Chevron Left
返回到 Accounting Data Analytics with Python

學生對 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Accounting Data Analytics with Python 的評價和反饋

4.1
55 個評分
16 條評論

課程概述

This course focuses on developing Python skills for assembling business data. It will cover some of the same material from Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization, but in a more general purpose programming environment (Jupyter Notebook for Python), rather than in Excel and the Visual Basic Editor. These concepts are taught within the context of one or more accounting data domains (e.g., financial statement data from EDGAR, stock data, loan data, point-of-sale data). The first half of the course picks up where Introduction to Accounting Data Analytics and Visualization left off: using in an integrated development environment to automate data analytic tasks. We discuss how to manage code and share results within Jupyter Notebook, a popular development environment for data analytic software like Python and R. We then review some fundamental programming skills, such as mathematical operators, functions, conditional statements and loops using Python software. The second half of the course focuses on assembling data for machine learning purposes. We introduce students to Pandas dataframes and Numpy for structuring and manipulating data. We then analyze the data using visualizations and linear regression. Finally, we explain how to use Python for interacting with SQL data....

熱門審閱

篩選依據:

1 - Accounting Data Analytics with Python 的 18 個評論(共 18 個)

創建者 S. U

2020年6月1日

I enjoyed the course overall and finished, but feel like it could be soooo much better. Really a wasted opportunity here. The video explanations were solid, but not near detailed enough to feel comfortable doing the exercises. Many of the Jupyter notebook sections were simply a lot of reading, no chances for the students to get some hands-on experience with actual coding. And lack of instruction plagued too many the exercises. This could be an outstanding course if more time was spent on going over more of the content in greater detail and building out the exercises.

創建者 Truong T T H

2020年9月1日

This is just a basic Python programming course without any details regarding to accounting. It is better to change the name of "Python Basic" to make us not get confused.

創建者 Minjeong K

2020年5月1日

Great beginner's course for python!

創建者 Sanjay K

2020年7月3日

Great program for beginners in python programming

創建者 Christopher A

2020年1月11日

Course had good content, but lacked significantly in teaching videos and and feedback. Lack of feedback included was within Jupyter Notebook (reading and programming assignments) and Discussion Boards. Course took a lot longer to complete because of lack of feedback, requiring me to find outside sources (i.e., YouTube videos, internet articles, WikiPedia, etc.) to learn concepts presented in course and to complete required programming assignments. Quiz content was well-supported within course content.

創建者 digvijay s

2021年4月28日

helpfull and good

創建者 Nyam-Ochir B

2020年8月13日

nice experience

創建者 Sebastian R

2021年6月1日

The labs are not good. It would be way better to organize the whole course more like course #1 with more videos. This course seemed more like a really cheap one compared to the first.

創建者 Elmo R C

2021年11月20日

Very Unreasonably difficult. Total waste of money. And they will not assist you whenever you have a problem.

創建者 Abdelkader G

2021年11月5日

I'm glad to finish this course, you will get the basics you need to analyze data in python one of most Populaire software for data analysis...and I think accountant should add this program (not all I mean just what they need) to their tools belt )

創建者 Nana Y J

2020年12月1日

It is very easy to learn and also very interesting because you can modify and try other things.

創建者 Lam C V D

2021年12月5日

L​abs need fixing

創建者 Quyen T N T

2021年8月1日

I believe within the limited time duration of this course, it has done great to provide students some exposure to data manipulation/ data wrangling but definitely it doesn't touch on how completing this course can benefit Accounting students... Perhaps other courses in this specialisation will tap into that. I'm quite sure that course creator has put a lot of thought into this, to see what they should introduce to students but a lot of googling and self-taught are required for those who want to complete this course. Learning this course can help you identify what each of your coding do to your results, so I think it is a great start. After this course, I think I still need to read more about Python and practice more. But great course.

創建者 Sabarinathan M

2020年6月28日

Really Nice course but you will not explain all the module very indepth. All the module are basic and easy to learn. I am very happy to completed this course.

創建者 Yellamelli S (

2021年5月24日

best course

創建者 sasi K

2021年4月29日

good

創建者 Lorraine K M

2021年8月17日

This review comes with two caveats: (1) this is not the type of material that interests me and (2) it is not the type of material that I learn easily. Having said that, I think this course tries to introduce too many concepts without expanding enough on any of them. As a result, assignments are often just regurgitating code and substituting variables instead of doing any quality "thinking" about the topics. The last part of the course contained grammatically incorrect assignments and was difficult to understand. But, the course was put together very well. And, I recognize that my low rating might be more a result of my dislike of the material than the instructors or the course material.

創建者 Siyu L

2020年8月17日

The assignment for each module can be designed better and more accurate