Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

學生對 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的評價和反饋

4.7
1,381 個評分
337 條評論

課程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

熱門審閱

KM
2019年4月22日

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
2020年5月7日

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

篩選依據:

26 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 50 個評論(共 333 個)

創建者 Lisi L

2019年7月3日

I loved Mike Davis classes! I'm sorry but the rest was a bit boring.

創建者 Leonardo A L

2020年2月6日

Week three was very hard for me because I'm not american.

創建者 John E H

2017年6月29日

Presentation style was not as engaging, and was so repetitive from class to class, video to video. Got tedious by the end. Good information, thorough, and only sometimes too basic. More repetition tha

創建者 Siva A

2017年4月17日

not so much live examples full of theories.this has been thought in class it self.

創建者 CARME B G

2020年2月13日

I don't like it. The course content is too much theoretical

創建者 Shrey S

2021年4月18日

The course was well organized, the concepts were well explained with practical examples. It would be great if you could include examples from different geographies like emerging markets (BRICS) as the dynamics are a bit different due to difference in context. However, the principles are largely the same. Also, the assignment would be more effective if it takes into account that many people across the globe do the course and hence a globally relevant assignment would be more effective than just a US-focused one. Having said that, I really got a gist of compensation and benefits (the hard & soft aspects). I would highly recommend the course to anyone interested in getting a holistic perspective on the subject quickly in a practical manner. Thank you!

創建者 Rumpa N

2020年12月8日

Dear Mr. Mike Davis & Mr. Allen Benson

It was great experience in learning the one of the course module Compensation and I thoroughly enjoyed each and every part of the course and will cherish this knowledge forever and I’m grateful to Coursera and University of Minnesota and All the Faculties of Carlson School of Management for bringing such a detailed and comprehensive learning programme on Human Resource Management and this course gave me lot of deep diving into the course and also it gave me more confidence in attempting all the Peer graded projects and Assessment was really useful for me gauge on my knowledge. My heartfelt thanks to entire team once again.

Thanks & Regards

Rumpa Narayanan

創建者 Luis R R

2020年7月29日

As a third-year student at the University of Westminster in London, United Kingdom I received a final mark below what I expected at a module of Reward Management, after reflecting on what went wrong I understood my former handicaps were salary structures and compensation schemes, whereas a result I had to include this course on my PDP to improve my skills. I can only be grateful as this was a great opportunity to consolidate all my knowledge in Reward & Compensation management. The course is amazing and the video clips are invaluable!

For someone looking for a career change into Human Resources / Personnel / Human Capital management or even Business Management, this course is essential.

創建者 Mohini D

2020年8月23日

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is not from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance. I learnt a lot from this course. The content was very good and the videos were very clear and easy to follow. I would like to thank to Prof Alan Benson, Mike Davis and all other supporting staff behind the curtains. Greatly appreciated.

創建者 Md. F H

2021年3月2日

This was an excellent opportunity to learn some basics about employee compensation and setting benefits to convey company goals in a nonverbal way. The instructors were very clear about the topics. But one feedback for the peer evaluation is that it should allow people to set compensation based on their own country, region. Not all the participants are from the USA and we have little to no value in knowing it. Other than that, I wish all the future learners the best of luck!

創建者 Dylan P

2021年1月4日

The course was very informative and to the point, but one small issue I have with it (along with the other courses) are the assignments that have to be completed. The instructions are not always very specific, and when the time comes mark the assignments of other peers, then the rubric has very strict standards and specific requirements that were not adequately prescribed in the questions.

創建者 Sana I

2020年11月10日

It was a wonderful experience. The way instructors demonstrated their knowledge is remarkable. Those who are really passionate about the field of HR this course really helped them to understand the basic concept of compensation and also help them to analyze things in the real world scenario with better perspective.

創建者 Nelly

2020年7月27日

The course is an excellent course if you are looking to build your knowledge of compensation and you will really love Module 4 that talks about Non-Monetary rewards. Taking the course will give you an insight into how to strategically build a best-practice compensation system.

創建者 Sigrid M

2021年2月14日

The course is very detailed and gives learners rounded knowledge of material that is easy-to-understand. I have been in HR for 4 plus years, and I have learned more from this course than I have in the four years at my former company. This is awesome !!! Great Job!

創建者 Amit S

2019年8月27日

Great Course. Great learning. However, some parts were not relevant especially statutory requirement in USA for a course taker from India. None the less it was a learning and an opportunity to learn about statues in a foriegn country.

創建者 Saikat G

2020年3月2日

Very good, detailed 4-week course on Management of Employee Compensation module.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and gained knowledgable insights into the domain of compensation design and management for employees in an organisation.

創建者 Lynn L

2019年9月23日

The course was well organized and a great overview of all of the types of compensation. The course clearly outlined what to consider for comp programs and suggestions on how to implement. The instructors were great!

創建者 Jenebeb A

2019年10月23日

The course is definitely helpful. The professors discussed the topics in a detailed manner, and what I like best is that they gave examples for me to fully understand what they're trying to convey to their students.

創建者 Huy P

2017年11月16日

Week 3 is all about US context, which I found a little irrelevant since I don't live there.

Week 4 is difficult to understand.

Overall, good contents, I managed to get a lot from this course.

Thank you very much!

創建者 Ruby O C

2021年3月9日

It was a very interesting course to take. It allows you to dive deeper in the monetary and non monetary compensation. It provides you with ideas to implement in your organization. I highly recommend it.

創建者 María A R S

2019年6月16日

Is a great course, you can accquiere a complete visión of managing compensation and can be a base to improve your knowledge in your job and have and idea to keep learning in other topics related.

創建者 Satwik Y

2020年8月6日

I found the course very useful and informative! Huge thank you to both the professors for making it so engaging and very easy to understand! Thank you so much, Coursera! I highly recommend this!

創建者 SUSHMA M

2020年5月11日

It was indeed a good experience for me to learn this kind new courses... Learnt many things tqs to the coursera......

Thank you so much for bringing such a good certification courses to us...

創建者 pothula a v

2017年4月10日

This course has helped me to understand various aspects of compensation management it is a very great course and it provides very good insights about the topics related to compensation.

創建者 minakshi p

2019年7月15日

I'm impressed with content of course and teachers, they made it so simple to understand everything. Knowledge I gained through course is going to be great for my future endeavor.