Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Breast Cancer

學生對 耶鲁大学 提供的 Introduction to Breast Cancer 的評價和反饋

4.9
stars
508 個評分
133 條評論

課程概述

Welcome to an Introduction to Breast Cancer! In this course, we’ll learn a bit about the leading cause of cancer in women worldwide – from the basic biology of the disease, to risk factors and prevention, to treatment modalities to survivorship. We’ll talk to leading experts, explore some of the milestone studies that have pushed this field forward, and have interactive discussions on discussion boards and social media. You’ll even have an opportunity to let us know what topics you want to cover on tweetchats, so we can try to make the content fit your interests. There is something in this course for everyone – if you’re a breast cancer survivor or the friend/family member of someone with this disease, this course will help you to better understand this disease, and give you ideas for questions you may want to ask your doctor. Maybe you’re a healthcare provider or studying to be the same, this course is a great refresher on where the state of the science is. If you’re a healthcare administrator wondering about how the interdisciplinary components of breast cancer care fit together, or an entrepreneur thinking about unmet needs in this space, or someone in public health interested in prevention, this course is also for you! Are you ready to learn a lot, and have some fun while we’re at it? If so, I hope you’ll join us! Let’s get started!!!...

熱門審閱

KT

Jul 16, 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

LT

May 18, 2016

Very informative. Professor is such an expert in her field. HIghly recommend for those who are patients, whose friends, family are patients so that they know better about what they are facing.

篩選依據:

26 - Introduction to Breast Cancer 的 50 個評論(共 124 個)

創建者 Kinan T

Jul 16, 2017

Dr. Chagpar is fantastic . the way she presented the information made it enjoyable and easy to be understood. the course material is very valuable and cover most of the topics about Breast cancer.

創建者 ankita m

Jan 02, 2018

A brilliant course and learning directly through the best in the field. Very detailed interviews with the Oncologists - you will get to now the future of treatment and scope as well.

創建者 Rasha A

Jan 22, 2018

Just Perfect, it was perfect from every aspect. It had surgery, radiotherapy, medicine, genetics and clinical trials. Also, the most important the is the professor, she was amazing.

創建者 Habib A

Nov 08, 2016

It is a really great course and I would like to recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about breast cancer. Thanks Yale for the opportunity given us to learn with you.

創建者 Anu

Jun 07, 2017

Excellent review for patients and providers alike. Very enthusiastic speaker. Overall, very enjoyable lectures, review of literature, and guest speakers. Thank you.

創建者 Laura R J

May 01, 2017

I strongly recommend this course. It is a very good introduction to breast cancer and the management, with exceptional presentations. Congratulations for it!!!

創建者 Cecilia S O

Jun 08, 2017

I loved the course a learned a lot. The presentation was clear, rich in information, very interesting and Doctor Anees Chapgar is wonderful. Great course!

創建者 SUSHMA B

Aug 17, 2016

I am really impressed with the way Dr A.Chagpar teaches and explains , A very good teacher.

Sushma Batra

創建者 Lisa L

Mar 14, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful course made even more wonderful by Dr. Chagpar's enthusiastic and engaging manner of speaking. Kudos to our mentor, Denise, as well

創建者 milliboat

Dec 19, 2016

Great Coursera, great teacher!

Mabye this is the reason why Yale University is known as Yale University!

I wil learn this course one more time someday.

創建者 Larissa

Jul 18, 2016

Detailed course with recent information about new treatment strategies and clinical trial data. Easy to understand for non-clinical professionals!

創建者 shayantan b

Jul 21, 2017

Very useful and introductory course. Even for non-biologists, this course is very informative if they want to gain an insight on breast cancer.

創建者 Ernest A

Sep 03, 2017

Awesome! A lot of insightful information about breast cancer. A good course for those who want a basic understanding of breast cancer.

創建者 Denise S

Jul 14, 2016

It is an excellent review of breast cancer field. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks very much to everyone who prepared the course.

創建者 David K

Sep 17, 2019

Excellent presentation.Clear concise subject matter presented in a pleasant way.Captivating lecturer,

fascinating subject

創建者 Gloria G

Oct 09, 2016

It has been very enriching, has freshened concepts, and I've learned to new visions respects. Very interesting, thanks!

創建者 TINO C T

Dec 12, 2017

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YchQWQZ24UY

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6ve-7rZbfjo

recommenced links <3 <3 <3

創建者 Connor K

Apr 22, 2019

Absolutely amazing and informative course, easy to pick up and I implore everyone to join this course for free!

創建者 Johanna G

Jun 14, 2016

Great introductury course. Well presented, excellent up-to-date-sources, and a tad of a challenge...

創建者 Jennifer T

Nov 07, 2017

This course gives you lots of information and can leave you feel empowered rather than afraid.

創建者 Noemi V C

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent! A very enriching course and is easy to understand. The professor is outstanding.

創建者 SAMAN D J

Jun 12, 2016

Great course! so engaging and easy to follow. very informative for all types of audience.

創建者 SHAILEE R

Oct 25, 2019

Loved Dr. Annez Chagpar's interaction and engagement with me !!

Very insightful course !!

創建者 Gerda S

Jun 29, 2018

This was a very good planned course and I learnt a lot. I could choose my speed as well.

創建者 Anuska M d O L P

Feb 28, 2019

The teacher is great and the lessons are engaging and captivating. Very good course!