Chevron Left
返回到 Data-driven Decision Making

學生對 普华永道 提供的 Data-driven Decision Making 的評價和反饋

4.6
5,338 個評分
1,018 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

熱門審閱

BH
2020年4月22日

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

JQ
2017年5月26日

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

篩選依據:

951 - Data-driven Decision Making 的 975 個評論(共 982 個)

創建者 James P W

2018年1月20日

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

創建者 Marko V

2020年4月28日

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...

創建者 Raymond L

2017年12月8日

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

創建者 Anas G

2020年10月25日

More felt like PWC was promoting its brand , lack of indepth knowledge provided. Better would be to provide more pratical applications of data analysis.

Some of the presenters were not just good enough

HIgh production value of the videos was the only plus point .

創建者 Raymond C

2018年7月8日

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

創建者 Joshua W

2017年10月3日

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

創建者 Mark S

2018年10月26日

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

創建者 Maria A

2019年9月30日

Very basic course and for me it's still a question why finishing the course in 5 days you need to pay for several month of subscription...

創建者 James C

2019年7月17日

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

創建者 Evgeniy M

2017年12月28日

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

創建者 Misbah S

2020年8月10日

Personally I found this course a PWC marketing strategy, nothing more. I am disappointed

創建者 Mohd F N M T

2020年5月8日

Good for beginner but this course can be completed in 2 weeks rather than 4 weeks.

創建者 Hector P

2016年10月5日

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

創建者 Ninad B

2020年6月2日

Too basic. Nothing special to gain. I had very high expectations from PWC

創建者 Michael C

2020年4月23日

Too marketing orientated for PWC. I paid for a course not a promotion.

創建者 KARAN A

2019年6月2日

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

創建者 Aline M d A

2020年1月19日

I think the course taught me more about PWC than anything else.

創建者 Asger C

2017年12月10日

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.

創建者 Johnson K

2017年9月7日

Not very useful in practical sense

創建者 wangtao

2017年2月8日

Too high level the course is.

創建者 Darren G

2019年12月14日

Had to re-enrol after failing the final peer review, not because the work was poor but because there is NO assessment criteria to go on. You just wing it. So ok I pay again - repeat the peer review - no feedback on the grade - have to re-enrol again - $71 later the message is my grade will be ready on Jan 16. What a rip off.

創建者 Kyle J

2020年1月25日

This is a general introduction with no practical applications or exercises in decision making. The instructors look like more stock actors from an infomercial with the personality of white bread.

創建者 Joshua G

2017年3月23日

Peer Reviewed Assignment not a well planned marking system. Grades can be to vary. Dependent on fellow students for pass not most ideal.

創建者 Laverne H

2019年3月14日

Blatantly unfair and subjective. Also, rubric doens't match the questions.

The only good news: I learned some stuff.

創建者 rajni b

2020年7月16日

Pathetic n hopeless.no tools on data analysis, only shallow talk about the importance f data analysis