in several "OMG" moments, where I realised, "Oh, so this is how it's done!" I am very satisfied with Prof. Sharad Borle's teaching style, and am enrolling in more of his courses now.

創建者 Matías J C

2020年9月16日

Quedé muy sorprendido con lo mucho que aprendí en estas 4 semanas. La metodología de evaluación me parece correcta, ya que no permite dejar dudas al respecto de los temas. El profesor es buenísimo! Sin dudas pude reforzar lo que ya sabía de Excel y espero volver a encontrarlos pronto!

創建者 Renald J V L

2020年8月17日

This is an excellent course, and thak you for the extra time to finish it, for me a little longer because I have to traslate into my language and there are some things tha I did not handle, from English to Excel,

The way the teacher explained y very good

Thank you so much, Mr Borle