Chevron Left
返回到 Corporate Strategy

學生對 伦敦大学 提供的 Corporate Strategy 的評價和反饋

4.8
1,119 個評分

課程概述

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

熱門審閱

SS

2022年8月5日

This course gave me an important information that can be used in the future for my career. The instructor is excellent. His accent is easy to listen and his voice tone made me enjoy his course.

MI

2020年4月16日

This was a great refresher and explained the basics of Corporate Strategy in very easy to understand and enjoyable manner. In nutshell,the course in very logical and serving its purpose fully.

篩選依據:

276 - Corporate Strategy 的 300 個評論(共 312 個)

創建者 Stephane A V

2018年2月14日

Excellent step-by-step introduction to Corporate strategy, with all technical terms precisely defined, and plenty of very interesting reading from Faculty at the vanguard of research in the domain. Introduction to the use of insightful frameworks and methods so that one can quickly seize the important issues of a multi-business environment. I could not participate to all activities of the course and wish I could have asked more tips on how to collect the basic financial values that were used as material when applying several analytical methods. The lecturer is very easy to understand. The only let down: the quizzes were a bit too easy to my taste. My curiosity to explore more was definitely aroused. Any Advanced Corporate Strategy course?

創建者 Mike Y W

2018年9月30日

This is an easy and short course into top-level aspects of corporate strategy. I especially liked the inclusion of synergy into the materials as it's often neglected when considering corporate strategy. I also liked the in-video lecture polls to see what other students think as the forum is rather inactive. The quizzes were easy (helpful to see answers), and I enjoyed the second week peer assignment. It would have been better to have a fourth week peer assignment as well, especially as there is no final exam.

創建者 Njabulo J

2022年5月23日

The course was well led and put together. There is a bit of challenge in getting peer reviews, I think it is a Coursera.org issue. Most students have to put links to their assignments for review instead of the system automatically assigning the work for review by students in the pool. Thanks

創建者 Georgios D

2020年7月3日

Interesting course, relatively basic for someone working in this area and with a business background but I guess it is designed for people without this background. Good refresher of those issue, very interesting the bit regarding the HQs models. Overall quite useful and comprehensive.

創建者 HARDIK S

2019年2月4日

The sessions were good and knowledge shared was totally worth and as expected upto the mark. Being interactive with the learners in any form via professors or via any other medium needs to be added up. Overall it was good. Happy Learning

創建者 Maarten J E K

2020年9月16日

The professor of this course was absolutely great. He was able to clearly explain every concept and theory in this course which made it possible for understand everything better. The only slide minus was that the course is rather easy.

創建者 Kausthub K

2018年5月17日

Great explanations, really clear with excellent examples.

Would be good to get a few more practice situations and scenarios played out. More sample quizzes and things would be useful.

創建者 Vladislav T

2018年2月25日

Short and structured way to learn basics of corporate strategy, good when you work in such business and helps you to understand better logic of corporate HQ decisions.

創建者 Stephen W

2021年8月11日

The course consolidated my knowledge but also offered some new tools such as matrix models to help organise my thoughts when reviewing future acquisitions

創建者 Ricardo N M F C d S

2020年6月24日

Great teacher and valuable syllabus. Ask only for a little more caution filling the gaps for those that do not have academic record in economy.

創建者 Álvaro G N

2021年10月24日

Very well course as an introduction to Corporate Strategy. Would be very good to have a "continuation" course for more Advance Corp. Strategy.

創建者 Vijay B

2022年5月29日

Nicely designed course but few topics could have been designed more simplisticly to understand like the one of corporate advantage

創建者 Stallone S

2020年5月16日

This was a really great course to follow. I was able to apply every course learning to the actual business in which I am leading.

創建者 Ogundimu A

2022年2月24日

It prepres you for managerial role and helping companies take data-driven decisions using various analytical methods avalable.

創建者 Winda E W

2021年9月23日

This course is easy to understand. The handouts help me to pass this course. The lecturer teach with great explanation.

創建者 Jephias G

2020年10月19日

Course was really worth it. I got insights into how one can decide whether to divest or diversify

創建者 Ruth G

2020年5月28日

For somebody with no management background, this was a good introduction to Corp Strategy.

創建者 James B G

2019年6月5日

An excellent course, however, the English level of the instructor could be improved.

創建者 Steen T A

2021年10月12日

Very relevant and interesting and a good way of learning the essence of the topic

創建者 hande y g

2020年12月21日

I would highly recommend this course, thank you Professor Bart Vanneste

創建者 Nouzab F

2021年6月27日

Excellent learning, Ideal for CFO / CEO and Chief Investment officers.

創建者 HANISH K P

2021年3月16日

Really appreciate the course and looking forward to more such courses

創建者 Alex A

2022年7月3日

More asignements and some thorough insights would be helpful

創建者 Kratik B

2020年5月27日

an extremely good and descriptive course for beginners

創建者 Awuah B P

2020年7月13日

lecturer and lessons well planned for understanding.