Chevron Left
返回到 Cloud Computing Project

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Cloud Computing Project 的評價和反饋

3.9
35 個評分
14 條評論

課程概述

Note: You should complete all the other courses in this Specialization before beginning this course. This six-week long Project course of the Cloud Computing Specialization will allow you to apply the learned theories and techniques for cloud computing from the previous courses in the Specialization, including Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 1, Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 2, Cloud Computing Applications, Part 1, Cloud Computing Concepts, Part 2, and Cloud Networking....

熱門審閱

OT
2017年3月26日

The great end of the great course.\n\nThis course allows to dive deeply in the Could Computing Technologies and use those bunch of theoretical knowledge gained during first 5 parts.

DM
2021年12月2日

Overall, this would be a great segue into a career in Big Data Engineering, since the projects were very relevant to the day-to-day work in that type of role.

篩選依據:

1 - Cloud Computing Project 的 14 個評論(共 14 個)

創建者 Daren T

2016年11月16日

This was advertised as a six week course, but the deadlines make it a two week course. The assignments are exceptionally challenging given that the instructors offer now actual instruction on how to perform them. Two and a half days into the course not a single moderator has answered a question in the forums and I can't find a way to contact Coursera about this problem.

I am very disappointed. I was planning on taking additional courses through the Coursera platform, but now I am reconsidering.

創建者 Emma D

2019年6月5日

I have completed five courses in this Cloud Computing Specialization and this is the last one before completion. I felt very disappointed at this capstone project due to its little instruction. If students can learn everything by themselves from other online resources, what would be the meaning of creation of this course at all.

創建者 Vy H

2021年8月30日

The AWS credit provided in this course is no longer active. This has been reported on the course forum since 2019 (2 years ago). At this point, it appears that this course has been abandoned.

I doubt that there are many students who would work on this project. And as this is a peer-rated project, I have low hope that I can get enough peer reviews to earn a certificate. An unfortunate ending for an otherwise great specialization.

創建者 Craig K

2019年10月2日

The two projects for this course are worthwhile learning experiences. My issues with the course are not the content covered but rather the way the course is administered. The course is apparently on auto-pilot with project grades coming from other students through peer review. I don't see any evidence of any kind of instructor or course administrator activity. In fact, if you search the discussion forums you will see students have reached out to the listed instructors in a variety of ways with no response. Prospective students should also note that unlike all the other courses in the Cloud Computing Specialization, this course has an actual start. The other courses can be taken at any time while this one starts on a specific date, so you may end up finishing the first 5 courses and then having to wait a couple of months to finish up the specialization.

創建者 Xiaoping M

2021年9月24日

"Peer Review" is never a good idea when there are no other people enrolled in this course. Besides, this course is no longer authoritative since there is no supervision over peer reviews. As a result, one can see people complaining getting random scores due to others' irresponsibility and even malice in the forum and even online.

創建者 Islam M I

2018年11月1日

it need to add supervisor to review the result of the project evaluation done by peer

創建者 Austin Z

2019年9月29日

Final project feels dated, too constrained by the requirements, and the review process can take more than 1 course cycle to get enough project reviews.

創建者 Oleg T

2017年3月27日

The great end of the great course.

This course allows to dive deeply in the Could Computing Technologies and use those bunch of theoretical knowledge gained during first 5 parts.

創建者 David M

2021年12月2日

O​verall, this would be a great segue into a career in Big Data Engineering, since the projects were very relevant to the day-to-day work in that type of role.

創建者 Birhanu D

2020年6月15日

This is a must course for this specialization and it greatly complements the Cloud Applications 1 and 2 courses. It is both challenging and fun!

創建者 Syed A N R

2017年9月5日

Loved every bit of it!

創建者 ∞

2017年4月30日

Outstanding

創建者 Mahmoud H B

2019年7月15日

Thanks

創建者 Matthew E

2017年6月9日

Need to sort out the AWS link and some of the descriptions but if you really want to learn something this hands on course is the way to go.