Chevron Left
返回到 Algorithmic Toolbox

學生對 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Algorithmic Toolbox 的評價和反饋

4.6
11,791 個評分

課程概述

This online course covers basic algorithmic techniques and ideas for computational problems arising frequently in practical applications: sorting and searching, divide and conquer, greedy algorithms, dynamic programming. We will learn a lot of theory: how to sort data and how it helps for searching; how to break a large problem into pieces and solve them recursively; when it makes sense to proceed greedily; how dynamic programming is used in genomic studies. You will practice solving computational problems, designing new algorithms, and implementing solutions efficiently (so that they run in less than a second)....

熱門審閱

SG

2017年1月19日

I liked the fact that the algorithms are not just the introductory searching and sorting algorithms. The assignments are fairly difficult (I have decent scripting experience), but not impossibly so.

BD

2021年1月19日

The course was really amazing which provided deep knowledge from basic to advance that how algorithms works and how to design algorithms. Thanks to all the expert teachers who taught in this course.

篩選依據:

2401 - Algorithmic Toolbox 的 2425 個評論(共 2,446 個)

創建者 Die J

2016年5月4日

Feedback in assignment is not good enough.

For example, for the points and segment, there are no correct answer in output as a reference.

創建者 saksham

2020年12月30日

Teachers and faculties are not very good at explanation. Moreover all of them had boring faces like they are not interested to teach us.

創建者 Amit B

2020年9月19日

The content should be more beginner friendly. It quickly transitions pace to intermediate level. I found week 3 to 5 very difficult.

創建者 kamal

2017年11月16日

The programming technique - like DP, Greedy could have been better. I had to go to other website to better understand the concepts.

創建者 Alberto N

2021年7月8日

Poorly explanied in half of the course like Dynamic Programming, and all Pavel parts exluding the Change Problem

創建者 José L S

2021年12月16日

Course was not clearly explained. I had difficulty following along with the course materials.

創建者 Jian W

2019年8月20日

Some Algorithm are not clear, and the homework submission system is not friendly at all!

創建者 Bhushan N

2021年5月14日

Things are just too complicated. Course could have easily been made easy to understand.

創建者 Sonia R

2017年7月15日

Teaching technique can be better and more interesting. Not so suitable for beginners.

創建者 Ahmed M

2020年6月6日

Was useful to week 4

after that the explanation of the algorithms became very poor

創建者 Sakib A K

2020年8月21日

Need To improve more about clearing the topics and also the assignment.

創建者 SHREYASH

2021年7月11日

Videos are not sufficient to clear all the assignment problems.

創建者 salman k

2020年4月11日

The course is not very specific for my subjects .

創建者 Bharath K S

2020年5月22日

I genuinly couldn't follow it,Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!

創建者 Manthan P

2022年4月18日

Too fast explanations in DP section

創建者 S T

2020年8月13日

it's very hard

創建者 Emad E D A T

2021年10月25日

not good

創建者 Vin T

2020年6月29日

I have just finished inspecting the first course, algorithm toolbox, to get a taste of the whole specialization and to compare other offerings in this e-platform.

I understand this is a difficult topic to teach but this is exactly the whole point of teaching ! Making complex topics simple to learn and digest.

This is my critique of the course in simple terms:

a) Quality of presentation slides; poor

b) Foreign english accent makes it difficult to follow

c) Disconnect between topics, I felt the three main techniques covered in the material were disjointed somehow. E.g. dynamic programming has serious gaps and the whole lessons felt like a big black box that you need to fill up with external resources (youtube, khan academy, google search)

d) mathematical background and terminology / jargon used overly bloated.

創建者 Farshid M

2019年8月11日

Great material, review- but course setup is not efficient. programming assignments are failed with zero useful feedback, so debugging is unnecessarily too time consuming. In practice error messages are more informative. I am all for encouraging independence and not hand holding, but when the grader says "failed test 7/16, unknown signal 11", Just telling students to "test your code more" is not a good use of their time nor an efficient and effective way of teaching.

創建者 Mohammad H T

2021年9月9日

Don't sign up for this course. The content delivery is poor. The way they designed the course homework is to test your code with many test cases. If your code fails, they don't share it with you what the test case is. You will spend a lot of time wasting to understand what's the problem with your code or algorithm. You can learn way more by spending same amount of time.

創建者 Chris B

2022年6月27日

Would give a negative star rating and it's too much information to process my brain is overloaded with crap and bs. Hate to say it but I have disability and NO time for stupid wordy instruction OR computer coding issues. Sandbox I ended up HATING!! It's NOT for everybody in my opinion. Leaving this course like heart attack!! What a wasted month into summer!

創建者 Mengxin X

2022年4月12日

oh hell. I wish I saw comments before purchasing. DONT LEARN FROM THIS COURSE. I spent double even tripple time watching other videos to understand what they are talking here.

I though I was too stupid to understand, and to solove the assignments. after seeing that it happens to a lot of learners here, I got back a litte portion of my confidence.

創建者 Derek E

2021年8月10日

The course seemed like it was going to work out well, but, the Kotin code that is included in the lessons doesn't work with stdin locally. The support offered by the course didn't give me any help in figuring out what the issue was. I would have had to have refactored all of the code in the examples in order to complete assignments.

創建者 Linh N

2019年8月18日

The explanations for examples were hard to understand. Sometimes, there was no clue for your bug to fix and you had to dig up tons of external resources to pass the assignments without any help from mentors, and that made the price of this course ridiculously high.

創建者 Sergey

2020年11月25日

Very poor instruction explanation. Very BAD support. Literally, respond to my simple question about Tasks in 2-3 weeks after I create the topic. I did finish this course only because I spend money and dedicate myself to finish it. Will never come back again.