Chevron Left
返回到 C++ For C Programmers, Part A

學生對 加州大学圣克鲁兹分校 提供的 C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的評價和反饋

4.4
2,114 個評分
596 條評論

課程概述

This course is for experienced C programmers who want to program in C++. The examples and exercises require a basic understanding of algorithms and object-oriented software....

熱門審閱

CA
2019年12月19日

I liked it, it costed me a little because I am not a C programmer with big experience, and this course I feel is focused on C programmers that want to know how to "translate" their code to C++

HS
2020年5月5日

Just right for programmers seeking to update their skills to the new V11 C++. I recommend getting the book by the author that helps along with a text or Coursera course on Algorithms.

篩選依據:

576 - C++ For C Programmers, Part A 的 597 個評論(共 597 個)

創建者 mohamed a m

2022年1月14日

thanks all

創建者 UTKARSH L

2020年6月22日

GOOD

創建者 kshitija r

2020年7月15日

-

創建者 Catherine C

2021年5月17日

The level of this course was all over the place. One assignment was about 10 lines of code and the next one was to implement Dijkstra's minimum path algorithm. The lectures did not focus on the correct topics to do the assignments. The explanations of the the algorithms were fine, but not the programming. The lectures tended to use the adjacency matrix formulation for the graphs. Although the assignment allowed you to use adjacency matrix, it seemed that the description preferred the pointer formulation.

I don't think the specialization is organized well as the first two classes are intro level C programming classes. But then the C++ course expects students to have at least a year of computer programming. So the expectations are much higher for this course. The course also seems to be no longer monitored by any TA's and most students do not post anything meaningful in the discussion forums. So there is relatively no help.

創建者 Arunava N

2016年8月15日

Instructor speaks too slow and sometimes hardly audible with my earphones plugged in with 100% sound. Incredibly slow paced. Coffee must!!! Too much of story and history and introduction. Much less material presented for concepts shown. Much of the lecture time is wasted on things which does not matter, for example Djikstra shortest path... I would be more interested to know about the algorithm than a huge lecture on who is Djikstra, and also would like to have some exercise to implement the same and realise. Very unsatisfied with the course. But there is no other courses offered for C++ programming language in English Language. Not worth the time.

創建者 Aparajith S

2020年10月20日

peer reviewing system is pathetic and has no basic check to neglect one bad review among two good reviews. I received 3 reviews of my week 4 assignment which was graded >8/10 by two peers and one person graded me a 4 on 10 with a useless comment of "try again". this made my grade go below 50% for this assignment. There is no algorithm to remove reviews that do not lie in close proximity to the other two reviews. I literally am frustrated for almost a week to get fresh reviewers for this assignment. unfortunately, this would be my last coursera course.

創建者 Austin T

2019年12月11日

No lecture slides are provided. The camera switches to the speaker too often not letting the video slides at least be viewed. No significant readings are provided at all. The instructor never runs code throughout the entire class on a machine, he just verbally goes through it.

I would not recommend taking this C++ class. There are plenty of others offered on this and other sites that I imagine have to be better than this one.

創建者 Alperen S A

2020年10月14日

this course contains great futures, but ... If you are a newbie, please don't enroll, professor usually covers only the surface of the subject, Nevertheless it is good course if you have passion for searching, reading stackoverflow etc.

創建者 Paul C

2020年3月19日

Lectures slow and vague. The second homework is much much harder than the other two. Lots on graph theory but not too much C++

創建者 Coppini D

2016年12月14日

Peer to peer assignments are really slow and due time dependent.

創建者 Varino A F

2021年4月10日

I didn't like it so sorry for your efforts but it didn't fit me

創建者 Bipul M

2019年6月14日

Worst programming language teaching style ever.

創建者 maor k

2017年8月13日

Explains very poorly ,Write unreadable

創建者 Mohosina p m

2020年7月29日

I want to unenroll this course

創建者 ROBIN S

2020年8月20日

more theory less practical

創建者 Ivan L

2016年4月14日

too hard in practice

創建者 Manepalli A S

2020年7月31日

NOT INTRESTED

創建者 Judith D T

2016年3月20日

Very Boring!!

創建者 Thanh D D

2020年12月4日

feel sleep

創建者 Tushar D

2020年5月2日

Unenrolled

創建者 Deleted A

2020年5月11日

not good

創建者 mohamed m

2020年5月31日

BAD