Chevron Left
返回到 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

學生對 斯坦福大学 提供的 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的評價和反饋

4.8
3,196 個評分
569 個審閱

課程概述

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

熱門審閱

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

篩選依據:

301 - Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 的 325 個評論(共 551 個)

創建者 dynasty919

Jan 10, 2018

never seen a math class can be so well interpreted!

創建者 Nadim H

Sep 11, 2017

Challenging and highly informative course. Professor Roughgarden has a concise and candid lecturing style that I found easy and pleasant to follow.

Make sure you're comfortable with one programming language, and have some experience in writing programs. There is a lot of math, and while not super advanced, make sure you've brushed up on: logarithmic identities, infinite sums, and counting (permutations and combinations). The course dives into some probability, but Professor Roughgarden will walk you through some optional (and very instructive) review lectures.

I'm looking to finishing the specialization, but I'll take some time off to review my discrete mathematics, and strengthen my programming first. This is my first MOOCS course, and I'm hoping all my future experiences will be as great. I highly recommend the course and Professor Roughgarden's lectures.

創建者 Difu W

Apr 12, 2018

If the words on the screen were typed, the learning experience will be much better!

創建者 Christopher J V

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and felt that everything was laid out understandably. I would have enjoyed some more programming problems, but felt that the ones given were useful in helping to enhance understanding.

創建者 Shaik R

Aug 23, 2017

Very good Course for Algorithms.

創建者 Prateek G

Mar 13, 2018

Best course out there to learn algorithmic concepts.

創建者 Dingze W

Jul 03, 2018

fantastic course, though a little bit hard for me

創建者 Lucas E S

Feb 12, 2018

Awesome, I've learned so much!

創建者 Maria T

Jun 22, 2018

Clear and to the point. Excellent course.

創建者 Ali H

May 15, 2018

amazing course

創建者 Abdul S

Jun 28, 2018

this course helped me a lot and overcomes my lack and confusions in algorithms. The best course for those who want the best way to know more about algorithms and want to implement in programming techniques. loved it.

創建者 Anand P

May 16, 2018

One of the best high level teaching as expected.

創建者 Jianhui L

Jun 12, 2018

Good course overall. Hope more algorithms can be introduced

創建者 Joseph B

Jun 16, 2018

Challenging and eye opening to algorithm design paradigms. As a code writer for data analysis in a scientific field, this course really motivated me to delve deeper in this rich field.

創建者 Kishan P

Jun 30, 2018

A perfectly balanced course... neither too fast nor too slow.

創建者 zhangdi

Dec 06, 2017

Stanford神课,占坑留名。1/4

創建者 Anil K M

Nov 20, 2017

One of the best courses on Divide & Conquer and Randomized Algorithms on the web.

創建者 PRAFUL J

Apr 10, 2018

very nice course

創建者 Brande G

Jul 03, 2018

This course really is something else. It enhances the way you think, developes new thinking of old problems. The professor knows how to explain certain things that look more complicated and makes it look easier to the uninitiated persons in this course

創建者 BrianChen

Jan 14, 2018

very helpful

創建者 Euge R

Apr 08, 2018

Although some part of this course requires a refresh of discrete probability (that i was missing).. This course is really well done and challenging. Tim Roughgarden explains things in a crystal clear way.

創建者 Md A R

Apr 08, 2018

The course is awesome. But the video quality could be improved specially those with echos. It would help concentrating. I have completed algorithm as a undergraduate course and this course is to revisit those area where I had some minor weakness. And this course really helped me building an strong understanding on those points. Overall experience is good.

創建者 Joseph R

Apr 05, 2018

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

創建者 Mayank J

Apr 08, 2018

awesome/...

創建者 Kommireddy . Y S H

Mar 31, 2018

Thanks a lot