Chevron Left
返回到 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers

學生對 范德堡大学 提供的 Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 的評價和反饋

4.2
401 個評分
99 個審閱

課程概述

This 4 week MOOC builds upon the overview of Java and Android covered in Course 1 by delving deeper into core Android app components, such as intents, activities, and broadcast receivers. You will learn by example how to program these core Android components together with Android concurrency frameworks and basic Java file I/O classes (such as File and InputStream) and Android storage mechanisms (such as Shared Preferences). You'll also learn how to use the Git source code management system. Throughout this MOOC you'll work incrementally on a project involving downloading, storing, and display images from remote websites. Each week you will add additional capabilities to the project, based on material covered in the lecture videos. You'll spend roughly 4 hours per week watching video lectures, taking quizzes, and programming assignments with Java and Android....

熱門審閱

AT

Oct 08, 2018

Very good examples, I recomend taking the optional homework if you can. I couldn't take every but you can learn a lot from this course.

CK

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.\n\nThanks.

篩選依據:

1 - Android App Components - Intents, Activities, and Broadcast Receivers 的 25 個評論(共 97 個)

創建者 Sawan K S

Feb 02, 2019

This is not as much as good that i was expected before taking this course. In this course they only teach you the theoritical topics related to Intents, Activities and Broadcast Receivers and concepts which is good but not how to write code for these concepts. So, for me this is an OK course...

創建者 Jade F

Jan 16, 2019

Here in the 2nd course in the Android App Development specialization, you can expect a shift in teaching style that will take more initiative and independent reasoning than before to follow what's being taught and complete the (optional) assignments. Skipping all the assignments probably isn't a good idea if you really want to learn this stuff.

Doug Schmidt is very very good - the lecture/slide style videos are from college courses and it's covering essential content - if you came to learn Android development, you've found the right course! The assignments are also very good - targeted programming tasks to add the missing component to get the app to demonstrate the topic of each unit.

Students need to understand that the material gets more difficult here and that you will need to study the content of the videos and get into the flow of figuring out the assignments without much guidance. That being said, the course will deliver content that is critical for becoming a competent Android developer.

創建者 Noorelddin E

Jun 29, 2019

It is a very good course and it is explained in a good way but the course concentrates on the theoretical part more than the practical part but overall it is a very good course.

創建者 Eric V D D

Nov 28, 2018

It is a good course to understand how Android's internals work, but wich could be complemented with the google's android developer course

創建者 Ben M

Oct 13, 2018

This course does very little to provide resources for different styles of learners. The information is only presented in video format. There are no pdfs to accompany the videos. There are links to to additional resources in the videos, but there isn't a link page to make visiting these sites easier. The worst part is there is no programming required for this course. Each week is just a string of videos followed by a quiz, and then an optional project. I don't see the value in paying for this course over following a youtube channel, so I won't be continuing with this specialization.

創建者 Соломонов М А

Apr 05, 2018

The course doesn't contain any useful information. Course also is obsolete. This is not a course about development for android. This course consist from some theory about android global.

創建者 Brandon V

Nov 02, 2016

I was really disappointed with this course, especially considering how great the first course was. IMO...there was too large of a jump between the two courses, and the plethora of "I'm totally lost..." threads in the forums would seem to back up my opinion. I'm currently reading Head First Android Development and it is exactly what I needed to grasp basic concepts as well get my bearings in the Android world. If this class remains the same I wouldn't be surprised to see attendance drop in further courses and/or Coursera starts receiving complaints about the difficulty.

創建者 Mallikarjun H

Mar 12, 2019

Good one

創建者 Mohamed H M

Dec 20, 2018

More amazing and useful course and really i learn more of new things about android from this course

創建者 gurpreet

Dec 25, 2018

very good content :)

創建者 amit k

May 18, 2017

Awesome content!!

創建者 Craig S

Jul 20, 2017

great course

創建者 Utku K

Oct 21, 2016

The course is a very good introductory course. The instructor explains the concepts in detail and with nice and clear examples.

創建者 Karri S R

Feb 19, 2017

Very nice course..

創建者 Serikzhan K

Oct 12, 2017

Great theoretical content and production code for future reference.

創建者 Kevin K

Dec 20, 2017

good content

創建者 Abdul H M

Aug 04, 2017

I

創建者 Denis V

Jul 04, 2017

My opinion that this course is very useful for begginer android developers and middle android developers.

創建者 Tolibov N

Apr 27, 2018

The course covers very necessary themes. I passed the course with pleasure. Thank you.

創建者 Assaduzzaman N

Sep 26, 2017

This is a very good course in most aspects.

創建者 chandan k

Sep 17, 2017

I really appreciate this course, too good to understand the android framework fundamentals and how they work together.

Thanks.

創建者 Karumba C

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course

創建者 Konstantin

Oct 29, 2016

Great course!

創建者 Gustavo L

Oct 30, 2016

El curso está muy bien estructurado y completo. Me gusta que explican toda la teoría a través de presentaciones y código guiado.

創建者 Matt W

Dec 25, 2016

This course was fantastic. I feel bad for complaining about the delay it had before launching because now I can see it was worth it. The material is up to date and the code adheres to the recommended Android code style from Google's documentation. The material is so much more thorough than other Android learning resources I've tried. Not only do you get good explanations of the example apps, but the lecture videos themselves do a good job of explaining the concepts at a high level before you get into the code. I found that the lecture videos gave me so many "eureka" moments where the whole picture was easier to understand.

My only complaint is that the grading is 100% quizzes. I don't find these particularly engaging, and I prefer completing assignments that must pass unit testing/an autograder etc. I'm still giving 5 stars because this didn't detract from my experience. I'm pretty self-motivated so I just made my own challenges and didn't move on until I was able to code examples of what we learned each week.

This specialization is without a doubt the first thing I'd point someone who expressed interest in learning Android to.