Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures 的評價和反饋

4.8
2,070 個評分

課程概述

In this foundational course, you will immerse yourself in the idea of building effective team cultures. You will explore different facets of team culture that are at the root of effective teams. You'll learn more about cultures of safety, engagement, and growth, so that you can lead your teams toward cultures that facilitate the most effective teamwork. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

熱門審閱

SR

2017年5月19日

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP

2020年5月23日

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

篩選依據:

376 - Leading Teams: Building Effective Team Cultures 的 398 個評論(共 398 個)

創建者 BIKASH D

2021年3月23日

Good

創建者 Abdulqawi H

2019年11月27日

Nice

創建者 مستخدم G

2018年1月31日

good

創建者 Romain V

2016年3月22日

V

創建者 Elizabeth H

2020年11月10日

I found the information to be extremely well done and very valuable. My biggest difficulty with the program so far is the writing assignments. Only have 120 words does not give the student the ability to adequately answer the question. Not being able to fully answer the question because of the word limitation does hard to the student. Also not know the specifics of what you are being graded on in combination with the limited words is not a good test of the student's knowledge or understanding of the topic.

創建者 Степин А В

2018年3月16日

I, as not the native speaker of the English language, it was extremely difficult to translate many of the constructions and turns that the authors use in this course. Some of the control questions after the second module contained topics and formulations that were narrated and submitted in the third module. Perhaps this is some kind of training ... Well, it was interesting) But the wording of questions should be reviewed for non-English speakers. Thank you! Good luck!

創建者 Jolie N

2020年9月28日

Course is not suited for current leaders interested in enhancing their capabilities as this courses seems more suited for those in need of leadership skills for future roles or for those with minimal corporate/enterprise experience. Reading materials are very old however interesting. For it to be more interesting, instructor needs to use business cases from current companies instead of using Joe and Jane examples.

創建者 Peter G

2020年3月8日

While the material itself was interesting, the peer reviewed writings were frustrating as they seemed to simply value wrote regurgitation of the material as opposed to the application of the concepts.

Additionally, the case studies could be frustrating at times, as it was difficult to find a group that regularly to complete them, especially if in more of a rush.

創建者 Milos M

2021年11月2日

​Course has a lot of readings, and not enough videos. Three videos per course is relativelly small number. Showing more studies and real life examples in videos would be nice.

創建者 Michael G

2019年3月3日

The material is a little dated and could be updated. The material was still good but I did not see some of new trends in management that I would have wanted to see.

創建者 Cyril D

2017年1月20日

Great course materials.

Found it difficult to form groups of students and meet up for the activity cases.

創建者 AYOADE A F

2020年9月2日

I have finished this course but I'm yet to receive my certifiate over three weeks now

創建者 William P

2020年10月27日

This course focus too many on case study activities. Prefer more quiz questions.

創建者 Amit R A

2018年12月17日

There should be good examples and more case studies

創建者 Ideas & D - S S

2019年4月17日

Decision making is the focus.

創建者 Subhajyoti C

2019年9月12日

The course content and suggested material are not properly documented and in most cases not easily retrievable. Also the course scoring rubric is ambiguous and people have trouble understanding and capturing all aspects of it.

創建者 Thuy N

2019年10月8日

Writing assignments grading rubrics are far too specific in what they are asking for. Many times the concepts are presented well but not in the exact phrasing the rubric requests so the author will be dinged on points.

創建者 Anna E

2022年7月5日

Just on the too easy side. Other participants in the course did not seem to take discussions or writing assignments seriously - therefore not very benefitial on those platforms.

創建者 Kartik N

2017年3月12日

Not a fan of this course. Reasons:

1) The subject material is presented in a dry manner (too much talking and jargon) - I find it repetitive and boring. I have to play it at least 1.75x in order to get through the material and try and stay engaged but I still have a hard time paying attention. Seriously, so boring!

2) There is a high degree of subjectivity in grading essays (peer reviews)

This course can benefit from:

1) Clearer introduction of concepts using pictures and animations, as well as cutting out the repetitiveness (and the assault of the jargonaut)

2) A better approach to grading that places importance on concepts instead of key words (jargon)

創建者 Yepeng S

2021年3月13日

The test does not make sense. the question does not make sense. I had to quit this course instead of choose other course with similar content.

創建者 Reynaldo N B

2020年7月13日

May I humbly request for my certificate because I already completed the applications of Everyday Leadership course. Thank you.

創建者 Sharul

2020年5月23日

I didn't get the certificate

創建者 Malavika C R

2020年11月6日

Its nice