Chevron Left
返回到 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace

學生對 ESSEC商学院 提供的 Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的評價和反饋

4.7
807 個評分

課程概述

Diversity is a fact. It is also paradoxical. We need to be capable of seeing and hearing differences in order to reap the benefits of diversity. But seeing and hearing differences hone our discriminating reflexes and can also lead to discrimination. If you take this MOOC, you will: 1. understand this paradox, 2. understand its dynamics, and 3. identify ways to manage it, so that you can better channel the diversity potential in the workplace for greater performance and innovation....

熱門審閱

RH

2021年6月22日

I learned a lot in this course including information about myself as well as many different aspects of diversity and inclusion throughout many countries. I thoroughly enjoyed this course.

MF

2021年4月4日

Open my eyes for some points that I am already thinking are fine. We are not ready yet, we are receiving wrong messages for a long time and doing so little to fix the gaps. Great Course.

篩選依據:

201 - Diversity and inclusion in the workplace 的 225 個評論(共 240 個)

創建者 Jacqueline C

2020年9月1日

I would have like to see more recent examples and information. I only saw one excerpt that was 2010 throughout the entire course. D&I is more prevalent than ever now, and having more current statistical information would be helpful to those in and exploring this field.

創建者 Michael C

2021年11月9日

The information presented was well organized and easy to follow. I really enjoyed the case studies; the subjects of these studies are very relevant in today’s environment. I feel this course has furthered my development as a leader in business.

創建者 Alexis M

2020年7月27日

There were several videos with audio that was difficult to hear. And there are several links in Week 3 lesson that were dead.

Assignments could have been more clear.

Enjoyed the international perspective and the use of real-life cases.

創建者 Monica O

2021年3月23日

While I found some of the information to be helpful, there are definitely some outdated terms used in videos that are offensive. "Colored women" and "GLBT" are not what I expected to see and hear in a DEI course.

創建者 Katia C

2021年2月23日

Overall I found the information relevant but there were many typos in the presentations that made it seem less than professional. I learned some new information and am excited to apply it to my work practices.

創建者 Vladimir P

2021年7月9日

Good introductory course but datas and thematic should be updated, include reflexions about Covid-19 and effects, and also future of work (remote working etc..) and the implication of diversity and inclusion

創建者 Sangeeta M

2021年2月28日

It would be a great if recent statistics and more case studies are included. The cross word quiz was engaging and I enjoyed reviewing my peers. So much to learn from each of them, thru their assignments.

創建者 Cath'rine G

2020年6月28日

It was a very insightful program, brought to mind some revelations and I have gained a new purpose towards Diversity and Inclusion. This will help me to really want to do something for my organization.

創建者 Nestley S

2020年7月15日

It is a brief yet information packed to get enough knowledge on what diversity and inclusion is about. It will be great if there are more or even higher learning available to follow up this course.

創建者 Lauren P

2022年8月4日

This course was very well organized. The articles used to showcase subject matter were very interesting and helped bring to life the variouse concepts, theories and terms used within the course.

創建者 Adriana R

2020年8月5日

Enjoyed the peer review and peer group discussions it made the course more enjoyable. It brings thoughts, opinions, and views of others to see other sides of the case reviews within the course.

創建者 Shelly-Ann W H

2020年6月16日

This was an interesting course that gave me a deeper understanding of diversity and inclusion in the workplace globally. I believe the content needs to be refreshed and statistics updated.

創建者 Andrea W

2020年6月26日

Use of the word 'colored' is inappropriate in some countries and some of the information seemed outdated but overall, good course.

創建者 Carletta W

2021年6月14日

This gave me a global perspective and encouraged me to proceed with additional courses. This topic is not a one and done.

創建者 Lenise L

2021年2月22日

I liked the flexibility of the course and the global discussion. I’m looking forward to putting the knowledge to good use.

創建者 Prachi P

2022年5月12日

Great course for beginners. Provides insights into key concepts and how one can move towards inclusion.. Thank you

創建者 Neha M

2020年6月14日

I really enjoyed the course. Many global examples were provided which were really helpful. Really great course!!

創建者 Maria J A

2019年9月27日

É um curso muito bom e aprendi muito, porém precisa de algumas atualizações, alguns links não existem mais.

創建者 Avnee A

2020年7月9日

It's good. Ok okiesh good. You may give it a hand. Teaches you the basics of this stuff.

創建者 Sergio C

2021年12月18日

A course everyone should take. Learning the theory helps putting it into practice.

創建者 Dr. E L

2019年12月9日

The week 4 peer review assignment instructions and rubric do not align.

創建者 Saskia O

2019年10月22日

Very informative, engaging course. Enjoyed the assignements very much.

創建者 Sree D K K

2020年7月2日

A good course to learn about inclusive and diverse work environment!

創建者 Sanjay B

2022年8月9日

Helped in understanding the new concepts with good examples.

創建者 Vanessa G

2019年11月25日

Enjoyed the class. I just wished some of the links worked.